Act!

Des relations de qualité pour des résultats de qualité.

Note globale

3,7 /5
(727)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,7/5
Fonctionnalités
3,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
3,4/5

67%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 727

Cyril
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Déception amère

Publié le 20/12/2023

Depuis que j'ai acheté act 24, j'ai passé 15 heures à essayer d'avoir les fonction que j'appréciais...

Depuis que j'ai acheté act 24, j'ai passé 15 heures à essayer d'avoir les fonction que j'appréciais tant depuis act0.3 .

Un technicien mal capable a paszé son temps à incriminer l'environement microsoft, l'ordinateur etc... etc...

Avantages

J'utilise act depuis 25 ans.
J'en suis de moins en moins content.

Inconvénients

l'envoi de mail en nombre que j'utilisai beaucoup ne fonctionne plus.

Le but des vendeur est de pousser les entreprises à utilise Marketing automation que Act facture au prix fort

Réponse de Act!

Hi Cyril, We always appreciate hearing from our customers and are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with accessing some features. An Act! team member will be following up with you directly.

Gildas Douglas
Gildas Douglas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Récupération d'information

Publié le 23/10/2023

Avantages

C'est un des meilleurs logiciels dans la de communication on peut augmenter les ventes avec cela Tu peux créer tes propres historique d'appelIl est facile est facile à utiliser

Inconvénients

Je n'ai rien à reprocher à ce logiciel depuis que je l'utilise

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Gildas, for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear Act! is helping you increase sales and optimize your communications and data management. We appreciate you!

Emmanuel
Emmanuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Act! CRM

Publié le 28/10/2023

Avantages

Act ! Une logiciel très remarquable en fonction des gestions des petites entreprises. Du coût c'est l'un des meilleures logiciels de communication. On peut gérer les ventes avec cela

Inconvénients

je dirai que j'ai pas trouvé de mal à ça juste qu'il y ait plus de fonctionnalités

Réponse de Act!

We love hearing from customers Emmanuel! Thanks for letting us know that Act! is helping you manage your sales. We look forward to more years of delivering value to you!

Eunice Merveille
Eunice Merveille
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Logiciel d'amélioration

Publié le 20/10/2023

Avantages

Ce logiciel vous aide à améliorer la communication, à augmenter vos ventes et à rendre vos clients longuement fidèles à vos différentes entreprises

Inconvénients

Il n'y rien de reprochable à cet application pour l'instant

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Eunice, for letting us know that Act! is helping you grow your business, and improve customer retention and communications. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your insights with us!

Karim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Act! Le bon

Publié le 03/04/2023

Avantages

Je n'sais pas comment ils font mais permettre aux gens d'automatiser leurs business c'est vraiment fantastique

Inconvénients

Le seul problème est qu'ils n'ont pas encore de défaut

Elis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Développement et commerce international
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Logiciel de communication

Publié le 21/10/2023

Avantages

Donne une facilité pour les tâches à distance

Inconvénients

Le serveur est très difficile à intégrer

Réponse de Act!

We appreciate your feedback Elis, and are sorry to hear you've experienced difficulties. We hope you'll reach out to our Support team so they can assist you as we want you to have a seamless experience. You can reach them at https://www.act.com/resources/contact/ or call 866-873-2006.

Elysé
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Logiciel d'amélioration

Publié le 20/10/2023

Avantages

C'est un appli qui vous aide à augmenter vos ventes, à améliorer les communications et à rendre vos clients fiers et fidèle à vous

Inconvénients

Il n'y a rien de compromettant et veiller vivement vous intéresser à act!

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Elyse, for your review. We appreciate it!

Maurice René
Maurice René
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marchés boursiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Meilleures logiciel de CRM

Publié le 24/10/2023

Avantages

Facile à utiliser et nous permet de rechercher les informations de CRM

Inconvénients

Depuis son utilisation, j'ai pas rencontré de difficulté .Je recommande vivement autres l'utilisation de ce logiciel

Réponse de Act!

We are thrilled, Maurice, to hear that you're enjoying how Act! lets you easily access your information.

Kossou
Kossou
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Avis sur act

Publié le 07/11/2023

Avantages

Meilleurs logiciels de gestion des contacts, en matière de marketing

Inconvénients

Je ne pas rencontrer de difficulté depuis mon utilisation.

Réponse de Act!

We are happy to hear, Kossou, that you are enjoying using Act! and leveraging its marketing automation features. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review!

Thomas
Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Love the ease of use for both entering data and retrieving info

Publié le 07/05/2018

I use it to track my clients and prospects and I can tell anyone the last time I made contact, what...

I use it to track my clients and prospects and I can tell anyone the last time I made contact, what that was - letter, Email, Phone Call, etc. and it allows me to connect important info to any of my clients, prospects, friends and family.

Avantages

The fact that I was able to use the product immediately with no instruction was a great pro. Entering data and retrieving info about a client is easy, and building history of calls, Email messages, letters in a record is great.

Inconvénients

I am not happy with support as all they do is provide a fix when there is a problem, but not direction in how to build reports or use other functionality. I have had to fix the same problem with direction from their service group several times. If I ask for help with reports they tell me I need to find a consultant for that.

Van McLean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

ACT! for NGOs

Publié le 22/04/2021

I generally find ACT! basic but easy to use. You find there what you need - particularly the...

I generally find ACT! basic but easy to use. You find there what you need - particularly the database management.

Avantages

I have pioneered the purchase of ACT! in my company. Back then, It offers a perpetual license per user which is great as you don't subject yourself to a monthly or annual subscription. I love the fact that ACT! marketing can be customised and very rare that it falls under the promotions tab of the email recipient.

Inconvénients

ACT! can only be linked to a certain version of Outlook which i find not helpful. Not all the licenses we purchased were maximise as they find ACT! a work duplicate particularly on the finance side since only selected accounting software can be integrated in the ACT! system.

Vincent
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Awful experience with Act!

Publié le 18/06/2014

Avantages

There is absolutely nothing I like about this software.

Inconvénients

Zero functionality. It can't pull any reports that are meaningful. When I think I can pull a report that is meaningful, I realize the data isn't even correct. It has almost no dynamic features; for instance, it can't update data by pulling it from another source; it has to be manually changed, which leads to errors. Also, Act! web premium only works if you have a really high quality internet connection. For example, we have 100MBPS internet; however, the speed is very inconsistent, which causes the Premium web version of Act! to constantly crash every time the internet slows down, while any normal web app would continue to load, or try to load, or just slow down. But Act! doesn't have that functionality; it just crashes, becomes unresponsive, and doesn't save any of the data you just input. When you restart your browser, it makes you sign in again. Also, almost no functionality is available on the web app; you can't delete contacts on the web version; you cannot import anything into the web version, and you can't manipulate any data. You can only input completely new data. It's literally awful.

Contacts don't link well with groups or 'companies.' If you have seven people working for the same company and that company moves offices. If you change the address to that company, you have to individually change those seven people who work there.

But the worst feature is the importing tool. You can't import in any 'advanced' way at all unless you pay for an importer tool, which you can't be sure will work for you. When talking with our third party Act! customer service person, I asked if I could try the import tool to make sure it did what I want before I bought it, or if I could have him try it for me to make sure it worked, and he said "No. There is no way to provide that service."

When asking a simple question like, "So your input tool didn't find the duplicate contacts and just imported 700 duplicates. Is there a way to delete the duplicates all at once? Because all I see is an option to delete the duplicates one by one?" they told me there was no way to do it but that they would charge me to have them delete them for me. And I was quoted at an over 50 hour project quote, for something that took me one minute to do. So I just restored my backup file and started over.

Also, I purchased a duplicate removal tool that was developed by a third party software company, and I thought it would work great, but it turns out that half of the contacts in the system had been uploaded with their full name as one fiedl and the other half with their first middle and last name as different fields. There is now way to differentiate this in ACT because it displays them the same way, so it merged all of the John's into one John contact. So again, I had to restore to a backed up database.

The Swiftpage integration is awful. The only way I am able to use Swiftpage to any success is to export every single email, name, and address in Act! into an Excel spreadsheet, remove any duplicates, sort by region or the way I want to set up groups to email blast in Swiftpage, go to the actual swiftpage6.com website and upload the spreadsheets into Swiftpage manually. The Swiftpage email marketing HTML editor is also pretty bad. You can write beautiful HTML to display a great email, but Swiftpage mutilates the code in ways no one could ever understand. I am a professional coder - javascript, html, css - and it takes me hours, sometimes days, to design a marketing email that displays correctly in any sort of email client. In fact, it doesn't even ever look great when it's done, even after all the hard work. I would highly recommend any other email marketing company other than Swiftpage.

I was on hold with a Swiftpage rep once for over three hours to find out why my email blast which was supposed to be sent by 10AM was still in the queue by 7pm. It actually didn't go out till almost midnight, and we had a 3% open rate, when we normally have a 15% open rate with other email marketing software.

Please, please please do not buy this.

With a database as important and large as mine, it's going to be extremely hard to switch to another software without major delays in service. The company has used it since 2002, and there is a lot of important data that needs to be imported into to a new system. It's going to cost a lot of money to do, and we will do it, but I just pray and beg that no one else ever has to be in the same situation that I am in if they don't have to be.

Melindi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A vital part of of our business

Publié le 22/11/2023

Very confident - the support team make sure of that

Very confident - the support team make sure of that

Avantages

It does everything I do - but better. Marketing automation and data capture has transformed how we work

Inconvénients

There's nothing not to like about ACT! At all.

Réponse de Act!

Thank you Melindi for taking the time to leave this review. We'd love to learn more about how you're using Act! Marketing Automation to transform your business. If you'd like to share your Act! Success Story, it's easy - just paste this link into your browser to get started. We hope to hear from you! Thanks again for sharing and we wish continued success to you! https://www.act.com/success-stories/

Fritz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Small Business Owner & ACT! User since V2

Publié le 02/02/2023

I'm a small business owner, mostly focused on selling services and ACT! has enabled me to manage...

I'm a small business owner, mostly focused on selling services and ACT! has enabled me to manage all aspects of selling, marketing, client communications and far more. Great customer support over the past almost 30 years as an ACT! user.

Avantages

Ability to customize the product for my preferred activities - follow-ups, invoicing, managing client relations, sales pipeline tracking and more.

Inconvénients

Nothing to complain about as they've gotten the product to work efficiently with the past 6 or 7 versions. Upgrading used to be inconvenient but they've made the upgrade process seemless

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Act!

I got it the software at a great price back in 1994...maybe $25 for the disc.

Réponse de Act!

Hey thanks Fritz, it sounds like Act! is helping you out. You're helping us out by spreading the word - so thanks for taking the time to share!

Jake
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Presse écrite
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great product with room for improvement

Publié le 19/10/2023

I have been using Act for almost 10 years. It's a quality product for the price point. Good...

I have been using Act for almost 10 years. It's a quality product for the price point. Good customer service, highly responsive.

Avantages

I like that they created a cloud version for people on the go.

Inconvénients

The over design or look of the desktop version is old and kind of dated. It can be updated if I choose to. But that will take time. A larger selection of templates would be excellent.

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Pourquoi passer à Act!

Supporting Local

Réponse de Act!

Thank you for your feedback, Jake. We are excited about our upcoming releases and updates with new UX/UI improvements we know you'll love. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how Act! is working for you.

Abel
Abel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Avis act!

Publié le 04/10/2023

it is software that allowed me to organize myself and save a lot of time, however it is impossible...

it is software that allowed me to organize myself and save a lot of time, however it is impossible to change the colors of the program and slow in any type of process, no interface either

Avantages

it allowed me to organize myself and manage my time and also a possibility to connect to outlook and keep the communication history

Inconvénients

impossible to change program colors and slow in any type of process no interface either

Réponse de Act!

Hi Abel, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know that Act! is helping you organize your time and track your data. We understand that you found some limitations and we invite you to please submit your feature requests to our product team at this URL https://actlink.info/40XVmWQ. Thank you again for your feedback.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

CRM that was good but not anymore

Publié le 20/02/2018

Avantages

We used Act! for almost 10 years and I can say the interface is user friendly and can be customized to fit the needs of a company

Inconvénients

Act! didn't improve enough since we started using it and the cost is now too high for the features offered. You can find better for cheaper now.
3rd party integration is really painful and when we were ready to move to another CRM, it was a very complicated procedure.

Réponse de Act!

Hi there,

Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear you're able to make the most of the flexible customisation that Act! offers.

Sorry to hear that you've had problems with 3rd party integration - as this is a feature of Act! that we're particularly proud of.

If there's anything we can do to change your opinion, we'd love to help.

Jon,
Act! Social Media Team

Rachel
Rachel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

It is a useful application if you are a solo individual not needing integration.

Publié le 28/11/2017

Avantages

There seems to be a lot of functionality and ability to work in-depth with contacts and the information provided with the contacts.

Inconvénients

It is not easy to have more than one person work off of the same database and keep everything integrated. We sync with Gmail and at this time it only allows for one account to sync email messages. We can sync the contacts to multiple accounts with the help of a third party software but only one for the Gmail messages.

Michael
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Its okay - there are better cloud based options...

Publié le 04/12/2018

I am the admin and a user as I am in ti everyday. I administer users and do training.

I am the admin and a user as I am in ti everyday. I administer users and do training.

Avantages

Easy to use - feels familiar even on first use and isn't hard to get started.

Inconvénients

Cumbersome and slow. Once you start getting thousands of contacts in the system get use to watching the hourglass. Server needs to be restarted weekly. Their cloud based solution is lacking in features and not as mobile friendly as other options.

Thom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very versatile

Publié le 01/08/2019

I have been using it non stop since the earliest versions - that should tell you that I am very...

I have been using it non stop since the earliest versions - that should tell you that I am very satisfied with it.

Avantages

I have been using ACT for over 25 years and have seen lots of versions. I like its flexibility and that I can put users into multiple groups, It would be impossible to design a program that did everything everybody wanted it to but ACT comes close. I use it for sales, marketing, personal groups I coordinate, keeping track of some of my customers' customers.

It can interact with Outlook and Google's calendar if you use either of those programs. I am a Premium member. The bad side to that is it is a little pricey - about $0 a month. The good side is that I always have the most up to date version. The customer support is wonderful if you are a premium member. Whenever Microsoft Windows has an update a lot of my programs need some adjusting. ACT requires the SQL to restart but that is a simple fix. If/when I have had issues I couldn't fix I just made a call and their support team was terrific in helping me.

I like the fact that it is cloud based so I can access it on my tablet or cell phone or any computer anywhere. At my office I use the offline version and simply update the sync to the cloud. I have it set to update overnight also. One of the features I like best is the history. It is great to be able to look back to meetings, calls etc to see what I said, did etc. The library of forms is very useful also - create a form, letter - whatever - and you have a pre printed template you can utilize for multiple clients or for just one.

It holds tons of contacts also.

Inconvénients

I wish it had more options for the ID/Status cells. The group function sort of does that but not like I need it to. Having 3, 4, 5 or more ID/Status cells would be very useful. Most of my clients fall into more than one category.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Act! is a flexible tool to track data the way you want to see it.

Publié le 21/05/2019

Act allows us to manage a vast database of over 85,000 contacts and 15,000 companies, as well as...

Act allows us to manage a vast database of over 85,000 contacts and 15,000 companies, as well as over 100,000 Table records between the two, with ease. Any information we need to find or update with these records is as easy as it gets, and makes our customer service team's jobs a relative breeze. There are hiccups here and there, especially with newer features to the program, but there's never been any issues that interrupt work or cause data loss, and the tech support available is very handy at resolving any issues we might have.

Avantages

Everything in a Contact or Company record's layout can be customized, moved around, hidden on a per-user basis, and otherwise manipulated however your organization needs it to be. My company makes heavy use of this feature, having multiple team-based layouts that present the most important data to those teams prominently. We also greatly enjoy the software's ability to perform advanced queries on the data that can be saved and re-run with a single click to provide accurate reports and drill down to specific needs in moments.

Inconvénients

There are quite a few features that feel incomplete or at least not fully integrated. For example, the software comes with the ability to create and Mail Merge templated emails that imports information like a contact's name, and the Smart Tasks feature allows you to automatically perform certain tasks including sending an email to a contact, yet for some reason you can't do both - that is, you can't set a Smart Task to perform a Mail Merge to a templated email and send the result, meaning that the automated emails cannot contain information personal to the contact such as their name.

Karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I may be prejudiced but I love this product

Publié le 09/10/2017

I have used Act personally and for my business almost since its inception. Full disclosure: I have...

I have used Act personally and for my business almost since its inception. Full disclosure: I have written 7 books on the product as well as the training videos for lynda.com/LinkedIn. I also do consulting work for several other CRM products and wrote a book on SugarCRM. For the money, you can't beat Act. Act has all the power of the "bigger" players without the expensive price point. As newer features are added the existing ones remain relatively stable so that an existing user can upgrade without being hit by a huge learning curve. That said, new users of ANY software product, and specifically CRM software, need to realize that training is essential if they want to unleash the full power of Act. And, like with any other software, support and training is not free - especially if your Act version is several years old. Try calling Microsoft the next time you need help with a spreadsheet or can't get Outlook to send your email and you will see exactly what I mean. However, all Act Premium subscriptions do include free technical support.

I urge readers to take some of the reviews with a grain of salt. For example, Act is absolutely the easiest product out there when it comes to a mail merge. Try doing this in Salesforce and compare the number of keystrokes it takes to complete a merge. Another reviewer complains that you can't merge to over "50 contacts;" that restriction is meant to keep you spam-compliant and can easily be overcome by using the built in Act E-marketing Tool. Another reviewer complained that it took "days" to download the software; again, this is simply not the norm and one has to wonder what kind of security settings might have been blocking the ability to download software.

Avantages

Perfect fit for mid-sized businesses. Great price point. Only truly hybrid solution that allows you to use Act both on your desktop and in a hosted environment.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Marketing Automation AWFUL - Zero support

Publié le 21/10/2022

Avantages

The way it’s supposed to work is ok. Not great. But getting it to work is a very heavy lift. And with inadequate support, it’s totally up to the user to figure it out.

Inconvénients

Where do I start? Bottom line is that setup for marketing automation is nearly impossible. I’ve used successfully ACT! for more than 20 years. But marketing automation is a disaster. The documentation is unhelpful, and in some places, downright incorrect. It has lots of broken links. And their support staff, all offshore, knows nothing about how to help with the marketing automation feature. I had to hire someone who finally figured it out, by trial and error, after several weeks of work.

Réponse de Act!

Richard, first let us say we're sorry that you're experiencing this problem, we're sure it's frustrating. We want to help and hope you'll reach out to us at [email protected]. and provide your contact information so we can contact you directly.

Kris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Long time user

Publié le 08/03/2023

I use ACT 10 hours a day, but it is clunky.

I use ACT 10 hours a day, but it is clunky.

Avantages

I understand the interface because I have used ACT daily for over 30 years.

Inconvénients

ACT does almost everything poorly. It does not sync with multi-user unless you call support. You cannot move your data out of ACT onto a competitive product. They keep raising the price of support. I have tried all three different mass email programs they have offered over the years, but none of the mass email systems worked. The email system required support from ACT to make them work, and still a major problem. I have used ACT for over 30 years, have 10K contacts, and I cannot leave ACT. If you have not bought ACT, do not. If you are going to work on this everyday, pay the money and go with SalesForce.

Réponse de Act!

Kris, Thank you for letting us know about your issues with marketing automation- this is not the experience we strive to provide our customers. We hope you'll give our Support team another try. Please reach out to https://www.act.com/resources/contact/ or call 866-873-2006 so we can get a few more details, and provide some possible solutions.

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Avoid this software!!

Publié le 16/06/2020

Support is brilliant, product is awful, the developers are changing features all the time, it has...

Support is brilliant, product is awful, the developers are changing features all the time, it has many incompatibility issues with outlook and web browsers, in all the time we have had it we have had to rely heavily on support to fix things every single year. I don't know why I have stuck with it for so long.
Now they have done an update, removed the option to individually record email history so you have to record nothing or record everything coming in and out of your emails which clearly is not desirable!
the task box is small and basic which is how we track work in progress, the pop up calendar only pops up some of the calendar so you have to manually expand it to see the whole month.
when you update tasks and click ok to save it doesn't always save your information so when you go back into your task everything you have just updated isn't there, intermittent issues like this all the time.

Avantages

Now it is on the cloud rather than desktop version we don't need to synchronise as this never worked properly anyway

Inconvénients

they are removing useful features every year to the point it becomes a glorified database, it always has technical issues of some description. they fix one thing and break another.
It is very limited in what it can do, looks ok on the outside but when you come to use it you find that it is so limited it is difficult to make it work effectively.