Genius Project

Logiciel de gestion de projet

Note globale

4,0 /5
(77)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9/5
Fonctionnalités
3,9/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,7/5
Support client
3,8/5

78%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 77

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Extreemly configurable Solution

Publié le 06/09/2016

This software we continuous configure ourselfe to fit to our business. Implementation, Configuration and Go-life you can manage within 4-6 weeks. Most colleague could identify themselfe and their daily work with this very fast.

Avantages

Full configurable. Huge number of functions. You can get personal support. Negotiate an extended SLA.

Inconvénients

Training is recommended.

Theo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good support for complex projects

Publié le 16/03/2017

Genius solution supports very well the process for managing complex projects. In addition, Genius gives good adequate support to users

Avantages

All the project components for both activities, budget and participants

Inconvénients

Integration of the Gant card is not optimal

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thanks for the positive feedback, Theo!

Andre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Customer support

Publié le 04/11/2016

´The Support provided by developers and Consultants could get from me 5 stars. However, the Commercial part is very weak. Simple questions related to Commercial things takes sometimes over 2 months to be answered although we pay an extra value for higher Quality.

Avantages

Structure to manage projects

Inconvénients

Instability, Performance, too many bugs, functions which does not work, etc.

Sebastien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Use it since one year now!

Publié le 04/11/2016

It's a good product, with real powerful features regarding PPM needs. Just need to evolve regarding the ergonomy, and the accessibility, no real mobile client!

Avantages

Powerful features for project management

Inconvénients

Old fashioned, not the kind of software we can expect in 2016 regarding the ergonomy and accessibility, no real mobile application. Interface heavy when you navigate.

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Genius Project - PM Tool

Publié le 16/03/2017

Evaluated Genius as an option for implementing a new PM tool enterprise wide. Spent a month using the tool to consider its fit for business need and ease of use for an organisation that has immature PM standards.

Avantages

Easy to setup.
Simple to learn / quite intuitive.
Fits with an immature PM culture where people have little / poor PM experience.
Does the basics of project management well.
Company are easy to deal with.

Inconvénients

Generally a good product . Just lacks a little on the portfolio side (requires a better interface and more reporting to sell portfolio management on accepting the tool).

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Hi Aaron,
Thanks for the review. I'm curious how long you used the tool for - we have very string portfolio management capabilities!

Gelson
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Genius in Brazil

Publié le 03/11/2016

We are using Genius about 5years, the software is very useful and you can manage your portfolio easily. In my point of view, Genius need to find a way to turn faster to access datas in the cloud, in Brazil some regions don't have high speed internet letting people upseted because the time to update the infos.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Hi Gelson,
Thanks for your positive review. I will make sure your feedback about data access in slower internet regions is sent to right person.

pratik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

a tremendous software to use and very politely use all the level person.

Publié le 16/03/2017

it's quite easy to learn for new person to learn this software.
All the sections and sub-sections of this software have great functionality and the software is compatible with all versions of windows.
even any person can run this software easily.

Avantages

all functions
edit ability of all points with given exact time period

Inconvénients

not give proper valuation of price with actual data edited.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thank you for the feedback, Pratik!

Nasser Eddine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good solution for complicated projects.

Publié le 31/07/2021

As the ceo of the agency i think Genius is one my favorit software that i used in the past 8 months. I didn't find any diffuclties to learn how to use it from the first week and it really helped me control different projects specially the complicated ones.

Avantages

Very intuitive and the interface is easy use it's, simple to learn.

Inconvénients

The Response time is a bit slow sometimes.

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dir of Project Management

Publié le 03/11/2016

Good overall app, many feature so it makes it a little complicated to do easy stuff. Support is sometimes great and sometimes so-so. Overall if you do heavy project management this is a good system.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thanks a lot Dan! Glad it's working out for you.

Abhishek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Publié le 17/04/2018

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Publié le 16/03/2017

Our small company found this software to be a vital tool in our daily operations. Its interface is easy to use and is perfect for small teams to collaborate. Assigning tasks to people is easy and we are getting a lot more done since we started using Genius Project software.

Avantages

The interface is easy to use once you get used to it.

Inconvénients

There's a bit of a learning curve when you first start out.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thanks, Nick!

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very intuitive

Publié le 16/03/2017

I have seen many Project Management tools. Genius Project surpasses most. I have used Jira and they are excellent but it is extremely expensive. Genius Project is excellent for small to medium company. The product it self descriptive and easy to learn.

Avantages

excellent product. Very intuitive

Inconvénients

None

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thanks for the great feedback, Paul! We're so glad you enjoy using our solution.

Franck
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Interresting tool

Publié le 16/03/2017

Using this for PPM processes. Including some gantts fonctions. Everything was quite ok so far.
Upgrade was done in our test environment.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thanks, Franck!

Guy
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Experience with GeniusProject

Publié le 19/01/2017

My company wanted an easy to use project management application for supporting Prince2. The demonstration made by the genius team convinced us that this software could support our company business. Unfortunately, the experience we have done shown tap GeniusProject is very complex to configure, not user friendly at all and complex to use. Therefore we decided to stop using GeniusProject and come back to excel document.

Avantages

The amount of functionalities

Inconvénients

The complexity of configuration, the user interface that is not user fondly, the amount of small bugs that annoy the user and the lack of integration between the configuration menus.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Dear Mr. Corbaz,

Thank you for your comments and review.

Since you purchased the product only a few weeks ago, we aren't finished with the implementation and your staff has not yet been trained to use Genius Project, it¿s not possible to provide the feedback that you¿ve given here. It seems there¿s a gap between the maturity of your processes and that which you presented to us. Prince2, Risk Management, and the other mature PM requirements that you mentioned are exactly the kind of needs that our solution addresses. Configuration is an initial process and not a daily effort. Subsequent minor modifications can be carried out without difficulty, since the parameterization does not require any particular computer knowledge and is documented in the Administrator manual. The issue seems to be one of change management. Your users may be more accustomed to managing projects in Excel. We are here to assist you with training and a prioritization of the functions to be implemented.

Horace
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Genius PM review

Publié le 08/12/2016

I used the product for the 1st time because it was in use at a new company I joined. I had previously used MS Project. I liked that the Genius product was a SAAS solution, but it missed the integration I was used to in MS Project.

Avantages

SAAS with access for team members

Inconvénients

Lack of integration with SharePoint

Claudia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Genius project in Canada

Publié le 16/03/2017

Reporting feature and working with aggregated project data is a challenge in Genius Project. Reports need customization above the iff-the-shelf features along with an in-house Genius admin resource to develop/customize reporting.

Avantages

User interface

Inconvénients

Not robust to capture detailed project data.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Hi Claudia,
Thanks for your review. I would like to assure you that Genius Project is highly customizable. If you have any questions about how to do this, please contact your sales rep who will be happy to assist you with this!

Stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Robust project management software

Publié le 16/03/2017

Provides a robust way to keep track of project, ideas, and manage resources; however, working in higher ed, we were looking for more of a ticketing solution. For an independent marketing/advertising firm, this would be a great tool to utilize with access to reports and dashboards to gain insight to projects and their statuses.

Avantages

Reporting, dashboard, project outlook

Inconvénients

We wanted a ticketing solution that would integrate and can then assign projects to an employee.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thanks for your feedback, Stephanie! We do have quite the strong reporting capabilities and dashboards!

kaushal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The layout and presentation of the projects are very fine, easy to find require information

Publié le 23/07/2017

Its very easy for me get current status of project and also I can find the past report of a task and project.

Avantages

The features I like the most are gantt charts and projects portfolio management and invoicing is also a vital part of an organization.

Inconvénients

As for now, there is no such feature Iike least in this project management system. However, the help desk section by displaying important things on the top

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thanks a lot for your positive review Kaushal! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience using Genius Project.

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Textile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Trialed this software: Impressed but overpriced

Publié le 03/11/2016

I trialed Genius Project to see if it could meet my company's needs for project management for our new product development. Overall I was impressed with what the software could do, how helpful the CS was and how it could integrate with other software we already have. That said, as a small business with somewhat limited needs on the project management front this was too expensive for us to move forward with.

Bottom Line: If all you do it Project Management it is probably worth the money no matter your company size, if it is a part-time thing, look for cheaper alternatives.

Avantages

Functionality and ease of use

Inconvénients

Price and sometimes too many options/functions for relatively inexperienced project managers.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Hi Alex,

Thanks for your honest review. Our product is definitely suited for mid to large sized enterprises. For a smaller company, we would probably recommend a lighter product with less features and functionality. Genius Project really is a complete solution for project-oriented companies!

Leon
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

A good way to maintain communication with your team members

Publié le 18/11/2011

With Genius Project it is so easy to find the perfect person for a specific function because you can filter your search by factors such as experience, skills and availability. You will receive a reduced list of candidates and you can make the final selection.

Genius Project is also a good way to maintain communication with your team members. Since we use Genius Project everyone is involved in the project and is able to stay in touch from any computer or mobile device.

Most of this web based online project management system is intuitive but a little bit difficult to navigate. But once you are familiarized with all the features and tools it is a well-rounded application.

Avantages

Genius Project gives you the possibility to set automatic email updates to notify users regarding any changes

Inconvénients

It took me some time to understand the navigation toolbar

KUnal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Had a chance to run with this in previous job at panasonic

Publié le 03/11/2016

I had certainly expected it to be buggy as with most notes backend, It did prove me wrong. I found the CRM portion quite useful and would have appreciated more homogeneity with other notes based PM software but given an opportunity I would roll it the red carpet in my current organization as well. Hope and wish that it stands up to big players like Salesforce and Peregrine.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Hi Kunal,
Thanks for your positive feedback. We do not compete with Salesforce or Peregine as our business is not in CRM but more in Enterprise Project Management.

Diane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Diane's take

Publié le 16/03/2017

I was impressed from the first time I used this application. I am an avid user of all project management software as I've managed PMOs throughout my 25 year professional career. The application is end-user friendly and the navigation is not complex so easy to learn.

Avantages

ease of use, affordable, simple infrastructure to understand

Inconvénients

perhaps develop the next layer of bells and whistles to further enhance this product.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thanks for the great feedback, Diane!

Otis
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Genius Project on Capterra

Publié le 03/11/2016

Accomplished IT leader with more than 18-year experience in leading technology teams, meeting business objectives through IT strategy and execution, developing innovation solutions and implementing and operation complex systems.

Delivers standards improvement and procedures creation in the following key areas: RFP/RFQ requirements definition and responses, systems and software evaluation, cost determination and tracking, procurement, asset tracking and finance management.

Specialties: Enterprise software, project management, process improvement, infrastructure, business intelligence, reporting and ITIL.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Hi Otis,
Thank you for the positive review.

Maggie
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Works Well, But Not For Me

Publié le 16/03/2017

This application works well for what it is. It just wasn't what our team was looking for. We needed more of a task management tool (less project management), that allowed for flexibility in custom fields and linking tasks across projects.

Réponse de Cerri.com Traduire en français

Thanks for the review, Maggie. Our solution is quite flexible and adaptable to different industries, languages etc. That being said, you are right that Genius Project is much more of a project management software than task management! You may find our newest solution, Cerri Enterprise Apps much more suitable for your task management needs (www.cerri.com)

Claudia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Very simple interface with limited reporting capabilities

Publié le 15/11/2017

Avantages

User Interface has a good design and the steps to update project plans make sense in the workflow. It is not difficult to learn.

Inconvénients

Not easy to update project plans, system response time is a bit slow. It is not intuitive to understand how projects are linked together, or find out which resources are working on what project.