Evernote Teams

4,4 (7 735)
Créez, capturez et accédez aux notes quotidiennes sur les appareils mobiles.

Note globale

4,4 /5
(7 735)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,2/5

88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 7735

Céline
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Le simplifieur de prise de note

Publié le 11/01/2021

Evernote est une bonne application pour capturer des idées lorsque l’inspiration se présente. J'ai trouvé que le logiciel fonctionne comme un carnet de note traditionnel mais en format numérique. Cependant sur mobile, j’ai parfois rencontré quelques bugs comme de la lenteur au niveau de la synchronisation.

Avantages

Evernote est une incroyable plateforme de prise de note. Il offre de nombreuse fonctionnalité comme la collaboration, la synchronisation d’un PC au téléphone portable, le stockage d’information à un seul endroit. L’interface d’utilisation du programme est jolie et épurée pour garder un bon espace de travail.

J’apprécie énormément les différentes intégrations avec les services de Google tel que Gmail, Google Drive. On est vraiment libre de combiner différentes méthodes de travail. Le tout de manière harmonieuse.

Le fait de pouvoir s’en servir hors ligne est un gros point positif. Pas de soucis à se faire pour la sauvegarde, tout se synchronise parfaitement. On peut accéder, télécharger et modifier nos fichiers avec n’importe quel périphérique.

Inconvénients

L’un de ses défauts se situe au niveau du marquage des notes en lançant le programme sur un navigateur web. Si le logiciel est au ralenti ou plante, il va marquer automatiquement des notes partiellement épelées et crée des balises qui n’ont aucun sens.

J’aimerais bien voir un peu plus de fonctionnalité au niveau de la gestion de la mise en page des notes.

mbimbe dalle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Animation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

evernote teams d espoir

Publié le 27/07/2022

le top des tops je baigne dans l huile depuis que j ai cet outils du travail je respire bien à tous les niveaux j aime ce que je fais comme boulot et beaucoup plus qu il m aide et m apporte

Avantages

c es tout simple à comprendre il faut le dire aussi et pourquoi ne pas chanté ??? si tu trouves ce que tu cherches youpyyyyy Bingo t es aux anges ...le travail et tout le reste j adore je suis comblé

Inconvénients

ici tout es bon du début à la fin et pas grand choses à dire sauf du bon par son rendement positif et l avancé technologique

Kim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Capturer, annoter, rédiger et publier

Publié le 10/12/2019

Distraite régulièrement par les nouvelles technologique je peut désormais classer mes thèmes par mots clés et par carnet, je ne perds plus d'infotmation

Avantages

Le plus grand avantages a mon avis sont les techniques de Capturer des pages web possible soit du texte, des liens et des images.
Travaillant beaucoup en SEO il est facile d'Organiser et structurer mes notes en les rassemblant par carnets et mots-clés.

Inconvénients

La version gratuite prevoit 1G de downlaod, ce qui est parfait pour de petit article mais pas pour des guide ou ebook

Kouadio franck arnold
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent bloc note

Publié le 02/11/2022

Avantages

Excellent logiciel dans la prise de note avec d'excellentes fonctionnalités

Inconvénients

Un peu coûteux pour la version premium pour ma part

Marie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pratique

Publié le 06/01/2023

Avantages

Je l'utilise à la fois pour le pro et le perso ! Très utile pour prendre des notes mais également les organiser! Se créer des check-list, to do list... etc Il y a plein de fonctionnalité à explorer et de mise en forme qui rendent l'outil très agréable !

Inconvénients

Le design de l'application est peut etre trop simple !

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Outil de note collaboratif très pratique

Publié le 05/11/2022

Excellente expérience sur l'outil !

Avantages

La fonctionnalité de pouvoir gérer plusieurs appareils tout en ayant aussi la possibilité de faire du hors connexion

Inconvénients

L'interface mobile est moins intuitive que la web

Lauren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ever Noted For The Masses

Publié le 27/04/2020

I remember Evernote when it was in its early development stages as an optimistic note-taking application. Years in the making, it grew a business software branch and became even more extensive. I have positive support for the brand and hope it'll continue to grow.

Avantages

I really appreciate its savvy integration with other cloud-based solutions. It approaches the connection and bonding experience in a playful, yet professional manner. The company I work with is active with Salesforce and Google, so we discussed a crucial need of ours. The business needed our concepts and data to be quickly recorded into an excelling application. That's where EverNote Business came in. I was already familiar with EverNote and informed our company of the new technology extension. We moved forward and were impressed by the results. Within a month, our projections were progressing by a 20% increase. Our thoughts and visions were compiled, together, in a single database that simplified our workflow. And most of all, we were able to work faster. EverNote trimmed unnecessary time away.

Inconvénients

My only minor setback, with the software, would be the design possibilities. I do wish that EverNote presented a little more features for its users to manage the layout of the notes more. Otherwise, it's a wonderful solution.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho Notebook

Pourquoi passer à Evernote Teams

I manage the decisions for the software we use, so I've tested each of the notetaking solutions we suggested. And by far, EverNote Business had the best results and research. It provided the most freedom in the layout and the cleanest approach to what each user would see.
Emilio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A Powerful Note-Taking and Organizational Tool with Some Limitations

Publié le 20/12/2022

Overall, Evernote is a powerful and versatile note-taking and organizational tool that can be very useful for students and professionals alike. While it does have a few limitations, it is well worth considering for anyone looking to improve their productivity and organization.

Avantages

One of the standout features of Evernote is its flexibility and versatility. It can be used to take notes, create to-do lists, organize documents and research, and much more. It also offers a range of formatting options and the ability to insert images and other media into notes, which can be very useful for students and professionals alike. Evernote also offers excellent cross-platform support, with apps available for all major desktop and mobile operating systems.Another key advantage of Evernote is its robust search function, which makes it easy to find specific notes or information within your notebooks. This can be especially helpful for users with large collections of notes or those who need to frequently reference past notes. Evernote also offers robust collaboration features, including the ability to share notes and notebooks with others and work on them together in real-time.

Inconvénients

One issue is that the free version of Evernote is somewhat limited in terms of features and storage space. Users who want access to all of the platform's features and a larger storage allotment will need to upgrade to a paid subscription. Additionally, Evernote's interface can be somewhat cluttered and overwhelming for some users, which can make it more difficult to navigate and use. Finally, some users have reported performance issues with the Evernote app on certain devices, which can be frustrating.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Using this software is often like keeping an elephant in your house...

Publié le 25/02/2021

The bottom line of why I use this is to keep track of literally hundreds of notes -- mostly client information like login information and passwords and such (that can be password protected in the app, a huge plus!). I also started a few years ago using it to track incoming paper payments (checks) so that my accountant can see what has come in and record it appropriately -- so one notebook can be shared easily without worrying about any unnecessary information ending up in too many places. Though it's painful to use a fairly complicated program (bloated?) to do this, it does it quite well and I haven't been able to find something else to do the same thing.

Avantages

While I'm not the biggest fan of this software/service. There's one reason I've continued to use it and probably will continue for a while: it's good a creating easily searchable notes that are (mostly) available on any device I might have in front of me at any time.

Inconvénients

It seems like the creators are constantly on a quest to make this software more bloated with features that I have little to no interest in while continuing to ignore seemingly simple glaring problems. I can always count on a major update causing some new irritating problem. On top of all that, it takes up so much computing space -- I often find this "simple" database program sitting in the background eating up GBs of RAM and making my processor spin. And worst of all they seem to think it's okay to take up valuable space in my menubar (on a Mac) with their stupid, useless Elephant logo in case I might want to create a new note and not know how to open up the program to do that. I've asked repeatedly in customer feedback and have seen others ask as well for the OPTION to make this go away and yet it remains for some inexplicable reason.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the Most Efficient Collaborative Note-Taking & Project ManagementTool!

Publié le 30/12/2022

Overall, Evernote Teams has been a useful tool for my team members to collaborate in real-time remotely. It offers a range of features such as collaborative note-taking, project planning and tracking, and multi-device support that can help team members to stay organized and on top of their work, regardless of their location.

Avantages

I like the three features below the most.Collaborative note-taking: Evernote Teams allows team members to create and share notes and documents in real time, making it easy to collaborate on projects and exchange ideas.Project planning and tracking: Evernote Teams provides a range of tools for planning and tracking projects, including the ability to create to-do lists, set deadlines, and track progress.Multi-device support: Evernote Teams is available on various devices, including laptops, tablets, and smartphones, allowing team members to access and work with their notes and documents from anywhere.

Inconvénients

If Evernote Teams integrate with more tools, it might be even better. Overall, it is hard to find not to appreciate it.

Tobiloba
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I achieve my goals easily and manage my routine well with Evernote teams

Publié le 07/01/2023

The price is the only issue I have, withstanding that, Evernote has helped.

Avantages

1. Collaboration: Evernote allows multiple users to access and edit the same notes, making it easy for teams to collaborate on projects and documents.2. Organization: Evernote has a variety of organizational tools, such as notebooks, tags, and search functionality, which can help teams stay organized and on top of their tasks.3. Integration: Evernote integrates with a range of other productivity tools, such as Trello and Asana, which can make it easier for teams to manage their workflow

Inconvénients

1. Limited file types: Evernote only supports a limited number of file types, which may be a limitation for teams that need to work with a wide range of media.2. Pricing: Evernote's pricing can be a bit steep for teams, especially if you need to upgrade to a higher tier to unlock certain features.

Jihye
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent for organizing your thoughts and taking notes!

Publié le 31/12/2022

Avantages

It's a great note-taking tool that works with many different platforms and is simple to use.From any location, I can quickly capture information with Evernote. Web, computer, and smartphone. Typically, this consists only of "reference" data and short working lists. similar to invoices, instructions, and reading lists. Evernote has excellent online materials and tutorials, but I've occasionally run into issues or inquiries, so I really appreciate that they have chat help. Additionally, the cost is perfectly acceptable.

Inconvénients

The only drawback I can think of is that you can't access the database if you don't have power or an internet connection. The easiest method to learn more about it is to experiment with it s

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The Best Tool For Team Communication

Publié le 07/01/2023

It is excellent software for me. It eliminates the need for a detailed communication log. I can access, take notes, and share files from any location. To be honest, it made my life easier. Evernote has served as my organizer, albeit in digital form.

Avantages

This is the only tool I require to keep track of everything, including notes, to-do lists, and files. I love how useful it is for organizing my thoughts. There's a spot for everything, whether it's notes, pictures, or PDFs. It may sound absurd, but it assisted me in organizing my communication system.

Inconvénients

Customer service was not up to my expectations.

Emre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Task Management Software

Publié le 12/01/2023

Best performance, user friendly, good quality,

Avantages

User friendly, Fully meets the need, Quality application

Inconvénients

there is no direction to be specified, best software

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great tool for notes taking and collaboration with team members

Publié le 02/01/2023

Overall a good experience and considering how secure the app is, great tool for collaboration.

Avantages

I like how it can be synced with Google calendar and allows the user to take notes and share with the team members post meetings. It also has a feature of adding a widget with important notes when using the app in the phone.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the widgets don't get synced with the actual notes in the phone until the app is restarted. Waiting for an update to fix this issue.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Seamless Share. edit, pin, etc...

Publié le 03/01/2023

Excellent

Avantages

Everything.......This software helps you to collaborate, share and do a lot more with your team mates.Evernote is the best one must say.

Inconvénients

I don't find any cons in this software may be someone will find one day.

Rayelene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Welcome to the BEST Productivity App in the World.

Publié le 16/03/2022

I am extremely inspired to build my brand and feeling supported by a company like Evernote Teams makes it all the more fun and exciting.

Avantages

1. Note-taking genius of an app.
2. File-sharing made easy.
3. Project management teammate of the century.

Inconvénients

I honestly can't say anything except that I don't see their advertising anywhere. I discovered this app on accident and am happy I did. Thank you again for an A1 product.

Alternatives envisagées 

ActiveCampaign et Google Calendar

Pourquoi choisir Evernote Teams 

Needed help staying organized, I wasn't sure how Evernote worked but the tutorial made everything so straight-forward, I'm never going back.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Evernote Teams

The overall experience is the key-pointing factor. I appreciate using this everyday and I think everyone should know. If there's a way that I can recommend or affiliate with you, I would be happy to support you as well. Thank you very much.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best option on the market to note taking and managing

Publié le 11/02/2022

I used microsoft OneNote, but I found it too large to only take notes. I used simple word processors, but it takes too much space. I used apps like gmail (the google keep) and similar, but when it get too many notes it end up too loose. I used many available softwares in the market, not only specific note taking apps, I almos got back using my old fisic nootebook, and in those experimentations I ended up using evernote for I feel like the developers knows exactely what a note taking software needs.

Avantages

Simplicity; Speed; Interoperability between systems; Version history; Recycle Bin

Inconvénients

Occasionally, for reasons of poor internet connection and other issues related to integration between systems, one or another note ends up being duplicated, which takes time to understand what happened and eliminate duplication, but it is common. when using a lot of environments with multiple installations.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft OneNote, Notepad++ et Google Keep

Pourquoi choisir Evernote Teams 

Once my laptop broke and when I retrieve the backup the onenote files was corrupted for it uses an encryption algorithm. This makes me lose about five years of note taking of my life. Not an experience I like to remember.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft OneNote

Pourquoi passer à Evernote Teams

I ended up using evernote for I feel like the developers knows exactely what a note taking software needs.
Alhassan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Evernote made authoring my first handbook a walk in the park

Publié le 08/07/2021

My creative process can be quite disorganized; with ideas popping up at the oddest times and places. Having a readily accessible and user friendly product like Evernote allowed me to introduce some much needed efficiency and productivity into all that chaos so effortlessly that I completed my first manuscript 4 months ahead of schedule

Avantages

The process of taking notes with Evernote can seem very casual due to the ease of using the software and how complete its feature offerings are. Whether to draw, write, or scribble, Evernote allows me the freedom of expression few other programs do. The feature that excites me the most is Evernote's OCR capability, which functions to perfection.

Inconvénients

Accessing adequate functionality in offline mode is almost impossible. Even though the cloud solution has it's benefits, some attention should also be paid to developing adaptability to offline use as well.

Alternatives envisagées 

Notejoy

Pourquoi choisir Evernote Teams 

Evernote provided a more integrated family of auxiliary features and functions.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Whiteboard

Pourquoi passer à Evernote Teams

The reviews I read favored Evernote over the others
Suhailah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best with idea management

Publié le 19/04/2021

Evernote Business is a very comprehensive application that really help me to saves my note and idea. It quick launching to start up the application let me to access to the software quickly and get on with my work. Overall, this is the best experience with note taking apps that i ever use.

Avantages

Using this application for managing my notes, idea and daily task is the best as it is very simple to do it all from this single application. Separating all my notes into its own category help me to find my notes back quickly whenever i need it back. Saving screenshot of article on website using the web clipper also one of thing that is really useful with this application.

Inconvénients

There are not many difference on feature for the basic account and the premium account which make it a little bit wasting to upgrade to the expensive premium account. The file format of this application also can't be read on other software and if i need to share the note to my team or my colleague, they also need to have this application for it to work.

Janosch
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

The best personal note taking App - still medicore in business use

Publié le 23/11/2018

I love Evernote for my personal Projects. I would not trade it for any other application in this segment for my personal and private Projects. In Business Projects my enthusiasm falters as the rugged edges which I am happy to tolerate in spare time projects are getting annoying fast when there is team efficency or pressure from clients. In my Opinion Evernote business has been somewhat bolted onto the most popular Note taking and management application, trying to utilize an extremely versatile and powerful core for business cases. It leaves me with a somewhat stale taste as I whish to use a business application which is not the add on to something else but an A priority project that receives maximum attention. Then again in the time I used Evernote I have been positively suprised time and again and I am sticking with this, at least for some more time.

Avantages

I use Evernote personally for about when it first emerged on Iphone and Ipad. Since then it went up and down and donw and up, it was a Rollercoaster Ride. Sometimes I came close to quiting, the again I carried on with it. Everything became more severe when I started to invite Colleagues and Friends for personal and professional Projects. a great Boost always was - most knew the product and had next to zero animosities or better to put it the other way round: Even the not-so-much bunch of people were okay in colaborating via Evernote. On Top of it, it was available on their favourite Platform (no one had to switch form Android to iOS or vici versa). Everyone knew how to use the editor, things didn't look to pretty at the start but then, after a while, like a game you get the hang of after a couple of rounds, it got better and better. Tables, Images, even embeded Videos. It all got together. Also we could choose which data would be encrypted and which was okay to stay unencrypted. Thinsg synced fine and we also had an integrated chat. Basically, Evernote had covered a lot of the needs we had as a team as wel as a band of friends in private Projects. The Features you require are there and they are easy to use.
Also, the team behind evernote is quick regarding upcoming Platform changes and usually Evernote is up to the newest iterration of the Operting System it runs on verry quickly.

Inconvénients

Speaking of the features which are there...as it is often the case with growing platforms, there are some which are just not...my type of thing. Document templates might be something for some people, but not for us. Also, the Features are not homogenous on the different platforms. Thats right, if you want to do search-and-replace you better do not try to do it on a mac. Right Features like this are missing. Inviting People also can get a real pain in the arm in case they use Evernote privately without a busines account, as can the abominable dialogue for sharing notes on mac. It is absolutely clear that evernote is incredibly ambitious by supplying native clients for iOS, Android, Windows, MacOs PLUS a Webfrontend. This realy is awesome but it leads to raged edges when you are power user, save a team of such working cross Platform un complex projects.

Haja
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent Note Taking Platform - Organize All Your Ideas and Projects

Publié le 11/04/2018

Evernote is an excellent, well-designed, comprehensive note organizing platform which allows profound ease of accessibility of your information wherever you are. These features make it extremely useful for business or personal use.

Avantages

This idea-magnet helps you to quickly capture information, from the web, or your own generated notes, and easily organize and save this information. It is user friendly - there is no select all, copy-paste, drag and drop or formatting while trying to capture information. Instead, Evernote has a beautifully designed mobile application and browser extensions which make collecting many types of info (images, handwritten or typed notes, web pages, audio,etc) incredibly easy. With a button click, your info is stored securely and organized. Most importantly, your organized info is available across platforms. There are many nice well-thought out features to the software, including a great Android feature that lets you drag down your notification bar to quickly create a note.You can both capture web pages and control the extent which the info is saved (i.e. trimmed articles without ads, full web pages, headings, summary or links), and the notebook it is saved to. The original source link is retained as well.

The sync across devices is fast and works very well on Android Mobile, Web browsers (Chrome, Firefox). There is also a desktop version as well for Mac Os and PC Download. Under the premium version, there is even the option for offline accessibility of your notes (I have not personally used this feature). The free version is very good and the cost for premium versions which include unlimited sync and other features (searching images, receipts, email) is reasonable, depending on how much info you plan to store. You can further secure access to your info with fingerprint or password protection, and you can share info with a team. Very importantly, Evernote also plays well with other tech solutions, such as Google Drive, Airtable and LinkedIn.

Inconvénients

Trying to share info from Evernote with other people who do not have Evernote is not as simple as you would think. The storage capacity for the free version could be a little larger.

Sanchit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A good UI goes a long way!

Publié le 19/01/2022

After a few years of working with Evernote I would not dream of using another note taking software, unless forced to do so for consistency. It is feature-rich, and continuously getting better. I have not experienced a single bug in the time I've been using it.

Avantages

There are many positive things to say about the product, but the one area it absolutely blows the competition out of the water is aesthetics and intuitiveness. There are of course a ton of features but they would mean nothing if they were a pain to use. A good, pleasing UI goes much farther than people realize in making consumers keep coming back to the product.

The Home tab is skillfully laid out with your most recent notes easily accessible, along with a scratch pad that can conveniently be converted to a note if needed, or lost to the ether if not. I used to start a bunch of frivolous notes and clean them by the hundreds every few months, the scratch pad, while a simple addition, removed the need for that. Love the ability to customize your home page.

Another area Evernote really shines in is extensions. The chrome web clipper is an absolutely essential tool for me, since I don't usually want to bookmark the page but also make my own changes to it. The clipper makes this task seamless. It even lets you simplify the page, which comes in handy more often than not. Needless to say, the extension is as aesthetic as the product. It is possible to create IFTTT applets with Evernote, my personal favorite is creating an evernote note by dictating it to the google assistant.

The ability to organize notes in notebooks is great but I end up dumping them together and searching for the note I want, the universal search is fantastic.

Inconvénients

It is somewhat easy to create a note in the wrong notebook, since it picks the notebook you last created your note in. This was the main reason I stopped using notebooks.

Google docs is not as aesthetically pleasing but offers more for free. e.g. unlimited devices

Miguel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Note taking does not get better than this

Publié le 16/04/2018

Evernote is a great note taking tool. Despite all the other available apps at my disposal (from Microsoft's OneNote, to Tasks and ToDo's in Outlook, as well as built-in desktop note taking and more) I still think Evernote takes the lead regarding note taking.

Avantages

Any way you slice it, Evernote is all about effective, efficient note management. More than a basic note tool, Evernote lets you capture notes on anything and everything you need to manage. Evernote offers 3 levels: basic, plus and premium. Most small businesses can get away with the basic. I do and it works for me. The plus and premium offers increase upload limits, note sizes, and other features that benefits power users. The price range is truly affordable. And if you are big on note taking, Evernote is it! You can even categorize your notes in notebooks (their version of a folder). And even start chats for collaboration purposes. What is making Evernote better, is its continuous efforts to improve their products. Like their beta feature to connect meeting notes with Google Calendar. Evernote offers offline access in their plus and premium subscriptions. And Webclipper takes bookmarks to a whole new level.

Inconvénients

Cannot say there is anything I dislike. But, some have mentioned that it does not have a fancy user interface (UI). But it is really more about functionality, which I am all about that. If you really are a power user when it comes to note taking, you really need to start with the higher levels. The basic may not give you all you need. But, start with that for free and see what you can do with it.

Guy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very powerful knowledge base

Publié le 26/03/2021

Switching between lot of projects at same time, the notes need to be sorted and searchable quickly from any device (mobiles, tablets, desktops, web ...).
I am using it since 6 years now with entire satisfaction.

Avantages

Facility to create a minutes of meetings, audio recording and note sharing (i.e. for transcriptions).
It is very easy to takes notes, and with the audio recording that is occuring in the background, you can still takes notes. So later you can do retranscription of what has been said.
Very powerful to write down your ideas, from any device, everything is synchronized and can be shared in real time with other collaborators.
It is then very easy to do analysis, reports etc.
You can easily export your notes to PDF's etc.
Also a very useful tool is the Web Clipper tool, that can store a web page directly to Evernote ! You can choose the Web Clipper to transform the page in an article (so it wipes off all menus, advertisements etc.) or the full page.
For each note you can specify tags to group your notes by subject (like ideas, projects, meetings etc.).
The search is very fast - 6 years of daily data and I find anything in less than one or two seconds !

Inconvénients

I would like to record also screens to put them in the notes. For now we can only store audio's. We can use another tool for videos, but can't upload them as there is a limit of file storage (per file). But we can put videos links, images, etc.
Also, the tables are not so easy to manage, idem for storing spreadsheets (but include an .xlsx file into it as a file attach is easy).