Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

Une solution de comptes fournisseurs pour les cabinets comptables

Note globale

4,6 /5
(22)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
3,9/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 22

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Accounts Payable at your fingertips

Publié le 27/06/2022

I've used various software's and nothing comes close to Emburse for your A/P automation solutions

Avantages

Very easy to use with great admin functions.

Inconvénients

Would like to see more filters for Reporting purposes.

Alternatives envisagées 

SAP Concur

Pourquoi passer à Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

Price was better, plus we were able to tailor the software to our needs.
Theresa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 26/05/2021

Avantages

This product saved us during Covid. There was no disruption of approving and paying invoices as it was all done through Chrome River and no paper or signatures were required. We also have seen a tremendous reduction in paper and work. We've gone from 11 filing drawers to 2 and 75% reduction in AP data entry tasks.

Inconvénients

Nothing. It has worked very well for us.

Alternatives envisagées 

SAP Concur

Pourquoi passer à Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

CR integrated nicely with our existing legal software Elite 3E.
Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Chrome River - a must have app to improve your expense and invoice submissions

Publié le 09/03/2021

Overall, Chrome River has been a success in our firm. It greatly improved our system for receiving invoice and expense reports. Those submitting can keep track and accounting department have a window of what's coming. There are many reports that I encourage you to explore.

Avantages

Prior to Chrome River, we were still printing expense reports and invoices. Paper was sent via inter-office courier and we had all the issues you would expect - lost submissions, late submissions, missing approvals, etc. Moving to Chrome River has substantially improved this process.

Inconvénients

Training in Chrome River is a lot - the tax section can be a lot for end users. After a few times, it does get a lot easier. I would recommend a lot of support during the first year. You don't want your end users to get frustrated.
My only big criticism is the scrolling on the expense report pages. I think button placement and customizations could improve.

Alitha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good product for Invoice Approval

Publié le 23/05/2022

Avantages

- We've decreased our paper usage dramatically as approvals and forms are all electronic.
- AP team have more time to do more analytical work (previously data entering invoices), since everyone in the firm can now enter it themselves
- Can customise approval workflows easy
- Can track invoices more easily, from the end user's view and from AP's view.

Inconvénients

- Training staff on how to use CR Invoice was difficult in particular the tax section, as not many end users have to deal with it regularly.
- Getting the set up on complex business rules and approvals was difficult in the beginning
- Ad hoc reporting / analytics is not the most user friendly interface to deal with
- Customer service is a hit and miss at times. Requesting for changes, information on errors, took a while for a response. Sometimes when a fix is in place, may have changed something else in the system that will cause an error elsewhere.
- OCR for Invoice isn't accurate and doesn't seem to learn when adding similar invoices.

Jordan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dynamic and Robust P2P Platofrm

Publié le 24/11/2021

Avantages

During our discovery phase for a new P2P system, Chrome River was one of the few that we found to have an extremely dynamic and robust workflow engine that would meet our organization's needs. The ability to build unique/custom workflows on virtually any of the fields within the system, as well as add as many user-defined fields that we want/need for a cloud-based platform, was big a win for my team.

Inconvénients

wish there were better integrations/applications between the expense management platform with the Emburse Card program and the PO/Invoice modules. It would be nice to (1) issue a PO, (2) receive an invoice, and (3) pay with the Emburse card through the system without doubling the workflow approval fro both an invoice and a credit card expense.

Alternatives envisagées 

Accrualify Spend Management Platform et Procurify
Karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Paperless and convenient

Publié le 14/06/2021

Avantages

I love that our invoices route for approvals seamlessly and electronically. This has especially been helpful with working from home. We have somewhat complex routing rules and Chrome River has easily accommodated all of them. We have been able to ask for customizations to add necessary fields to the input screen as well. Additionally, since it's so easy to use, our accounts payable staff no longer enters invoices (they technical review and approve them as a last step instead). So staff from all over the firm can easily enter their invoices themselves.

Inconvénients

Customer services has gone down in recent years. The way Chrome River is addressing that is a subscription-based add-on service. I don't like that we have to pay extra money to get the service we were used to getting for free a few years ago; however, there are extra features to the service. We are trying it out this year.

Jesse
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Robust Expense and Invoice Management

Publié le 22/02/2017

Chrome River offers a slick modern user interface with a robust rules engine that can allow from simple to very intricate and complicated routing and approvals. The application is constantly being updated and they take customer feedback as part of building out the applications roadmap. The integration with other systems is pretty seamless as well being able to connect to your accounting system through a series of feeds (which you can automate) and they even have the ability to connect to credit cards for pulling in expenses directly. The application comes with a ton of useful standard reporting options but they do have room for improvement with their ad hoc reporting platform.

Avantages

Integration with accounting systems, audit trail tracking, snap and send receipts for expenses.

Inconvénients

Ad hoc reporting is in need of some improvement.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful, Simple Invoice Processing

Publié le 08/04/2022

Chrome River INVOICE has fully automated our accounts payable process and allowed invoice handling to take place anywhere, any time.

Avantages

Chrome River's OCR engine is very accurate, and handles nearly all of the tedious detail relating to invoice intake. The customized routing/approval rules allow invoices to be routed quickly and approved from desktop or mobile devices, resulting in quick turnaround and transparent status reporting.

Inconvénients

The initial setup of business rules for routing and approval was complex, but once set up has been very effective and required little ongoing maintenance.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Efficient and Thorough Product

Publié le 27/05/2021

We use this product daily. Every invoice that our firm pays now runs directly through INVOICE. Their OCR technology is fantastic, with likely a 95% accuracy rate. The amount of time that this product has saved our accounting and AP team is immense.

Avantages

This product allowed us to go completely paperless. This ended up being a lifesaver when the pandemic hit. Everything runs efficiently and integrates well into our Accounting Software.

Inconvénients

Implementation took a bit longer than expected, but it still went smoothly.

Shawn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Chrome River Invoice is Solid Overall

Publié le 24/11/2021

Emburse Chrome River stays with the latest technology. The application put us in a great position when the pandemic hit and everyone started working from home. The geographic ease of use across our offices is something huge, and integration to core accounting is critical. It can make a small AP team feel much bigger.

Avantages

The interface is easy to use for new and tenured associates alike. Training is fairly simple. Chrome River is highly accessible and available from any internet enabled device, which allows us to work and function across many dispersed offices. The integration with our core accounting system is critical. Emburse also stays ahead with technology to further automate and ease the workflow for humans.

Inconvénients

The integration was where I was most involved, and took a bit of time. I would advise allowing many months for development and testing. The Chrome River integrations team did all of the coding to send us the data in the format we needed, but it took many iterations of effort and feedback to finally get it right. Once we did though, it's fantastic. Just allow plenty of time to test and set up, and keep logic as simple as possible.

Lorrie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Gain Efficiencies with Chrome River INVOICE

Publié le 28/05/2021

Chrome River INOVICE electronic routings help us with the paper chase that was happening as items passed from office to office. NOTE: We use Chrome River INOVICE for our Non-PO payments.

Avantages

Electronic approvals and processing help eliminate the need for paper being "pushed" from one office to another.

Inconvénients

User's cannot see Invoices created by others. User's cannot delete Invoices that have been returned.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great invoice management program

Publié le 26/05/2021

This has enabled us to streamline our invoice processing and saved both resource time in routing paper invoices around our organization but also more consistency when coding and approving invoices.

Avantages

I like the ease of use when processing invoices using both the image capture method or by using prior invoices as templates.

Inconvénients

The interface can be a bit of a challenge when you first start to use the application but you quickly become accustomed to the layout and functionality.

Teresa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Amazing Change

Publié le 05/09/2019

We are solving issues like double payments, over payments.
We are also issuing reimbursements to staff quicker.

Avantages

What I most like about this software is the easiness to use. It is not difficult at all, very user friendly.

Inconvénients

There is nothing that I do not like about this software, it is very self explanatory when using both invoice and expenses.

Beth
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

The product itself is great and helps tremendously with invoice and expense reimbursement...

Publié le 15/05/2017

Avantages

The paperless environment Chrome provides is fabulous! The electronic movement of invoices and expense reimbursements through the approval process has greatly increased the efficiency of our workflow.

Inconvénients

The help desk support. Customizations sometimes take way too long to implement. In addition, approval routing rule changes made sometimes screw up prior changes without our knowledge until it is found through the user experience.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Chrome River Invoice

Publié le 21/03/2022

Avantages

The ease of processing payments and knowing exactly where an invoice was in process.

Inconvénients

Some keyboard shortcuts would be nice but that is nit picking

Judi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Processing Invoices & Expenses Made Easy

Publié le 11/01/2017

Before going live with ChromeRiver we used a home grown workflow that was at best buggy and at worst difficult to maintain. Since moving to ChromeRiver the process of submitting and reviewing both invoices and expenses is easy and seamless.

Avantages

Web based, SaaS, reliable, intuitive interface.

Inconvénients

I would prefer that the iOS integration with OneLogin for Single Sign On be more straightforward.

Shawn
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Invoice and Expense Automation at it's Finest

Publié le 02/03/2017

The time and resources involved in the implementation and training on Chrome River Invoice and Expense was well worth it. The representative was extremely aggressive in implementing two major changes in such a small window. Our project manager was fully aware of this and was still able to cater to our needs. Since Chrome River has gone live, we have been able to streamline our Invoice and Expense process with a paperless, and automated solution that benefits the Finance organization and our business partners. I would highly recommend Chrome River to any organization looking to fully automate their current processes.

Our project manager was extremely knowledgeable of the Chrome River product and quickly understood the representative need for an automated system. Working with our project manager and the Help Desk, we were able to make certain rules group exceptions that tailor to our company. The process in many ways was seamless. Chrome River has been able to create a system that would meet our needs and work for us as a firm.

Generally, Chrome River was well received. Especially by our overhead departments. The challenge for us was training our branch office employees. It took a few months for users in the field to be comfortable working with the system.

Patxi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software and only getting better

Publié le 21/03/2022

CR Invoice has allowed us to house our Invoice/PO processes into one system with a great approval flow system. This has allowed us to save a lot of time and energy with tracking PO's and Invoices through the whole process from creation to approval.

Avantages

The OCR feature, and ability to setup approval flows.

Inconvénients

We have had a lot of issues with correctly exporting information out of Chrome River into our other financial software.

Drew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Facilitation & Communication

Publié le 01/06/2021

Avantages

Makes invoice processing transparent, all involved can see where the invoice is at in the process at any time. It also allows submitters access to payment data instead of having to reach out to Accounting for the information.

Inconvénients

Customization of the product has been a hurdle as we have had to find ways to make our operation fit within the software.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Admin review

Publié le 03/04/2022

Avantages

The APIs and single sign in features are advanced

Inconvénients

No API for invoices. Also there is no pay data in the expense api

Luke
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great tool for place with lots of invoices/expenses

Publié le 11/01/2017

Chrome River once implemented is extremely easy to use. From admin to an attorney, it can save a lot of time, money, and paper to expedite your invoicing and expense reports.

Yvelisse
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Chrome River

Publié le 06/06/2022

Avantages

User Friendly, Easy to use after watching a couple videos

Inconvénients

Wish the User Manual was a bit easier to navigate