FastWRAP

Logiciel de devis en isolation mécanique

Note globale

4,8 /5
(25)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
5,0/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 25

Nate
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Fast Wrap Review

Publié le 30/06/2020

Fast wrap is difficult to learn, but I can see myself increasing my productivity significantly once...

Fast wrap is difficult to learn, but I can see myself increasing my productivity significantly once I have learned it. I am glad there is a support number to call. If not for the customer support I would have given up on learning it by now.

Avantages

-The ability to get labor and material for specific phases and sections
-After getting your quantities the pricing is extremely fast and easy
-The pie charts are great for labor and material comparisons

Inconvénients

-I feel it is very technical as far as setting up the specs. I have used is for a month and am having a hard time creating new specs without receiving errors.

Bradley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

FastWrap Review

Publié le 30/06/2020

Overall experience has been great. Before the huge overhaul update of Fastwrap, I was utilizing the...

Overall experience has been great. Before the huge overhaul update of Fastwrap, I was utilizing the old version, which required a USB key at the time, very heavily. And I remembered the frustration of how non-advanced and troublesome the interface was. So many features that are now implemented, would have been time saving back then. But the overall update and continuous ability to make the software better is why I'll continue to use FastWrap.

Avantages

What I really like the most about this software is the ability to customize FastWrap to match your companies style of estimating. This feature allows us to enable any person in our office to utilize the software with ease and familiarity. Also, with continuous updates with new features and bug fixes, it's allowed us to maximize the efficiency of the software. The new interface of the software compared to the old, is also a nice touch in rendering a more up to date look and feel.

Inconvénients

There are very few things to dislike about this software. However, there are some minor features, I like to see implemented. One major downside of the use of FastWrap is importing revised drawings. This will tend to get messy and unorganized when revised drawings need to be uploaded multiple times. If there was a way to filter out current sheets with takeoffs only, that'd help out tremendously.

Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Time Saver

Publié le 06/07/2020

Avantages

We love how much time this software saves on when estimating a job. Customer service has been nothing but helpful.

Inconvénients

The lists for when putting in a job are a little limiting but other than that it works for everything we need.

Edward
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

FastEst

Publié le 31/10/2022

Overall I am pleased with the program, but the are still improvements I would like to see.

Overall I am pleased with the program, but the are still improvements I would like to see.

Avantages

I find the software is excellent for fast, accurate quantity surveys. I am a big fan that we are able to customize the software. Whether it is the specifications, assemblies or job item we can set the project to and dial them into common situations and local engineer requirements.

Inconvénients

The software is a tool. Calling support and being told "most companies don't use it like that..." is disappointing. To be told you might have to play around to get it to do what you want is also disappointing. Especially in instances where the feature(s) not performing as expected are the ones that guided the selection. There are still improvements to be made. btw...I read some past reviews and wonder what software those people are using and what company they deal with. I have never seen or experienced support day or night. Support is helpful and on point most of the time, but not always.

Réponse de FastEST

Edward, thank you for your review! We value your feedback. We would love if you would reach out to us at 1-800-828-7108 or email with any questions or concerns and we would be happy to help.

Bryce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

FastWRAP For Our Canadian Needs

Publié le 06/07/2020

Our experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team has been nothing but top notch! Whether...

Our experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team has been nothing but top notch! Whether a quick question, or a detailed complex fix, we can work with the support team at FastEst and they support our ever-changing needs. We have now created a customized Summary Tab and know that our productivities are in sync - making the comfort to submitting bids easier to manage. A great system which we are excited about using for many years!

Avantages

Since we have first started using FastWRAP, the ease of use has been a strong selling feature. It is functional and we have found over the years the Rates of Placement are accurate and the ability to be able to load our local price lists into the program make bids a breeze.

Inconvénients

Currently, we are trying to adapt the program to meet the needs of our Industrial Division. We are confident that we will be successful and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are already receptive to our needs and willing to work with us to make everything right!

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quite Possibly the BEST software we've ever used!

Publié le 30/06/2020

We are extremely pleased with their customer service and updates to software that added features we...

We are extremely pleased with their customer service and updates to software that added features we brought to their attention that made the product that more effective for our industry.

Avantages

Ease of Access. Ease of Use. Accuracy of Take-offs and accessibility of the data that has been taken off. The ability to break out and brake down footages and pricing in a variety of ways to better Man and provide materials for any project and even focus on certain areas of a project if the project maybe phased.

Inconvénients

At present, we have no complaints. Fastest has been extremely attentive to our concerns and comments and have addressed them with improvements and updates.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great product, Incredible service

Publié le 24/10/2022

Avantages

The takeoff feature is versatile and easy to use, the templates are clear and easily customised, and the customer service team has always been friendly and helpful with any setup questions or issues.

Inconvénients

Figuring out how to keep the price catalogue up to date is occasionally a pain, especially with material prices changing so rapidly.

Réponse de FastEST

Paul, thank you for your review! We value your feedback. Please reach out at any point if we can help you with any pricing issues, or if you have any questions or suggestions as well!

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Anthony's Review on fastwrap

Publié le 27/10/2022

This product has paid for itself. I have take off millions of dollars in prints and attained most...

This product has paid for itself. I have take off millions of dollars in prints and attained most of the jobs from using this product. As well as sending out the products needed to the job site to get it done accurately and efficiently.

Avantages

Accuracy and efficiency of takeoffs as well as giving me material lists needed for the job. The speed at which I am able to take off the project and the timely fashion in which I can send out my quote

Inconvénients

I dont like how when I take off piping insulation that it connects the ends to the near by piping. can get aggrivating some times. I am sure there is a way in which I could change that but dont know how.

Réponse de FastEST

Hi Anthony, thanks for the review!

About the pipe connecting to nearby items, I understand the frustration there. Some people love that feature, some do not. To turn it off, click the gear icon above the plan in takeoff and uncheck the "Snap Connections" box. Give us a call at 800-828-7108 if you have any questions.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

FastWRAP

Publié le 06/07/2020

Easy integration with great support when needed. We can get thru take-offs very quickly resulting...

Easy integration with great support when needed. We can get thru take-offs very quickly resulting in time saved and more projects bid.

Avantages

Great product all around and very user friendly

Inconvénients

None really - exceeded my expectations and they integrate upgrades as needed to continually enhance the program

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

David Dagley

Publié le 18/10/2022

Only been using it for a year and I am new to estimating. I am getting ok but need a lot more time...

Only been using it for a year and I am new to estimating. I am getting ok but need a lot more time with it to use it to its full potential

Avantages

When taking off a job it is very easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

With costs of material rising all the time it is time consuming to enter new material costs all the time.

Réponse de FastEST

David, Thank you for your review! We value your feedback. We are always happy to do an online training session to help you familiarize yourself with more of the features and what the software offers. We also offer in person training sessions every few months in different locations in the US. These are a great opportunity to get a better handle on all the software has to offer. Please reach out at any point if we can help you with any training, program issues, or if you have any questions or suggestions as well!

Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

FastWrap Review

Publié le 24/10/2022

My overall experience with the software has been great. The training class was very helpful as...

My overall experience with the software has been great. The training class was very helpful as well. Highly recommend.

Avantages

We use this software daily and it is the main source of our estimating.

Inconvénients

Integration into our company was easy. I do wish there was a copy and paste option for labeling plans. I also wish it was in color instead of black and white for plans that are sent to you that are already marked up in color.

Réponse de FastEST

Hi Eric, thanks for the review!

To address the issues you mentioned -- plans are imported in black and white by default to save disk space, but there is an option to import them in color. Click the arrow next to the Import button and choose "New Plans (modify settings)". After you choose the file to import, you will get a choice to import in color, and there is an option to save that setting as the default for future plans.

As for the copy/paste option for labeling plans, that is probably something we can add. Please give us a call at 800-828-7108 when you have a chance and we can discuss the idea.

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Intuitive and Easy to Use - What More Could You Ask For

Publié le 06/07/2020

Avantages

I love how intuitive the program is. If you think it should do something to make your takeoff easier then there is probably a function there to help you. The cloning, overlay, copy/paste, and undo functions make estimating so much easier.

Inconvénients

Adding pipe sizes or calculations for certain materials can be difficult in the catalog. Tech support is usually on point with helping out on these.

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A tremendous asset that should be added to your business

Publié le 30/06/2020

I have been able to free up an abundance of time during the day by using the FastWrap program...

I have been able to free up an abundance of time during the day by using the FastWrap program versus the paper method.

Avantages

I like the ease of understanding the program and how much time it shaves off of the time it takes to estimate a project.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if there was a timer option to tell how much total time you have invested into bidding a project and also per section.

Francisco
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fastwrap one of a kind

Publié le 29/10/2022

The program has safe me a lot of time from being In the computer. Also it has safe me a lot of...

The program has safe me a lot of time from being In the computer. Also it has safe me a lot of errors on my quotes.

Avantages

I love the fact that everything safes automatically and I can come when ever to pick up where I left off. The coloring of the systems makes it really easy to see what you have done.

Inconvénients

The think I like the least is that about that software is that it was a set price for the workers and I have to change it every time I send a quote.

Réponse de FastEST

Thanks for the review, Francisco. As for the labor price -- if you update that in your Excel template file, it will be correct when you export jobs in the future and you won't have to update it manually each time. Give us a call at 800-828-7108 and we can help you with that.

Donald
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Review

Publié le 27/10/2022

All good.. some transfer to be made due to Language (French Quebec)

All good.. some transfer to be made due to Language (French Quebec)

Avantages

Reports are strong.. but other managers are not comfortable with using the excel export of the reports/info on the job. (They do not use the program, only information generated)

Inconvénients

ease of changing product prices... I do not do it myself, but my man changes it one item at a time

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

mechanical insulation fastwrap

Publié le 06/07/2020

overall is great, the money we have saved on plotter paper and ink is huge, I bid upwards of 60...

overall is great, the money we have saved on plotter paper and ink is huge, I bid upwards of 60 jobs a month.

Avantages

The elimination of printing jobs, takes out all of the "by hand" calculations.

Inconvénients

easy to start using, only con was getting used to seeing a full print in small sections at a time.

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

FastWRAP - Checks all the boxes

Publié le 27/10/2022

FastWRAP has speedup takeoff time tremendously over manual takeoff. Giving me more time to review...

FastWRAP has speedup takeoff time tremendously over manual takeoff. Giving me more time to review project. Having the quick access to Customer Support is the highlight of this software. I would recommend this product over others that I have used.

Avantages

This product was very easy to get started on. I came out of retirement so my computer background does not match up with the younger group of estimators. Video help instruction and a Customer Support call number that guides you threw any problem you encounter.

Inconvénients

The Pricing Tab populates the individual items used to calculate total square footage for Duct Wrap. I am getting used to this but new users beware.

Josh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Franklin Insulation Group

Publié le 18/10/2022

Avantages

Ease of use and detailed reports. Able to operate on dropbox

Inconvénients

The pricing database is WAY off for my region

Réponse de FastEST

Josh, thank you for your review! We value your feedback. Please reach out to us via phone at 1-800-828-7108 or by email at any point and we can help get your pricing dialed in for your region.

Julio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fast Wrap Fan

Publié le 24/10/2022

overall the program does what we need for our bids, which is precise take-offs

overall the program does what we need for our bids, which is precise take-offs

Avantages

The transfer from fast duct to fast wrap. It very easy to use.

Inconvénients

I believe there's some duct taps that the program always puts up as parts that need to be quoted.I need to check why it does that.

Réponse de FastEST

Julio, thanks for the review! Parts without prices in the catalog will show up as 'Quoted' in the reports. Give us a call at 800-828-7108 and we can help you set catalog prices on the quoted items you use regularly, so you don't have to do it separately for each job.

Ethan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

FastEst software

Publié le 06/07/2020

Love the product, really easy to bring in our duct and pipe takeoffs and wrap up the insulation in...

Love the product, really easy to bring in our duct and pipe takeoffs and wrap up the insulation in minutes

Avantages

I really appreciate the ease of use and the customer support I get. Any time day or night, I can always reach someone to help solve my problems. Not to mention the outstanding offer of support through the COVID-19 pandemic

Inconvénients

I find the Job Assemblies to be a little daunting. That being said this would be a nitpick and is really not an issue

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software and Great People

Publié le 30/06/2020

Avantages

-Easy to use once the program is set up.
-Exceptional customer support.
-Flexible. We have easily adapted the software to work beyond insulation.

Inconvénients

-Switching between systems and drawings can be sluggish.

Drew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sprinkmann Insulation

Publié le 30/06/2020

Saves alot of time by not having to price up estimates on long hand sheets.

Saves alot of time by not having to price up estimates on long hand sheets.

Avantages

Everything is totaled for you, updates are constantly improving software.

Inconvénients

The learning curve for certain things is a little tough.

Matt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product for fast and accurate takeoffs.

Publié le 27/10/2022

Avantages

The easy of use cannot be beat, takeoff quantities and materials lists are excellent, and the excel exports make using the info a breeze.

Inconvénients

The one thing I would change would be some tweaks to the interface, such as ability to re-order sections and materials that have been taken off.

Felicia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

great product

Publié le 24/10/2022

Avantages

the product works with the rest of fastest software

Inconvénients

really isn't anything i would say i don't like about it

Réponse de FastEST

Felicia, thank you for your review! We value your feedback.
Please reach out at any point if we can help you with any program issues, or if you have any questions or suggestions as well!

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It's Professional. Just Professional.

Publié le 30/06/2020

Overall, I am greatly satisfied with this product. I love the customer support that FastWRAP...

Overall, I am greatly satisfied with this product. I love the customer support that FastWRAP provides and I like how you can do a take-off in multiple screens.

Avantages

I like the small nudges to input data ahead of time before starting the take-off. I also really like to ease and speed to which you can create multiple pricing sheets (per floor/system).

Inconvénients

I wish there were more shortcuts to switching back and forth between tools. It would be nice not to have to move the mouse as much.