Float

4,5 (1 571)
L'application de planification des ressources pour les agences, studios et entreprises.

Note globale

4,5 /5
(1 571)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,5/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 1571

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pour une bonne gestion d'équipe

Publié le 23/08/2023

Avantages

La vision sur une semaine pour voir un aperçu général des membres de l'équipe

Inconvénients

De ce que j'ai vu jusqu'à présent Float me semble très complet

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Float meilleur gestionnaire

Publié le 18/03/2023

Avantages

J'ai beaucoup aimé l'interaction du logiciel, c'est un meilleur gestionnaire sans doute, un coût très abordable que je recommande à tous d'essayer

Inconvénients

Les méthodes locaux manquent dans ce logiciel qui pénalise certains payement

Thibaud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Bon logiciel de planning

Publié le 30/07/2020

Avantages

Le logiciel me permet de connaître mon planning pour la journée et les semaines à venir. Il est intuitif et facile à lire.

Inconvénients

Le logiciel pourrait préciser les tâches qui sont partagées avec d'autres personnes.

Hervé
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent outil de gestion de projet

Publié le 18/09/2023

Avantages

Facile et efficace, Float permet de gérer les ressources, offre un interface multi-utilisateur. Il permet de planifier des projets et de gérer les tâches grâce à ses fonctionnalités.

Inconvénients

Certains fonctionnalités pourrait être ajoutés pour faciliter l'accès aux nouveaux utilisateurs

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Convaincant

Publié le 18/12/2022

Je suis satisfait

Je suis satisfait

Avantages

Je trouve que float est très bien pour les programmeurs je suis convaincu dés service proposer

Inconvénients

Faut ajouter de nouvelle fonctionnalité sur quelque plan

Aidan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Beautifully simple and easy to use

Publié le 26/01/2019

Float is a product I like using, and I wish some of its features and UX elements were in the other...

Float is a product I like using, and I wish some of its features and UX elements were in the other software that I use! We use Synergist for job and project management, but Float for scheduling because it UX is so much better than Synergist's scheduler tool.

Avantages

Float's user interface and logic are inspirational. They have made the activity of coordinating multiple resources on multiple projects about as easy as it can be. They have paid a lot of attention to usability, efficient use of screen real estate and simple navigation. However the killer feature is the intuitive yet clever way that searching and data navigation work. All searching and filtering is done using a single search field, which offers indexed word search on pretty much everything including tags. There is also a well-worked out protocol for handling union and intersect searches.

Inconvénients

The only real bugbear is that any user that can enter data into the system can define new values for any field. It isn't possible to centrally control lists such as task names, clients, job descriptions etc. This means that if you have more than one person using the system, very quickly you get different versions of the same thing being defined (e.g. job roles being slightly different) which makes it difficult to analyse across records. Not a dealbreaker, but I do think it should be possible to lock down lists of values. Also it would be good if you could zoom out the view a little more - if you're dealing with more than a dozen resources/projects.

Shriya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for

Publié le 31/08/2023

Avantages

How visual and easy it makes talent scheduling for our client services business! It's really intuitive in terms of its UX/UI and means that the information is shareable and understandable by everyone. It's actually created positive reliance for the business where it's become the single source of truth about who is working on which project/ away on hols and for how long, so that teams can effectively plan the best use of people. Especially as we work on multiple projects under the same client account, the tags are super useful as while we might be working for Client X, project A and project C might have completely different briefs and people scheduled on them to complete.

Inconvénients

Probably some of the toggling features when you try to filter people across multiple departments.. It's not a massive issue, but one I am struggling to nail.

Lauren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Feels overly complicated

Publié le 31/08/2023

Avantages

I enjoy the ease to add and archive employees

Inconvénients

I feel like it is overly-complicated and difficult to spread hours across resources / projects, and the reporting it confusing. It also doesn't allow you to add pass thru costs to a project seamlessly.

Alternatives envisagées 

Forecast

Pourquoi choisir Float 

Company decision / cost

Logiciel antérieur 

Screendragon

Pourquoi passer à Float

Unclear.
Klara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Relations publiques et communications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Makes capacity juggling so much easier

Publié le 22/08/2023

Avantages

The tool has a simple overview, visually similar to already known calendars. This means that you don't need any time to familiarize yourself with it. Just click and add entries.If you work with many different customers, you can create them once and then easily add individual projects within these customer folders.I especially like the fact that I can tell my clients apart right at first glance using the Color Coding feature. But when I need more information, I can also click on the entries and have access to the job number, the available budget, and any other information that might be available.Thanks Float - you make my daily work so much easier :-)

Inconvénients

What could be improved:Currently, when I enter vacation, my projects in the same time frame just disappear from the schedule. This is quite inconvenient and should be fixed. It would be more practical to at least be warned and transfer the projects individually to someone else from the team, or be able to specify vacation substitutions so that the projects are automatically transferred.Also, it would be great if you could duplicate blockers via copy & paste. The split tool is often a bit impractical to use.

Lewis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Positive resource management tool

Publié le 28/08/2023

Avantages

Easy to use and share across different users

Inconvénients

Adding more people to the team difficult or limited licensestracking budget adding leave and leave alternatives

Warren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Daily Float User

Publié le 01/09/2023

Avantages

My whole team can access it, and really helps drive who is on what piece of billable work.

Inconvénients

Gets hard to manage lots of small projects and tasks, the view gets crowded and hard to read. Reporting is straight forward either, its hard to understand initially what they show

Kavindu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use and learn

Publié le 30/08/2023

Avantages

Float has been designed well to have a intuitive user interface which is easy it to pick up and learn. Additionally, it promotes a balance between home life and work life as time recording encourages me to to identify signs of overworking. Overall it helps create a healthier and happier work life.

Inconvénients

Time recording in general is burdensome or very administrative. I try to record my time at the end of each week as a habit but I tend to forget. I also receive several promotion emails from Float which is a bit annoying.

Shannen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy and intuitive interface

Publié le 23/08/2023

Overall it's great, just a bug/inconvenience with the cursor as mentioned. There should be a way to...

Overall it's great, just a bug/inconvenience with the cursor as mentioned. There should be a way to 'clear' the function after using it.

Avantages

I like how simple and easy it is to use, makes doing timesheets a breeze!

Inconvénients

My cursor gets stuck after I add/delete/split. I have to refresh the page to get back to normal cursor mode.

Dylan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great for capacity management

Publié le 24/08/2023

Avantages

Super useful for planning and capacity resource prediction and management across multiple projects and clients!

Inconvénients

The integrations with Trello and Xero Projects leave a lot to be desired to be honest - there is no way to link existing Float projects to projects in these services

Rose
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Makes planning ahead and setting daily tasks so easy

Publié le 31/08/2023

We use it daily in the office, it's easy to extend, move, or delete tasks. Anyone can use it, we...

We use it daily in the office, it's easy to extend, move, or delete tasks. Anyone can use it, we plan a month ahead with it

Avantages

I like how easy it is to use and all the customization

Inconvénients

Can't think of any downsides! It's a great software for the workplace

Roger
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Development company taking next steps in project management

Publié le 14/08/2020

A very positive experience allowing the company I work for to get better more accurate project...

A very positive experience allowing the company I work for to get better more accurate project plans and financial reports.

Avantages

The ease of use as a one stop shop, browser based to allow all the development team (and subsiduary but linked teams) to see important dates like dev complete, bug fix windows, cert windows and release dates.

The ability to quickly block out time for features and projects.
The ability to add notes and details to tasks.
Fully fleshed out holiday and time off structure.
Robust financial reports possible with very high degree of accuracy for budget per project, per quarter, per annum.

We used to get by with using Excel, we invested in Float and it has taken the companies' project planning to the next step. I would recommend Float for small to mid sized companies definitely, it is a great product boost and good way of reporting and seeing issues early.

Inconvénients

it does not allow you to easily move a bunch of small tasks along in the timeline, that's my only main gripe, you can't band box select you have to shift select. Everything else is intuitive and easy.

Alternatives envisagées 

monday.com

Pourquoi choisir Float 

Excel was clunky and out schedule was increasing in ambition and scope.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Float

the website and videos showing features were clear and clean and one of my peers had previous experience and good reviews of the product and we were given a gratis time period to try things out, this helped us alot in making sure Float was the product for us.
Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

So Glad I Found this Software!

Publié le 05/08/2019

Overall, it has been a value add to the way we do things. We were using Google Sheets to schedule...

Overall, it has been a value add to the way we do things. We were using Google Sheets to schedule and calculate bandwidth before and the limitations were severe. I'm thrilled that we now have an easier and more attractive way to plan work!

Avantages

I like the ease of use for bandwidth calculation. Before Float, it would be very difficult for us to understand Trainer occupancy, and it was also a challenge to schedule trainings far in advance over several regions. With Float, I can see what's coming up at a glance and provide accurate reports to stakeholders so that they know how busy we are and will be. At the end of the quarter, I can easily calculate and show how much time we spent, and on what.

Inconvénients

For my specific use, access can be a challenge. I need something between "Project Manager" and "Member." For me, it would be ideal if there are a "Department Manager" role where people who had this level of access could modify the schedule for anyone in their department, but not see or edit the schedule of other departments.

Mohammad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Float is your management tool for a good business.

Publié le 03/03/2023

Monthly cost is very low, services are great, support is wonderful, interface is a wow.

Monthly cost is very low, services are great, support is wonderful, interface is a wow.

Avantages

Sync. of Float with other calendars such as Outlook and google makes life easier to work. All the reminders sent are great.

Inconvénients

Could not find anything wrong with this software.

Alternatives envisagées 

monday.com

Pourquoi choisir Float 

Found more options in Float, it exactly has what our company needs.

Logiciel antérieur 

ZenHR

Pourquoi passer à Float

After analyzing how it works we found that it does not contain all the features we are looking for.
Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solid Product

Publié le 27/06/2022

It's helped us grow a lot and help more people. It's really helped us spend less time doing admin...

It's helped us grow a lot and help more people. It's really helped us spend less time doing admin work and more time doing real work and helping people. It takes some getting used to and commitment but it's beautifully designed, intuitive, and a big part of our success.

Avantages

How easy it is to use. It's easy to jump in and also complicated enough that you can really use some advanced features.

Inconvénients

There are of course small issues here and there but none worth mentioning at all. It's truly a great product and really helpful.

Réponse de Float

Thank you for your review, Adam! Excellent to hear that Float is saving you time on admin work so you can do more of what you do best!

Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple and powerful resource management tool to manage team workload

Publié le 05/08/2020

We really love Float and it’s been a game changer in effectively managing our resources across...

We really love Float and it’s been a game changer in effectively managing our resources across projects. We now have a clear view on our resource pipeline and it’s allowed project managers to better utilise team based on availability and make more informed hiring decisions.

Avantages

Easy to setup and use without any training required. Clean interface that makes it easy to view and update resources assigned to projects. Love the ability to easily drag to extend duration of tasks assigned.

Inconvénients

Would be great if there was a better integration with our timesheet tool (Xero) to populate timesheets automatically based on plan in Float.

Réponse de Float

Hi Ben,

Thanks for your review! I've passed your Xero integration request to our team.

I also wanted to let you know that we do have a time tracking add-on in Float that pre-fills your team's timesheets based on the work schedule. You can find out how it works here, https://www.float.com/how-it-works/time-tracking.

All Float users can try time tracking free for 30 days. The Account Owner needs to activate this from the Team Settings in Float.

If you want a demo of how it works, or have any questions, please feel free to email us at [email protected].

Thanks again for the review!

Cheers,
Siobhan

Shanavas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Float review from a project manager perspective

Publié le 15/06/2022

Float has solved issues regarding time allocation and prioritization for me, which is what I really...

Float has solved issues regarding time allocation and prioritization for me, which is what I really expect from this software.

Avantages

I use float to quickly see my and my team's schedule for the day. It gives me an oversight into the entire day's work in a couple of minutes. This is what I like about float

Inconvénients

Logging in time used versus time scheduled can be a bit more streamlined as right now it's a bit difficult to track unless everyone adds in their time log correctly.

Martijn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great tool!

Publié le 15/06/2022

Overall we love to use float. We especially like the time logging features.

Overall we love to use float. We especially like the time logging features.

Avantages

The interface has a great overview. Adding projects and tasks is intuitive and the colours make every tasks and project stand out. Logging time is really easy. We were not interested in a "log-per-minute" type of application but rather one where you can just log bigger blocks. Float helped us plan and log our time better.

Inconvénients

Planning a project is not super extensive. Float has some tools but the tools are a bit limited. The time tracking feature is the feature we use the most, it is a shame that is not available separately.

Réponse de Float

Thanks for your review, Martijn! Excellent that Float is helping you plan and track your time better. We have some exciting new time tracking features coming soon, stay tuned!

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 06/02/2020

I have a team spread around the globe and this really highlights what work and projects are being...

I have a team spread around the globe and this really highlights what work and projects are being carried out by the team and provides a good forecast of where resource shortfalls are.

Avantages

The software is easy to use and has many features that support resource planning in flexible ways.

Inconvénients

There could be some work on the global settings where we can convert from a local currency (i.e. Euros, Pounds, Aussie dollars) into a default currency to see how projects compare with each other when normalised.

Alternatives envisagées 

Planview Portfolios, Trello et monday.com

Pourquoi choisir Float 

More flexible, more features and somehow cheaper

Pourquoi passer à Float

They solved the issue I was struggling with which is a team view and resource capacity planning. The other products were either to complex or did not have the features I desired.
Oliver
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Scheduling Tool on the market

Publié le 24/08/2020

It's fantastic to use :)

It's fantastic to use :)

Avantages

So I hardly ever write Reviews, and even less on software - but Float is an exception.
This tool really change the way our Agency works, especially in times of 100% home-office.
It's amazingly simple to use, has a great overview of your team's schedule, and makes forecasting and reporting extremely easy.
I'd give this tool 12 points if I could!

Inconvénients

There are a few minor glitches - but the customer service team including the devs are very helpful!

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Sheets

Pourquoi passer à Float

It supports the resource management in the most perfect way
Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Intuitive and helpful software, let down by occasional performance issues

Publié le 09/09/2019

Although I list here several cons, I think these are far outweighed by the practical benefits of...

Although I list here several cons, I think these are far outweighed by the practical benefits of using the product, and certainly don’t dampen the experience too much. My experience so far with Float has been one of trying to make it reflect reality, and encourage adoption within our organisation. I think the real advantage of using it will be one project managers are widely aware of its benefits, and proactively use it to resource projects and keep abreast of changes in the availability of our team.

Avantages

Float is an incredibly intuitive piece of software to use, with a simple calendar-like interface that everyone can understand. I have found that this aspect of the software is helpful in promoting its adoption within our teams. The experience is consistent across the product, which has allowed me to discover more and more features in and enrich the experience of using the product.

Inconvénients

The performance of the software is occasionally a bit lacklustre. For example, I often find myself accidentally clicking somewhere on the screen which prompts a dialogue box to open to enter a new task. This problem is especially pronounced when using a trackpad, and isn’t something that I experience elsewhere. Additionally, the interface seems to have a strange way of ‘splitting’ tasks that occur across multiple days. I have found that it often leaves blank gaps that give the illusion that a team member is working more hours per day than they actually are.

There are a few features that I would like to see when going forward. Firstly, I think it would be good if there were different options when ‘resizing’ a task. Currently, the task can be resized independently across both axes (i.e. how many hours per day, and across how many days). I think it would be good if there were an option for these to affect each other – i.e. the total number of hours allocated to the project remains the same and could be allocated fewer hours across more days, or more hours across fewer days.