Avis clients sur Microsoft SQL Server

Microsoft SQL Server

Système de gestion de base de données relationnelle pour l'analytique de données

Note globale

4,6 /5
(1 939)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,3/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 1939

Mohamed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Meilleur outil de gestion de base de données - DB

Publié le 24/08/2021

tout simplement ma experience est parfaite avec SQl-server . Je l'utilise depuis près de 2 ans et...

tout simplement ma experience est parfaite avec SQl-server . Je l'utilise depuis près de 2 ans et il a beaucoup aidé dans mon projet de business intelligence. C'est magnifique a utiliser.

Avantages

SQL-Server est simple à installer et l'utiliser les configurations sont également faciles. Comme il s'agit d'un système de GBD relationnelle, c'est un outil parfait pour les analystes de données. Il permet aux utilisateurs de extraire , tronsformer et télecharger les données requises en quelques secondes. Le produit est livré avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités telles que l'analyseur de requêtes, les services d'intégration, le planificateur de tâches et les services de rapports. De plus, on peut facilement planifier des tâches dans la section des outils de travail, ce qui est également une fonction très utile de cet outil.
Vraiment c'est un outil trés efficace pour un processus complet de business Intelligence.

Inconvénients

En effet, elle occupe plus de stockage de données pour installer le moteur de la BD par rapport aux autres BD SQL.
Aussi l'interface et l'espace de travail. Lorsqu'on déplace une partie de l'interface,
Il n'est pas très intuitif de la replacer à l'endroit par défaut.

Alternatives envisagées 

Talend Data Fabric

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Pour faire des analyses.

Logiciel antérieur 

Google Analytics 360

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

C'est trés pratique et facile a utiliser.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

L'un des meilleurs systèmes de gestion de base de données disponibles

Publié le 18/01/2024

J'utilise SQL Server depuis plusieurs années maintenant. Je l'ai vu employé sur des projets de...

J'utilise SQL Server depuis plusieurs années maintenant. Je l'ai vu employé sur des projets de taille et de domaines très différents, sur des architectures on premise et cloud. Il est très polyvalent.

Avantages

Microsoft SQL Server est très complet. Il s'intègre avec tous les outils Microsoft relativement facilement. Il possède toutes les fonctionnalités qu'on attends d'un système de gestion de base de données de cette envergure. Il est disponible en version on premise et dans le cloud (notamment sur Azure). De nombreux outils permettent de le manipuler (Management Studio, Visual Studio, Visual Studio Code, les outils RedGate...). Il est plus facile à appréhender, installer et gérer que son concurrent Oracle Database.

Inconvénients

Microsoft SQL Server est plus complexe à mettre en place et le gérer efficacement est un véritable métier. Pour un projet assez léger, il faudra se tourner vers d'autres outils mais quand il s'agit d'un projet important qui va monter en puissance, il s'en sort très bien.

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Database, MySQL et MariaDB

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Il s'intègre très facilement dans Azure avec les autres outils Microsoft... notamment avec les programmes réalisés avec la technologie .NET.
Lou Tizio Alida
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Parfait outil de gestion de base de données

Publié le 19/10/2023

Je l'ai utilisé pour un projet de fin d'étude et il m'a beaucoup aidé pour la conception de la base...

Je l'ai utilisé pour un projet de fin d'étude et il m'a beaucoup aidé pour la conception de la base de données.

Avantages

Microsoft SQL Server est un logiciel fiable et stable. Il propose des fonctionnalités de sécurité avancées pour la protection des données. Un puissant logiciel d'analyse de données.

Inconvénients

Ne supporte pas NOSQL. Un système de gestion de données complexe. Consomme beaucoup en ressources.

Miangaly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Bon SGBD simple à implémenter

Publié le 07/01/2024

Avantages

Le SGBD est facile à implémenter et surtout compatible avec tous les logiciels/progiciels Microsoft
Interface utilisateur pour requêtes SQL ok

Inconvénients

Je ne trouve pas que ce soit le logiciel le plus performant comparé à certains de ces concurrents
Fonctionne très bien avec des outils Microsoft mais plus compliqué avec des outils d’autres éditeurs

Fidèle
Fidèle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SQL Server est très puissant

Publié le 19/07/2023

très satisfait.

très satisfait.

Avantages

La robustesse. Très facile à manager avec SQL server management studio. facile d'utilisation avec microsoft visual studio

Inconvénients

disponible seulement sur Windows. A part ça tout est propre.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

c'est l'un des meilleur système de gestion de base de données pour moi

Publié le 12/02/2023

pour moi c'est à la portée

pour moi c'est à la portée

Avantages

- la bonne gestion de l’accès aux données grâce au système de vue- Le traitement intelligent des requêtes qui est disponible par défaut sur les dernières versions.- Coût moins cher par rapport aux autres SGBD

Inconvénients

- le prix élévé pour les versions enterprise et pour les petite enterprises c'est trop cher pour démarrer

Arouna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Microsoft

Publié le 09/11/2023

Avantages

Le logiciel me permet de surveiller mon entreprise, d'avoir une base de donnée solide

Inconvénients

Ce logiciel est à la portée de tous et pour l'instant je n'ai pas encore rencontrer de difficulté.

salmane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un logiciel extraordinaire !

Publié le 18/01/2024

Ce logiciel ma permit de créer des bases de données et des requêtes SQL au seins de mon entreprise

Ce logiciel ma permit de créer des bases de données et des requêtes SQL au seins de mon entreprise

Avantages

Ce logiciel est parfait pour créer une base de données ou des requîtes SQL

Inconvénients

Aucun inconvénient rencontré durant l'utilisation de ce logiciel

Prabhu
Prabhu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

All time market leader

Publié le 29/08/2020

When comes to business critical it can consume the raw data, process it and provide to the user...

When comes to business critical it can consume the raw data, process it and provide to the user understandable format. More than decades, this software providing tremendous help to business to evolve and reach their goals by fetching data from any formate and load it into structured form and with help of powerful Tsql query languge we able to fetch the right data from database. We can also connect with any visualization tool to provide the better UI(Power BI) to users to take right decision.

Avantages

1. Optimized storage and querying business critical data.
2. Powerful Tsql Query language.
3. Query execution plan to predict and optimize the data.
4. Query profiler to find out anomaly and query latency.

Inconvénients

1. We need to take care of all patching works.
2. We need to take care of all infrastructure scalability(RAM,HDD and IO etc)
3. Server maintenance and outrage time is high.

Lasha
Lasha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the best DB management systems.

Publié le 21/01/2020

I've been using SQL Server for a few years and I haven't had any problems with it except for...

I've been using SQL Server for a few years and I haven't had any problems with it except for partitioning. It's very optimized and stable and due to it being free - it's an amazing choice for small and medium enterprises.

Avantages

MSSQL comes jam-packed with features. It's standard library is enough to cover the needs of a small enterprise. It is also very stable and can handle large amounts of database exceedingly well. However, my favorite tool is the built-in scripting language - T-SQL. It is very powerful and flexible and lets you do anything you might need.

Inconvénients

SQL Server takes up a lot of computing resource. We have a small data warehouse and yet it takes up over 1 TB. Views are not as useful as in Oracle. For example, partitioning a fact table by multiple columns is impossible without a workaround.

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

SQL Server is free and offers all the features we needed. Oracle is overkill for a hospital.
Sergio R
Sergio R
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good RDBMS

Publié le 25/06/2022

Avantages

Very easy to implement and integrate with other systems.

Inconvénients

MS SQL Server consumes almost all compute resourses

Alternatives envisagées 

PostgreSQL

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Cost

Logiciel antérieur 

Oracle Database
Lew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Microsoft SQL Server - the heart of our organization

Publié le 25/01/2024

Avantages

In a Windows Server world, MS SQL Server integrates easily on top of Windows Servers and is very easy to use if you have any SQL experience. The power it gives in a data-centric world is what I like most!

Inconvénients

It is somewhat cumbersome to get data from a SQL query grid easily into an Excel format.

Giorgi
Giorgi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A great database system for any purpose

Publié le 25/07/2019

We use SQL Server for a data warehouse project in a large bank. It stores thousands of tables and...

We use SQL Server for a data warehouse project in a large bank. It stores thousands of tables and terabytes of data, so it's mandatory for DBMS to run smoothly. SQL server does its job extremely well.

Avantages

SQL server is packed with features. It was a very fun job to implement it and using it is even better. Runs well, built-in tools are useful and plenty.

Inconvénients

It takes up quite a bit of resources. Sometimes, tech support isn't very helpful. Otherwise, it's good.

Alternatives envisagées 

MongoDB

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Oracle didn't offer the needed stability for working with huge databases.

Logiciel antérieur 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

SQL server offers more functionality and stability.
Abdul Wahab
Abdul Wahab
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MSSQL is good and well supported

Publié le 22/01/2021

Overall experience with Microsoft SQL Server is good throughout with no major issues.

Overall experience with Microsoft SQL Server is good throughout with no major issues.

Avantages

I found it quite easy to install, setup and operate. It is supported by almost all programing languages. The interface is simple and user friendly. I found it safe to be accessed remotely. The visualization of data and retrieving data from different sources is found good. The functionalities like Jobs, Stored Procedures, Functions and Views enhance the database development / management experience.

Inconvénients

Performance issues faced with large databases. With every version, the license model changes which make it complex.

Sudharshan
Sudharshan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The best is yet to come.

Publié le 06/08/2019

great and fulfilling. the Future is definitely bright.

great and fulfilling. the Future is definitely bright.

Avantages

SQL Server in traditional sense always belonged to a group of mid range companies. Hosting terrabytes of data was never a part of its ideals. But the recent upgrades for its availability on the cloud makes one wonder where it is headed. I think the future for SQL Server is good.

Inconvénients

NO SQL functionality does not exist. Although columnar, flat file data sources can exist, the SSAS functionality needs to include a database conversion to a NO SQL database view. This greatly enhances the visibility of a transactional database.

Alternatives envisagées 

MongoDB, MySQL et MariaDB

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Ease of use and support and readily available on the cloud. Plus being mostly Microsoft shop it helps.sharepoint usage is a big consideration for picking sql server.
Guillermo
Guillermo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A good choice as a database manager, but it can be improved.

Publié le 09/11/2022

It is good software, as I mentioned before. It syncs well with other Microsoft tools. In almost 2...

It is good software, as I mentioned before. It syncs well with other Microsoft tools. In almost 2 years of use, I feel comfortable when working with this software. I hope that the improvements I mention in the negative points will be included. Otherwise excellent.

Avantages

I like that it allows me to use my Windows login credentials as user authentication to connect to the server. Plus it integrates easily with other Microsoft programs such as Visual Studio 2022, Business Intelligence tools, etc. I am a Software Engineering student, and I have been testing many database managers. Of all the ones I have used Microsoft SQL Server is the easiest to install and very intuitive regarding the use of its tools. In addition to being a student, I give small tutorials on how to use the software, such as tips for new users, and database backup.

Inconvénients

I don't have much to criticize in this space. For me, the Software is very complete. But if I would like you to implement a dark theme throughout the interface, it would be very helpful to rest your eyes and avoid fatigue after hours of work.

Marenyane
Marenyane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Microsoft SQL Server is the best RDBMS for dot.net applications

Publié le 25/03/2022

I had an awesome experience while developing a dot.net website for my client. I was actually...

I had an awesome experience while developing a dot.net website for my client. I was actually enjoying since in my class nobody knew how to use it.

Avantages

I like the fact that this software is free to use, You don't have to pay for it
This software like MYSQL server, uses the structured query language (SQL) to communicate with the web application and the database
The syntax is similar to that of MYSQL server, so it is easy to use if you know the syntax
It provides high security features for your web application
It is the mostly used type of RDBMS for dot.net programming
It has enough supporting material for any programming help

Inconvénients

I don't like the fact that it is difficult to actually configure the IIS server for dot.net programming while using Microsoft SQL Server. Apart from that, there is nothing expect that.

Alternatives envisagées 

MySQL

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

It was suitable for the dot.net framework

Logiciel antérieur 

MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

it was the most convenient software for asp.net programming
Eric
Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

MS SQL Server for location based tracking

Publié le 27/05/2021

The overall experience with MS SQL From version 2006 thru to 2016 has been a very good one. We've...

The overall experience with MS SQL From version 2006 thru to 2016 has been a very good one. We've utilized new features when presented in version upgrades. The DB reliability is excellent, the licensing cost is well within the range of "norm" for a comparable product. Would highly recommend MS SQL when considering other database servers.

Avantages

We utilize MS SQL for its ease of installation, ease of migration between versions, and the access to developers familiar with the product within our price range. Its widely adopted, and readily supported by a large number of companies.

Inconvénients

The cost and the fact that its purely windows based. Also kinda a memory hog if not setup properly.

Alternatives envisagées 

PostgreSQL et MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

We wanted a product that was easy to find developers within our price range.
Brenten
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful and Scalable Database Software

Publié le 28/10/2020

Storing large quantities of production data to solve quality and efficiency problems has been a big...

Storing large quantities of production data to solve quality and efficiency problems has been a big use for SQL. All of the reporting and power to analyze data has solved countless puzzles for me in my job capacity. I also have done a lot of database administration for our ERP software and the tiles to tune and optimize have always been very helpful.

Avantages

One of my favorite things about Microsoft SQL Server is the scalability. Whether you are using the free version for a small program running on a local machine or running an entire factory it is the same basic concept of programming and administration. I really appreciated being able to work to have a database software that could grow and expand when I need it too. Additionally the reporting and automation packages that come with it are super powerful. I would absolutely recommend using Microsoft SQL Server as anyone’s data as software

Inconvénients

The biggest con in my opinion is that some of the more advanced features for big data analysis and high availability are in the top tier pricing which can be hard for smaller companies to afford. Other than that I have never not been able to solve a problem with Microsoft SQL.

Alternatives envisagées 

MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Microsoft SQL had superior options and capabilities.
Masoud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A database system that you can trust your data with!

Publié le 10/03/2022

I believe we rely on Microsoft SQL Server and its great features and performance a lot. It's our...

I believe we rely on Microsoft SQL Server and its great features and performance a lot. It's our first choice in terms of an RDBMS database and I believe it remains as such for a long time.

Avantages

I've been using Microsoft SQL Server since version 2000 and I must say that every year the team behind it adds tons of improvements and great new features that keep this software a fantastic competitor in the market.
The database engine is very clever in optimising your queries, giving insights on improvements and dealing with your complex queries.
Microsoft's TSQL is very easy to understand and very easy to grasp even though in recent years the team have introduced more complex query templates but still it stands out impressively amongst the others.
I also love that they have released the full version as a Developer version where you can try all the software's great features without any cost at all!

Inconvénients

The huge cost difference between the Standard and the Enterprise version is a put off as certain features like table partitioning should be part of the Standard version.

Alternatives envisagées 

MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

The greater community behind it and the performance difference made us go to Microsoft SQL Server as our first choice.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

best of server

Publié le 25/09/2019

I have using this more than 5 years , by comparing with other server platforms sql server te best...

I have using this more than 5 years , by comparing with other server platforms sql server te best of easy use for developers as well as Administrators

Avantages

It was easy of access to manage SQL server agent can manage most required part with automate rather than doing manual

And also design with more user friendly compare with others

Inconvénients

While queries of data some times have to convert it to tostring, but I hope its possible to identify and convert automatically, then developers will reduse their codings

Alternatives envisagées 

MySQL

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Easy of use.

Logiciel antérieur 

MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Easy of use. Huge capacity can be handle by other platforms like sql management studios
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

every day using MS SQL Server

Publié le 19/01/2022

have +10 years experience in SQl server , i have create a lot of apps depend on it as database...

have +10 years experience in SQl server , i have create a lot of apps depend on it as database storage engine

Avantages

- every day i use it through management studio or from C# Code by using Entity framework and you can depend on it in any scale application ( small - medium - and large )
- easy integrate with applications
- good security
-have a good Replication feature

Inconvénients

it expensive compared by other competitors

Alternatives envisagées 

PostgreSQL et Oracle Database

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

MS SQl server more efficient in medium / large scale

Logiciel antérieur 

MySQL
Robert
Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SQL Server Great for SQL Database Creation

Publié le 19/08/2019

Overall, my experience with SQL Server has been pleasant. If I had employees, I would strongly...

Overall, my experience with SQL Server has been pleasant. If I had employees, I would strongly recommend them to use is as their main source to create SQL databases. It makes sense to use a platform that is specialized and can be a one stop shop. That is what SQL Server is.

Avantages

I love the ability to create SQL databases separate from Visual Studio. Although you can create databases in VS, I like how SQL Server Management Studio is designed specifically for database creation. Plus, it has advanced features for database admins which Visual Studio does not. After creating a database, the admin can migrate the SQL Server database in Visual Studio.

Inconvénients

It is difficult to learn if someone at a beginning level is using it. They will need to utilize the many tutorials provided within EDX.org, youtube or Udemy (to name a few) to learn it. It makes sense if you know how to create SQL databases and the SQL language prior to using it. If not, I suggest to learn SQL first prior to jumping into SQL Server to do database management.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Visual Studio

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

More specialized and can do more with developing SQL databases. Visual Studio is great but only basic database creation can be done.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Visual Studio

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

As stated, more specialized and it is focused more on SQL database creation. Admins can do more with SQL Server Studio than Visual Studio.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SQL Server 2017 on Linux! It works..

Publié le 21/05/2020

I have been a SQL Database administrator for over 10 years. I recently had the challenge of...

I have been a SQL Database administrator for over 10 years. I recently had the challenge of implementing it in Linux environments, mainly due to the low cost of licensing / subscription.
The product behaves in a very stable way, and delivers superior processing capacity (performance).

Avantages

Operating system licensing is always an additional cost. What I like most about SQL for Linux is the possibility to reduce this cost drastically, with an amazing OS and extremely stable SQL in this environment. Adjusting the environment variables for SQL is a differentiator.

Inconvénients

The lack of reporting services is a terrible shortage.
It could have an alternative in Apache, or even allow integration with Windows servers for this demand.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy to use. Lots of possibilities

Publié le 11/07/2019

We use this for reporting and keeping a health of the business

We use this for reporting and keeping a health of the business

Avantages

It is easy to use. it uses standard structure T SQl language. Reporting options are not limited at all. It is very good and quick with queries. With 2017 there is a lot of changes and improvements on the fly queries as well as self monitoring of Data sources and server health. It works well with all microsoft products and easily can send things to SSIS or Microsoft office excel automatically.

Inconvénients

It is hard to use with products not owned by microsoft. It is not easy to pull data directly from oracle. There are a lot of known driver issues that are being worked on. In the cloud as it is now it runs a little slower.

Alternatives envisagées 

VirtualBox

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

We use both but SQl server is our main data source Oracle is used to warehouse all the data