Houzz Pro

Logiciel de gestion d'affaire pour les entrepreneurs et les architectes

Note globale

4,4 /5
(806)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,4/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 806

Nathalie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Avis ART DECO BY NATH

Publié le 03/04/2024

Avantages

Ce que j'apprécie sur HOUZZ Pro c'est la possibilité de faire les devis, les factures, les suivis de projets la trésorerie, gestion client

Inconvénients

Ne m'apporte pas de nouveaux clients pour l'abonnement que j'ai et l'abonnement prenait pour moi est trop chère
je n'aime pas non plus les plans et les planches d'ambiance
pour les plans j'utilise homebyme
pour les planches d'ambiance j'utilise canva

Sébastien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Site à fuir !!!

Publié le 12/01/2022

Mauvaise

Mauvaise

Avantages

? je ne sais pas, la suppression d'avis négatif peut-être pour un professionnel ?!
En revanche pour les clients, c'est pas très bien, ils ont une information erronée sur l'entreprise avec qui ils travaillent.

Inconvénients

Site à fuir de toute urgence !!!
Résiliation d'un abonnement impossible ni sur le site, ni en contactant le support.

Seule solution, faire opposition à la carte bancaire sur laquelle ils prélèvent...

De plus, le site n'est pas utile pour un professionnel, les fonctionnalités proposées sont très limitées et non adaptées à un professionnel.

Et je peux soutenir les mauvais avis précédent sur la suppression des avis négatifs.

Ne vous inscrivez pas, fuyez à grand pas !!!

Réponse de Houzz

Thank you for your feedback, Sebastien. Clients are allowed to leave reviews - both positive and negative - for Pros they work with to provide insights on their experience to others. Additionally, all the company information that they have access to it can be edited by you at any time. Nonetheless, if you're still looking to cancel your subscription, we'd be happy to help you with that process.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Adelina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Vraiment je ne conseille pas HOUZZ PRO

Publié le 23/02/2023

Avantages

Le seul point positif que je puisse souligner est qu'avant la signature du contrat, ils ont répondu rapidement aux e-mails et ont essayé de rester en contact. Apparemment, ils voulaient signer un contrat dès que possible.

Inconvénients

Je ne vous conseille pas du tout d'utiliser un abonnement à Houzz Pro, puisque ces personnes n'écrivent nulle part que le contrat ne peut pas être annulé. Bien que je vois qu'il peut être résilié et que je leur dis, pour des raisons de santé, à cause de ma grossesse, je demande de commencer le contrat plus tard, ils n'essaient même pas d'entrer dans ma position. C'est arrivé au point où je veux juste annuler mon contrat avec eux et ne jamais les déranger !!! C'est une entreprise terrible qui n'a aucune humanité !!! J'espère qu'eux aussi se retrouveront dans cette situation. Je vais décrire ces noms :[caché sensible contenu]. Le pays doit connaître ses héros.

manel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un bon programme

Publié le 01/07/2022

Avantages

les images et le service a la clientele

Inconvénients

pas vraiment. Je n'ai pas pris le temps pour observer les points faibles.

Gwennael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Médiocre

Publié le 30/11/2022

Avantages

logiciel planche tendance qui favorise le détournement des objets

Inconvénients

La plateforme promet une conciergerie lors de la souscription qui est finalement INEXISTANTE ! Le logiciel de création de planche tendance est très bien mais le reste non. je regrette fortement le contrat avec cette société

Jo
Jo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

HOUZZ for Kitchen and Bath Professionals

Publié le 27/08/2021

The lead generation is appreciated but confusing. Too much calling, emailing, texting. I try to...

The lead generation is appreciated but confusing. Too much calling, emailing, texting. I try to contact most leads but few return my calls or emails. Sometimes they are confused as to why I am calling. Some, I think, just tell HOUZZ something because they got too far into the query.

Avantages

After almost 10 years with HOUZZ I feel the cost is worth it. We have a large metropolitan area we include in our advertising. The ability to show potential customers our projects is the number 1 reason we use it. Although many features have been added, the only other one we use is the lead generating aspect. It takes attention and time but we do get some good leads that turn into projects.

Inconvénients

All of the added features are included in other software we already use such as DropBox , Quickbooks, and Asana. Starting over did not make sense for us. I have looked at some of the features but they appeared to take too much time to get started.

Réponse de Houzz

Hi, Jo, thank you for your review and for trusting Houzz for so long! We're happy to hear advertising and our leads have helped your business grow, but would love to show you how to get so much more out of some of our other features. We encourage you to connect with your client success manager so that we can show you all the capabilities available to you! Additionally, we really appreciate your feedback on how the lead system operates and we've communicated your concerns to our product team.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Katie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Houzz Pro/Ivy

Publié le 05/04/2024

Right now I am waiting for a response about being billed twice. Customer service is ruining the...

Right now I am waiting for a response about being billed twice. Customer service is ruining the experience for me.

Avantages

I have tried many programs out there for Interior Designers and each is missing something or another. Ivy was great until it sold to Houzz. I do think Houzz has improved over the last 4 years. Houzz checks the most boxes of any of the programs I have tried. Client interface is important to me and they make it very easy for the client to approve and pay.

Inconvénients

Customer service. Cost. All the phone calls. I don't want to use the Leads part of Houzz. Just the project management software.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Beware of predatory business practices

Publié le 04/04/2024

I wouldn't recommend them to anyone and would warn anyone interested in evaluating the trial to be...

I wouldn't recommend them to anyone and would warn anyone interested in evaluating the trial to be very wary of the predatory business policies. They have no interest in providing any leniency to errors and will continue to bill you for up to 12 months after requesting a cancellation.

Avantages

From a software perspective the platform seems fine. We evaluated it for use but decided not to proceed with a purchase. Unfortunately, due to an administrative oversight, we failed to cancel the free trial and have been being billed for the past 12 months for a product that we neither used, needed nor wanted. After attempting to contact the company - they refused to process any refund or cancel the subscription. So they continue to bill us. As a small business this is a non-trivial expense. Very unethical business practice.

Inconvénients

Houzz pro has demonstrated deplorable & predatory business practices. While we respect their prerogative to adhere to every letter of their trial policy - we find their practice to be extremely unethical. After contacting them to inform them that there was an oversight in the cancellation of the subscription - they refused to stop billing us for the product, even though we never used it beyond the trial date. We are a small business and this is not a trivial expense. As a business, they certainly have the ability to practice ethically and cancel subscriptions in the cases of administrative oversight, given evidence that the product was never used beyond the trial date. Throwing their hands in the air and pointing to the policy as though they are powerless to do anything is extremely disappointing. Even if they kept the payments for the first few months of the oversight and then canceled the subscription, that would have been acceptable.

Réponse de Houzz

Michael - this is absolutely not the experience we want you to have - we are happy to make this right - please contact me - sending you my info - Chloe Siegmann

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Overall a great program.

Publié le 05/04/2024

Avantages

I love the estimate and invoicing features. I also really like the floor plan feature.

Inconvénients

It has a very steep learning curve. I’ve used it for over six months and am still learning how to use it.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jobber et Contractor Foreman

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

Price and features. It has all the features I was looking for
Jacob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Mountain Front Construction

Publié le 28/03/2024

Excellent from time of purchase to first job accepted it has been a real game changer

Excellent from time of purchase to first job accepted it has been a real game changer

Avantages

Houzz Pro offers us the ability to get estimates out quickly and accurately and helps us manage the flow of jobs. It’s a real time saver.

Inconvénients

Have not found anything we don’t like yet but I would like the ability to 3d draw exterior options for people as well as decks and landscaping.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bluebeam Revu

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

I liked how easy and straight forward it was to use and I absolutely love all the additional features.
Gail
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Learn to Earn More

Publié le 27/03/2024

Very good, tutorials are instructive and ease of use

Very good, tutorials are instructive and ease of use

Avantages

Everything that was available in one place

Inconvénients

So far I have not found any thing not to like

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great customer service and great product

Publié le 09/04/2024

Very satisfied. I’m tried several other software and you get way more bang for your buck here.

Very satisfied. I’m tried several other software and you get way more bang for your buck here.

Avantages

Every time I have a question customer service chat has always had an answer and has been exemplary.

Inconvénients

I wish the estimates were a little more customizable, and you could add pages such as images to a page

Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Rookie not that far in yet

Publié le 08/04/2024

Getting better having trouble with client invites Clunky not intuitive still a rookie.

Getting better having trouble with client invites Clunky not intuitive still a rookie.

Avantages

The name Houzz The Low cost to operate...

Inconvénients

Clunky not intuitive still a rookie. Getting better having trouble with client invites

Tanner
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software

Publié le 02/04/2024

Avantages

This has been super helpful in getting my business off the ground. As a new startup in the Construction Industry, it is easy to get lost and pushed around. Having Houzz has helped me with estimating and keeping track of my projects so it doesn't get too overwhelming for me.

Inconvénients

I was hoping for a little bit of an easier entrance into the cost. But it is still very affordable compared to some of the other competitors.

Alternatives envisagées 

Procore et PlanSwift

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

I could use it with my mac and it did the same overall functions.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Project Management

Publié le 03/04/2024

Avantages

Easy to manage each stage of the project.

Inconvénients

Would be helpful to have better stages.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Houzz Pro fits the bill for this small homebuilding company

Publié le 22/02/2023

My overall experience with Houzz Pro is quite good. It is robust enough yet simple enough to work...

My overall experience with Houzz Pro is quite good. It is robust enough yet simple enough to work for this small contractor.

Avantages

I like the timeline, the tasks section, the daily logs (super easy to use, including pictures - my clients are loving this). I am starting to use the budgeting and estimating side and I like it so far.

Inconvénients

There are a few small hiccups with how information is communicated with subs and vendors, but I fully expect this to get better in the near future. Houzz is constantly adding new features. I don't like not being able to view the timelines on mobile devices. Add this functionality please!

Alternatives envisagées 

BuildBook

Pourquoi choisir Houzz Pro 

Buildertrend is a bloated product in my opinion with too many options and features and actually made my workflow more complicated, whereas Houzz Pro has simplified things for me. And also, Houzz Pro is much cheaper.

Logiciel antérieur 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

I chose Houzz Pro because I was already using their advertising and lead platform.
Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Houzz Pro To the Rescue

Publié le 22/08/2023

Site Mangement. Since hiring a project manger I can see the pictures taken on site and it provides...

Site Mangement. Since hiring a project manger I can see the pictures taken on site and it provides one place for communication between subs, team members, and clients.

Avantages

The product is easy to use and for clients to maneuver. I get far less pushback from sub contractors with this software than with others I've used in the past.

Inconvénients

At first I thought there was, but after some interaction with the Houzz Pro team, we were off to the races. As we get bigger, we may need to upgrade to program better suited for larger companies

Alternatives envisagées 

CoConstruct

Pourquoi choisir Houzz Pro 

Everyone hated using builder trend, cumbersome.

Logiciel antérieur 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

Initially price and after a product demos, it was pretty clear that Houzz Pro was going to work best for us.

Réponse de Houzz

Justin - thank you for the feedback. We continue to build out new features and functionality to serve larger firms, so please reach out to me as I'd love to hear what you would need to growth with us.

Nicole
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great for a small business.

Publié le 01/12/2023

Notes from "Billing and Invoice" section on previous page: (I needed to delete these comments in...

Notes from "Billing and Invoice" section on previous page: (I needed to delete these comments in order to continue to this page).

I like the option to create and use templates to customize my invoices. It's nice to add a logo, but once you add it, you have to replace it with another image. I wish there was an option to set the invoice due date to always be on the 1st of each month or 4 weeks from the day of the invoice being sent. I also feel it is redundant to have two due dates listed on the invoice. Currently, I have to toggle back to edit the invoice because the date didn't update. Once an invoice is sent, it would be nice to automatically return to the all invoices page.

Avantages

Fantastic new layout!! I can see improvements have been made since I started with Houzz Pro.

Inconvénients

The time keeping and invoicing needs to improve.

Miranda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

10/10 Recommend Houzz Pro for Designers

Publié le 16/05/2023

Houzz is a very easy platform to learn. I love being able to create proposals and present room...

Houzz is a very easy platform to learn. I love being able to create proposals and present room boards to my clients all in one place. One of the best features is the chat option where a team member quickly gets back to me with any question I have, no matter how small. I have even seen Houzz make changes to its user interface based on feedback from pro accounts, making me feel heard and valued. Thanks for everything!!

Avantages

My favorite features of Houzz Pro is the proposal and invoicing system. I can turn a room board into a proposal with one click and can customize any proposal to show as much or as little as I want! Once a proposal is approved, I simply turn it into an invoice with one button and send it off to collect payment. So easy breezy!I also have to mention that the chat system connects you with a real person, not a bot. This makes THE MOST difference compared to other management systems. I will never take this feature for granted.

Inconvénients

It was a bit of a learning curve to figure out where everything was that I wanted to access. Some functions weren't as intuitive as others. Thankfully, the chat button makes this so much easier! Whenever I have felt "lost" learning this system, someone gets back to me in a few minuets with a solution or answer to my question.

Donna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

it is my back pocket power card.

Publié le 15/09/2021

I am still using it for leads, tracking, portfolio display, and reviews to build new business.

I am still using it for leads, tracking, portfolio display, and reviews to build new business.

Avantages

The analytics are very helpful to keep track of progress and what is showing as successful.

Inconvénients

No scheduling component for projects and all the phases of present product, price product, order product, the product arrives/delivered/inspected.
All helpful for the communication of the project and job site progress.

Alternatives envisagées 

CoConstruct

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

I am using both. I am trying to evaluate if stepping back from CoConstruct and using Houz Pro is a valid tool replacement.

Réponse de Houzz

Hi, Donna, thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you've found our analytics empowering, and your thoughts on scheduling have been shared with our product team. I hope you choose to keep your power card long-term! If you'd be willing, I would love to connect with you directly to hear more about your experience with Houzz Pro.

-Isaiah Brown, Houzz Pro Community Manager

Pamela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Using Houzz Pro

Publié le 14/03/2023

A-. I have a user of Houzz and all his resources since I open my business 10 years ago. Overall,...

A-. I have a user of Houzz and all his resources since I open my business 10 years ago. Overall, I'm extremely happy and I love all the growth and opportunities to tie my website in with the profile, the 3-D, rendering options, and all the bells and whistles that you provide. There are areas where it needs improvement from the user, friendly, use ability perspective… but overall it has been good. Some of the lead resource page could be a little less cumbersome… But overall again, I've been able to navigate and make it useful.

Avantages

Leads, 3d rendering, communications for client with idea books

Inconvénients

some 3 d is limited. Needs more options, need a true mood board that can be personalized with my business logo and being able to pull products that are not just Houzz into he template. Need to be more user friendly.

Marie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Enjoying the Professionalism of Houze Pro!

Publié le 02/04/2021

Right now I'm pretty exhausted after working all day on several projects, but I will do my best...

Right now I'm pretty exhausted after working all day on several projects, but I will do my best with this.

It seems that all the prospects I receive are wanting to do quite a bit of work, after being in their homes for all these months; but don't have the budget to do what they want, so even though I give a free consultation on the phone and answer all their questions. I really need some better prospects and am wondering if I need to update my website, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] thinks it's great. Should I not mention working within their budget? I am getting all the cheapskates it seems! i understand people are worried; so am I!!

I also just the other day, tried to make some verbal improvements but it didn't tell me I had run over the 2500 word limit until I finished it, and so it didn't save any of it. I talked to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about this and he told me to send what I wanted to write to him. Please look this over for me if you really want to help.I know Houzz keeps him pretty busy!

Could someone else look my website over and make some suggestions. ? I think a longer video with music would be better..the one you have put on there is too short. Please advise me on that.. But I can honestly say that I have investigated other companies and nothing compares to your Professional program!! Thanks so much for your dedication to be a truly professional place for us designers and decorators to have our websites! Marie Given

Avantages

I really like almost all of the features for Houzz Pro. I also really appreciate my dedicated account manager..[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]...He always tries to call back ASAP and is very upbeat and helpful!!

Please keep the prospect description short. In my opinion it should always fill just ONE sheet so it can be copied and followed up on until we get results of some kind.. and the phone number should show with it. Sometimes when I click on it, the screen changes, and I have to go find the phone number by clicking on Leads and going through putting the name in just to get the phone number. It's hard to describe, but that's it has recently started tot be a problem.. Otherwise it is very easy to work with. Please keep it informative, but short.

Inconvénients

Yes the REVIEW section could be improved. I have had several people have trouble in trying to give me a review, even though I have sent them a request for it from my end using their email address! Please make it easier for the client to leave a review.
Second: I always send an email immediately after trying to call the lead. I NEVER have had a prospect say they received it! . there must be a fault in what Houzz puts as a Subject line, but they don't open it or receive it and reply to me. At that point, this is the ONLY way we can get in touch with some of them especially if the phone number is busy or incorrect. ! Please improve it and get it to the prospect right away. That would help a lot! What is happening here?

Alberto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Still space to improve

Publié le 12/05/2023

In my opinion, Houzz Pro software has been a mixed bag. While it offers valuable features for...

In my opinion, Houzz Pro software has been a mixed bag. While it offers valuable features for project management and the support is commendable, there are notable drawbacks. The software has encountered bugs and lacks essential design elements, causing frustration and a loss of trust. Lead generation has been subpar, with low-quality leads and unresponsiveness. The program's extensive capabilities are impressive, but the learning curve is steep. Overall, while there are positives, there is room for improvement in various areas to enhance the user experience.

Avantages

Houzz Pro is an indispensable tool for our business, providing a comprehensive project-based software solution. Its wide range of features caters to our needs, including project selection, proposals, and seamless invoicing with clients. Moreover, the platform offers remarkable cost savings, as it delivers all these capabilities at a fraction of the cost, eliminating the hassle of converting funds to Canadian currency. One of the highlights is the Houzz Pro dashboard, which conveniently stores everything required for my projects, regardless of their scale. Additionally, the insightful analytics prove invaluable in tracking progress and identifying successful endeavors.

Inconvénients

The learning curve may seem daunting, but the exceptional support provided makes it worthwhile. Don't let that discourage you from exploring the platform's immense value once everything is up and running smoothly. However, there are a few areas that could be improved. It would be beneficial to have the ability to edit or cancel items after issuing an invoice, and generating credit memos can be challenging. Additionally, it would be convenient if bank transfer payments were free of charge. The Houzz Pro software design program has some bugs and lacks key elements like stairs and fireplaces, which need fixing to regain trust. Customizing specific furniture pieces within the program would be a great addition.

Carolina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Easy software for project management

Publié le 28/03/2024

In general, my experience has been good compared to other software that I have used, the price is a...

In general, my experience has been good compared to other software that I have used, the price is a little high considering that they offer an app but it does not give 100% of the offers.
anyway they are always making improvements!

Avantages

Definitely my favorite software tool is the ease of creating product spec sheets. I also like that the client can interact on the platform approving and disapproving products.

Inconvénients

- The client usually doesn't have time, so the least I liked so far is that the mobile application doesn't work the same as the desktop version. Even for me when I am working outside my desktop and I need quick access it is not possible, for example you cannot access 100% of the dashboard from the app, the board products do not appear in the mobile app.
- The client does not have access to the product links unless I manually copy the link into the description.

Annette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

"Marketing, Production and Financial Tools that show promise for professionals"

Publié le 27/05/2021

We started the Houzz Pro subscription to update our professional profile, create a new website and...

We started the Houzz Pro subscription to update our professional profile, create a new website and give ourselves more exposure. All of these goals have been achieved and we feel our overall experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a pleasure. As a former creative director, I directed her with my vision to see through every detail of the profile, our projects and the website design/content.

Avantages

Learning and using the Leads and Projects features/functions has been a good way to track jobs as long as you have a dedicated person managing it. Some of the other tools like mood boards and 3D tools have not been tested out yet, but seem like they would add value working with clients in the future.

Inconvénients

1. The fact that you can't print out leads details has been a challenge and should be made available. Taking a screen capture to then print out is added time.
2. When scheduling project tasks, I would also like to print out the detail and hours for each task entered. This would help with sending out monthly invoices on jobs and tracking employee tasks.
3. Many times a lead comes in and we respond, but then Houzz Pro sends out an email to us to ask if we've followed up?
4. I found out from our accountant that QBonline does not integrate with QBdesktop. So, while we like the Estimate, Invoices and Change Order tools provided by Houzz Pro, we still need to have our bookkeeper "re-enter" these once a month into QBdesktop to keep track of everything. So this adds some extra time too.

Réponse de Houzz

Annette, thank you for your detailed feedback! We're constantly improving Houzz Pro, and input like yours is completely invaluable in that process. Should you ever run into any issues, please reach out to us at http://help.houzz.com.

-The Houzz Pro Team