Square Point of Sale

4,7 (2 410)
Système de point de vente Android et iPad.

Note globale

4,7 /5
(2 410)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,4/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 2411

Arsène
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Une option efficace mais moins conviviale pour mon entreprise

Publié le 04/12/2022

Le résultat de Square était bon et j'ai toujours bien reçu les paiements, mais l'implantation et la gestion étaient moins conviviales pour une personne qui s'y connait moins.

Avantages

J'ai apprécié la rapidité du traitement lors des commandes, ce qui est un facteur important. Lorsque j'ai utilisé ce logiciel, le suivi des transactions a toujours été impeccables et toutes les transactions étaient bien notées / numérotées. Aucun problème!

Inconvénients

En tant que solopreneure, je porte plusieurs chapeaux et je suis moins familière avec l'implantation d'un système de paiement en ligne et sa gestion. C'est donc une autre personne qui l'a gérée car cela était trop complexe pour moi puisque mon site était développé en Drupal et que je ne suis pas développeure!

Alternatives envisagées 

Wix et Shopify

Pourquoi passer à Square Point of Sale

Parce que c'était l'option la plus appréciée par le développeur web qui a monté mon site web en Drupal.
Jeff Eliot Josaphat Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Point de vente carré

Publié le 17/12/2022

La gestion des transactions souvent suspectes.Grâce à ce logiciel tout est désormais sous contrôle

Avantages

Ça facilite la gestion des remboursements et retour

Inconvénients

Pour le moment j'aime tout ce que ce logiciel me propose

Sonia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Une puissante solution simplifiée !!!

Publié le 27/12/2022

Nous avons gagné en temps et en efficacité ! Sans compter le point de vue professionnel qui se reflète sur nos clients !

Avantages

J’ai un commerce en ligne. Mais, lors d’exposition ou d’événements de vente sur place, je devais entrer mes transactions de paiement via mon logiciel en ligne et c’était très coûteux en temps et peu apprécié par les clients. Le recours à Square Point of Sale fut extraordinaire ! En moins de quelques minutes, nous étions prêts à enregistrer nos ventes et procéder aux paiements de nos clients de façon professionnelle ! Je ne me passerais plus de cet outil de travail pour mon commerce ! Un indispensable !

Inconvénients

Je ne peux y trouver de points faibles ! Il a répondu et même dépassé mes attentes !

Mathieu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Une solution!

Publié le 13/11/2022

Satisfait

Avantages

La simplicité d'utilisation et les possibilités variées pour vendre en ligne. J'aime l'accesibilité des terminaux de paiement.

Inconvénients

Les frais de transaction deviennent dispendieux lorsque le volume de vente augmente

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Sauvegarde pratique

Publié le 18/12/2022

Correct et fiable

Avantages

Possibilité de stockage énorme nous permet de sauvegarder tout nos projet

Inconvénients

Il faut avoir de bonnes base pour utiliser le site

Jared
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Square POS after 1 year

Publié le 25/06/2022

The POS software is very good especially when I go offline and in person I can collect a payment and continue online and resolve any client information.

Avantages

It's seamless with my banking and helps me integrate payments for clients, products, and services

Inconvénients

There are many freemium features that can be an additional benefit on top of the current monthly costs unlike a shopify plan that bundles most offers in one subscription.

Alternatives envisagées 

Cash App, Stripe et Venmo

Pourquoi choisir Square Point of Sale 

The solution was able to solve a pressing need to offer an offline settlement system just in case my clients were not able to access my website.

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal et Shopify POS

Pourquoi passer à Square Point of Sale

It involved a lot more ecom and web integrations that provide
Deborah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Why Square will work for you? Is Square the product for you? There's a Reason you know the...

Publié le 19/12/2022

The overall experience was positive, to the point that I was instrumental in selecting it at my next post...when faced with a choice.

Avantages

How easy it is to use, how easy it is to install/integrate with existing systems, how easily it interacts with a variety of other existing software. That is from an admin. stand point. Having to introduce this to a team of sometimes not too technically minded people, it seemed also flawless in the "user friendly" department.

Inconvénients

The unanimous thing is the additional hardware required...mostly for mobile payments. This is an absolutely necessary evil of course...have to have the hardware to scan cards, but the hardware is sometimes not in working order.

Kirt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Point Of Sale Review

Publié le 16/12/2022

Avantages

Good software to get started with as its free. Is mobile friendly and easy to use.

Inconvénients

Updates constantly and the backened is always changing, resulting in needing to relearn where stuff is at.

Alternatives envisagées 

Toast POS

Pourquoi passer à Square Point of Sale

We use this pos on smaller gigs where more advance technology isnt needed.
Maria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best payment processing platform

Publié le 15/11/2022

Avantages

I love how easy it is to use due to their very friendly interface. Also, customer service is THE BEST, super fast response and they do everything to fix problems. The processing fees are very low and it's totally worthy to pay them since the platform never fails or produces errors (I've never experienced double charges or any mistakes on their end). Also, they conduct good research in case a customer files a claim or a refund, which is very different in other platforms that will just grant the claim with little to no research

Inconvénients

So far I haven't found anything I don't like about this app. The issues I've encountered were promptly fixed by customer service

Grant
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Armée
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best POS solution for small and medium sized businesses.

Publié le 03/12/2022

Avantages

Square offers everything from a simple mobile app to full large business POS solutions. Their cashier station works perfectly for my small business, but I could get away with just an iPad and an adapter.

Inconvénients

I wish that fees would be a little lower, and the software can be a little slow on older hardware.

Renee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great service with no monthly fee

Publié le 01/12/2022

This has helped our small business grow with accepting payments easy and hotspot at any location. We use the handheld square terminal. Love it so much we got another for our new location. Easy print receipts anywhere, ticket orders works great for us

Avantages

I love that there was no commitment contract or monthly fee. The costs of their processing cards was about the same as other monthly fee systems

Inconvénients

Online and reports on phones or tablets are challenging with it resetting itself over and over I don’t use a computer so this is hard

Waseem
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Square Payments is best but not for everyone

Publié le 28/12/2022

Avantages

There is no doubt that they are one of the best amount other competitors. For Example:1. Fast Payments processing 2. Integration with websites and online stores.3. Listing products in your inventory 4. Invoices creation And many more, indeed its best but not all of us.

Inconvénients

The worst thing about square Payments is that they are not made for small businesses. I remember when my uncle applied for square Payments but they rejected and closed my uncle account saying that they won’t support his business.Short story is that if your business has good worthiness then you can use square, otherwise stay away.

Traci
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Must Try for All Small Business Owners

Publié le 06/12/2022

Avantages

Square has been wonderful when it comes to my small business. It's ease in use has been amazing. I love how I can take payments on the go!

Inconvénients

I would have to say the fees. I have sought out other measures for payment taking that have cheaper fees. I still utilize it when I want to invoice.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal, PayPal Invoicing et Venmo
Jessie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Square point of sale

Publié le 23/12/2022

Ive realized the benefits are endless saves me time and effort .and helps me keep better records.

Avantages

What I liked most about square point of sale is how it helps me keep better records and keeps my information needed dor the week.

Inconvénients

What I leat like about square point of sale it was hard dor me to figure out at first how to set up and use but ive figured it out now no problems.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A must-have!

Publié le 01/12/2022

It's easy to use and very convenient. A must-have for anyone selling online or in person!

Avantages

Super easy to create and send invoices by email or by link. Easy to manage incomes.

Inconvénients

The new paid features… everything new seems to be part of their subscription plan.

Megan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Square for small healthcare mobile practice

Publié le 31/08/2022

Overall, this is a great system and it's very easy to use to quickly collect payments for our services in the home on our mobile devices. It has a lot of features that allow you to send receipts, invoices, and collect payments securely in order to remain HIPAA complaint. You can also sign a BAA to show this as a healthcare practice, which is very important. Many clients are also familiar with Square, so they feel comfortable with you using it to process payments.

Avantages

I like that it is reliable and convenient to use for our mobile practice. With us having to pack up equipment and take it back out at each client, it is nice that the system is able to be used on our cell phones and stores neatly into the pocket of our treatment bag. It is easy to connect and use even when mobile service is a bit spotty. We have not had a missed or returned payment. It is also easy to swipe through and gives the option to send a receipt that the client can access right then on their mobile device or in their email.

Inconvénients

The biggest complaint that I have is the lightning connector adapter's stem is a bit short for use with a lot of phone cases. If the phone case is extra protective, the stem isn't long enough to reach the lightning port. It can be annoying to have to remove the case in a client's home in order to access the port so that payments can be taken.

Alternatives envisagées 

CardConnect

Pourquoi choisir Square Point of Sale 

We switched because Square has lower payment processing fees and does not have monthly minimums like Card Connect did. We were charged during months that we did not meet a minimum sale and even in a few months that we did, so there ended up being a lot of extra hidden fees with their service. We have not had this with Square.

Logiciel antérieur 

CardConnect

Pourquoi passer à Square Point of Sale

Fewer processing fees and monthly minimums
Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect merchant processing for a small business!

Publié le 19/07/2022

My overall experience using Square has been great. It is easy to use and their customer service is extremely helpful when needed. Two thumbs up!

Avantages

I have been using Square since they were first founded. I love how easy it is to use and is most cost effective for my business. I love how I can send clients a link to pay their invoice online and how easy it is to take in person payments.

Inconvénients

Only con is I wish Square would take their fee's out at the end of the month rather than after every transaction. This would just be more helpful for accounting purposes.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi choisir Square Point of Sale 

Square had better rates and was easier to use when sending something for an online payment.

Pourquoi passer à Square Point of Sale

I chose Square because their rates were better than PayPal and Quickbooks.
Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Works well as a small business POS system

Publié le 29/09/2022

Easy to track inventory and sales, so we can reorder the most popular items and not run out as often as we did in the past.

Avantages

Easy to deploy and use and can be modified as to items on the POS system as often as you need to change things.

Inconvénients

You need to have a really good wifi signal for the POS to work as easily and reliably as possible, otherwise it ends up having to work 'offline', which can be a problem if you happen to get a bad credit card presented for payment. Note, this has happened only a few times, but it is a possibility for locations (such as ours) where we use the iPad with Square, outside our building frequently. Tip, we solved this by adding a wifi extender to cover the outdoor space.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi choisir Square Point of Sale 

found the interface to be easier to use and liked that we could quickly and easily customize the POS screens whenever we wanted. Better processing rates for us than Clover offered us.

Pourquoi passer à Square Point of Sale

Overall, we felt Square had a better product design and more favorable card processing fees and transaction rates
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Square Point of Sale Review

Publié le 07/06/2022

My overall experience with Square Point of Sale is that it is the best option for new businesses and business that are building.

Avantages

Square is easy to get up and running, easy to use, and easy to maintain. There are more features than most businesses will ever use. It is the most cost effective point of sale for business processing less than $5000/month.

Inconvénients

The transaction cost is more than other processors, but, the initial cost and monthly cost are much less.

Pourquoi choisir Square Point of Sale 

I began using Square because I acquired it from another store.

Pourquoi passer à Square Point of Sale

It was the least expensive and easiest to get into.
Kristine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Musées et institutions
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

After research, seemed like best choice on a small nonprofit's limited budget.

Publié le 14/07/2017

Our previous credit card processor charged us PCI compliance fee but didn't help us with our compliance issues. They were happy to charge an additional price. PCI noncompliance fee for more than a year. Switching our four physical locations and website to Square resolved those issues and saved those fees. Square Retail would no doubt help us more with inventory management, but we can't afford the extra monthly cost for the multiple locations. Software Advice and other review sites were very helpful in sorting through the hundreds of options and convincing our board that we could afford to make the switch to Square to help staff reduce time spent to manage both sales and inventory.

Avantages

Fairly intuitive and forgiving (can back out of most screens if not sure where to find function you're looking for). Sales and national park visitor center staff really like the system, and have had little difficulty learning it. We have it set up with wi-fi on AT&T U-Verse and satellite internet and on a Verizon wireless-enabled iPad. Offline mode has worked during power interruptions and automatically uploaded sales when back online. Customer support has generally been top notch. Support Center has good information and comments from the Square community, though it can be a challenge to find the answer without fairly extensive searching. The Square stands, compatible printers, and cash drawers were easy to hook up and work well together. Straightforward pricing. Ability to accept multiple forms of payment with the Square chip reader and Virtual Terminal.

Inconvénients

Would be extremely helpful to have searchable, downloadable start-up and user guides instead of having to cut and paste from web pages, which doesn't work well. We had to make a lot of phone calls to tech support during initial set-up, particularly for uploading inventory, because we couldn't find instructions online. Very time-consuming and tricky to upload inventory spreadsheet files that include multiple locations. After all the effort to upload, it appears that each item still has to have inventory tracking enabled manually. We assumed that's why we were entering all the inventory numbers into the spreadsheet. Moving inventory from one location to another also must be done manually. With desktop version of QuickBooks for Mac, Square's daily subtraction of fees for each location's sales vs. all fees charged once monthly by our previous processor has more than quadrupled the time needed to enter sales reports. Switching to cloud version of QuickBooks may help, as transactions can supposedly be downloaded to it. Had to purchase a third-party module to integrate our website's Magento Community ecommerce software with Square, but integration is very incomplete (total charge only is transferred to Square, not items sold, merchandise subtotal, member discount, or shipping charges). We accidentally entered some Virtual Terminal transactions with the wrong location selected and couldn't transfer them to the correct location. Tech support verified that the only option would have been to refund each transaction from the incorrect location and reenter them in the correct one. We bought a recommended scanner but found that we would have to manually replace our existing PLUs with very long barcode numbers for each item to use it.

Molly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Square - Pros and Cons

Publié le 28/08/2022

My overall experience with Square as a Point of Sale is mostly positive. We have transitioned our appointments and reports away from Square due to the lack of reports and really only use this POS for online transactions or if we were to do an event outside of our Brick and Mortor. I think this is a positive system that can and does benefit many businesses. For ours we needed more detailed and extensive reports and better transaction fees for our day to day transactions with our customers.

Avantages

I loved that Square was so easy to start up and operate immediately. It literally takes minutes to set up and the hardware once it is sent to you is the simplest set up. I think the biggest appeal to Square is that it is fool proof and anyone can get this POS to work for them. The second biggest YES for this product is that it is super easy to take with you to offer card payment options to clients while you are outside of your brick and motor. I think offline payments and the option to take payments on their app through the mobile card swiper is a huge selling point to Square customers.

Inconvénients

I feel the cost of the transaction to the business owner is quite high when compared to other companies. They have one of the highest if not the highest transaction costs. Some owners will charge this back to their customers via a fee (which is illegal in some states) and others could just cushion this cost of doing business into their service prices but it is worth mentioning that it is something not so great about Square. The other not awesome part of Square is the reports. They are very mundane and not very extensive. It is quite clear that Square is a POS system that offers payment transactions first and later on enable the appointments and the reports. I hope to see much improvement with those back-end functions in the near future. It is imperative to a business owner to know what the health of the company looks like at any given moment and transactions is not even close to the only report necessary.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clover

Pourquoi passer à Square Point of Sale

Ease of use and integration
Theresa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Articles de sport
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Square delivers plenty of features at low cost

Publié le 30/12/2015

Avantages

I have run a brick-and-mortar for more than 19 years, and got rid of my traditional merchant account about 5 years ago when fees became outrageous and unstable, and I also needed a mobile payment system as my bank did not offer one. I did some research and settled on Square. The product is intuitive and easy to navigate, and the cost for processing credit cards is reasonable at 2.75% for swiped and 3.5% for manually entered.
But that's just the beginning of what they offer: in 2013, the Square Market was an incredible add-on benefit provided for free! If you've needed e-commerce for your business, you know that this service can be costly, so for Square to provide it for merely the cost of each transaction processed is amazing. There are many features to the Market, such as the ability to embed items you are selling into your website, share on social media, etc. While the features aren't customizable to a great extent, it is still a very powerful platform for POS. I particularly appreciate the many reports that can be generated, receipts with custom messages you can send to clients who have shopped online, ability to send invoices, etc. They've added gift cards, which is a nice feature, and they have many third party vendor apps that interface with Square for inventory and financial processes for your business. New features are constantly being added, such as their Customer Engagement to create customer lists and do direct marketing to that list right from Square. This product is a powerful addition to your website and other marketing you may already be doing. I have recommended this product to many small business owners and non-profits, and have been a very happy user since late 2010.

Inconvénients

I have found very little to dislike. I have seen comments online about deposits being held, a lack of ability to communicate easily with Square (initially, they had no phone customer service, but I always got very quick response from their techs via Twitter in the early days), and difficulty in raising deposit limits. I run two small businesses using Square, and for one of them had to ask for a large increase in daily deposits as my business grew. This was handled easily via email communications and took only a few days.

Khalid
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

NO.1 FREE POS - Square POS | Best for online payment processing and invoice management

Publié le 05/10/2022

My overall experience with app/software/SAAS can be summed in the follwing points:

A. The given app/software/SAAS has been solving the following business problems :
- multiple payment processings
- invoice creation
-mobile app payments
- attract more customers
- revenue generation
B. i have been able to realize the following benefits with the help of the given app/software/SAAS :
- bring the payment systems to online
- making offline business transform into online business
- allows customers to pay using either credit or debit or mobile payments with and without contact
- helped build trusted business brand and brand reputation among customers
-easy to setup all functionalities at affordable fees

Avantages

i found the following features as most impactful:
- lightweight, quick payment processing and mobile
- best sales database management
- builds consumer confidence with its ease of use and real-time payment updates.
- affordable & reliable
- phone app allows payments at all locations.
Yes the product is quite easy to use for:
- payments
-invoicing with customers full details
-mobile payments
- pulling sales reports
- contactless payments
Yes i was successfully able to implement the integration of the app/software/SAAS with my existing business processes quite smoothly and easily as i could set it up with a little self-help, effort, and online training guides..

Inconvénients

I found the following features that were either missing or could be improved:
- difficulty in card reading for payments and chip card reading
- could be made in other dark colors instead of WHITE
- features to make payments by consumers using heir online square account
- fees could be reduced further,
- better connectivity and tutorials to use needed

I found the following features or aspects of the product that are difficult to use:
- freelancers do not get more options
- complex to understand the POS platform
- manual entry of chargeable dollar amounts
- non-availability of phone support
- difficult to customize
No, the integration of the app/software/SAAS with my existing business processes not so much difficult as i could set it up with a little self-help, effort, and online training guides.

Hannah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for anyone wanting to start a business.

Publié le 08/11/2018

It's hard for me to find anything wrong with Square. We have never really been tempted by the competition, and I doubt we will be anytime soon.

Perhaps if you are running a store with more products or customers you may benefit from a different system, but I would suggest Square to anyone starting out. You can get set up today, and your customers already know how to use it.

Avantages

I was working as a barista in a new coffee location in my local town. The owner of the shop was pretty new to the industry, and didn't have a lot of business experience. She needed a way to run cards, and she was looking at a few different solutions, but I mentioned Square, and she ran to CVS and bought one right away. She wasn't very tech savvy, so I volunteered to get it set up. It probably took me less than an hour. The interface is a breeze to use, customers get it right away when they need to sign for charges or enter phone numbers. There were days that I was the only person on staff, using Square and running between the milk steamer and the register was a breeze. One feature we used often was using a cell phone to take orders while people waited in their cars. This allowed us to reduce the lines in our shop, and keep the morning rush moving.

The flat rate pricing makes things extremely easy as well. As someone that is not an accountant, this made my life a lot easier.

Inconvénients

Some of the reporting features can be confusing to read, and more than once have resulted in us blindly refunding customers.

Sometimes the card readers gave us problems, but this was usually solved with a quick reset.

Kristine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Not perfect, but a big improvement!

Publié le 16/11/2018

Avantages

Sales staff really like it compared to cash register and credit card terminal (or old-fashioned knuckle-buster imprinter for our remote locations). Predictable fees, which have been lower than for our previous traditional credit card processors, especially for in-person purchases and for American Express. No monthly fees or PCI compliance issues. Square Community is a helpful resource. Dashboard with a variety of reports works pretty well, and it's handy to be able to generate sales reports or search for individual transactions quickly.

Inconvénients

Lack of good integration with Magento Community web software (only bottom line charge comes through). No ability to easily transfer inventory from one location to another. Problem with cash total on drawer report not matching sales report. Usually cash drawer is correct, which means sales are not recorded properly. This problem has existed since at least August 2016, while their engineers work on it. This lowest cost version of Square probably gets less attention than their monthly subscription products. Daily subtraction of processing fees creates a lot more work in QuickBooks than traditional credit card processors charging fees monthly. Customer support has been hit or miss. We've been misled a couple times. After uploading a file with inventory quantities for each product at each location, which took a lot of time to create, we discovered that inventory didn't start counting down with each sale unless we activated that feature on each product individually. That makes no sense. Searching for sales of individual items can be quite slow because it starts loading ALL items before giving a chance to choose.