Avis clients sur Shift

Shift

4,3 (306)
Écrivez votre avis !
Application de bureau conçue pour la gestion de vos comptes, applications et flux de travail.

Note globale

4,3 /5
(306)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,3/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 306

Colton
Colton
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great email client and more

Publié le 17/10/2019

Very positive. I love having all of my email accounts and frequently used web apps in one client....

Very positive. I love having all of my email accounts and frequently used web apps in one client. It has a clean, attractive design, and it performs well.

Avantages

I really love the number of available integrations and the fact that it doesn't try and reinvent the wheel by offering a new user interface. It simply wraps the standard web interface of Gmail and other integrations, there's no need to learn new controls or workflows.

Inconvénients

If you're running it on multiple machines you might notice that sometimes if you add an account or integration on one machine it may not reflect on the others and you have to manually add it. Other than that there's nothing really to dislike about this software.

Reid
Reid
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

No support for Google 2-factor authentication (2FA) makes it useless

Publié le 08/06/2020

There's no indication that they're even trying to solve the 2FA problem. And no customer support...

There's no indication that they're even trying to solve the 2FA problem. And no customer support team to reach out to, to even ask for a refund for the past month when I've been mostly unable to use it. Trying leaving a review to get some kind of attention

Avantages

I really liked Shift when I first got it. It worked as advertised (with minor bugs) and I was happy to share with friends. Nice that tabs never close, although they do sign out weirdly frequently and there's no autofill to quickly log back in. Those problems aside, it improved my workflow having all my essential tabs in one place, so much that I became over-reliant on it...

Inconvénients

When my company switched to 2-factor authentication, this app that I paid for became completely useless. It never sends a notification to my phone when I try and sign in, and goes to a 404 when I select "try another method." Have sent multiple "feedback forms" over the past month or two to deaf ears. Now I'm in this weird place where I still have some apps in Shift and some in Chrome... it's probably worse workflow-wise than before.

Will
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Arts de la scène
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Beautiful concept; execution needs work

Publié le 22/10/2019

Avantages

LOVE that it allows me to shift (get it?) between apps and accounts without changing windows. The integration with G-Suite is helpful since I manage multiple email accounts but generally use Drive with only one (this sort of arrangement frequently causes authentication issues when implemented in a browser)--so I am able to swap between email accounts while working on a spreadsheet in my "master" account.

Adore the integration with apps like WhatsApp, Slack and HootSuite--it's like having my very own personalized terminal with all of the solutions I need to get my work done efficiently. I also like that I can rearrange the stack of accounts and apps to suit my workflow.

Inconvénients

This software is buggy as hell. I frequently have to re-authenticate my Gmail accounts as well as apps like HubSpot, HootSuite and WhatsApp (for some reason, Slack is pretty much the only app I have noticed that does not require me to regularly re-enter my credentials). I wouldn't mind this all that much, except for the fact that Slack does not seem to talk to Apple's Keychain, so I end up having to look up my (sometimes lengthy) passwords for each account. This will sometimes happen mid-session, with no explanation.

Another issue is that my Gmail accounts will routinely reload while I'm in the middle of composing a message. Again, no explanation provided, just a dialogue saying "changes you make might not be saved" and then adios!

The rate at which these issues occur is high enough that I have considered abandoning the product ("why am I paying to take twice as long to write an email?"), especially since, even though I am a paying subscriber, support for these issues has been fair to middling. The latest response I received was that authentication issues can happen when the same Shift account is installed on multiple devices--which seems ridiculous, by the way, for those of us neanderthals that still have multiple computers--and that uninstalling shift on my other computers *should* fix the problem. It didn't, but I have yet to find another product worth my taking the time and effort to rejig my workflow/learn a new interface.

Joel Daniel
Joel Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Think tanks
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Shift is a move in right direction for Gsuite users.

Publié le 27/11/2018

Avantages

If you have a lot of different Google products you use regularly (multiple email addresses, calendar, drive, contacts, etc), Shift saves you a ton of tabs and time switching, consolidating everything into one easy to navigate interface. As a business owner that oversees 3 email addresses actively and 3-5 more occasionally, Shift is worth it solely for the email element. It gets even better having calendar integrated. Shortcuts are helpful to jump between everything with ease.

Inconvénients

Once I leveled up to pro, I found that there were diminishing returns. The more things that were all shoved into one interface, the harder it was to navigate it all. And several of the new programs/add-ons had much more limited functionality. Basic is solid. Pro is best. Advanced is overrated.

Torre
Torre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Great concept, cumbersome in daily use

Publié le 12/06/2021

While I did try to use Shift (the paid version) for over a year, it just was never as efficient as...

While I did try to use Shift (the paid version) for over a year, it just was never as efficient as it promised to be due to some annoyances like having to sign in constantly to various apps / sites, and becoming the default browser for links opened from within Shift-connected apps. I basically just stopped using it and have gone back to using a work-only user on my computer to eliminate distractions.

Avantages

I love the idea that all of my work apps being in one 'workstation' so to speak. It makes it easier to eliminate distractions and stay focused on work, as well as keep different apps organized together and at your fingertips. It integrates with darn near everything.

Inconvénients

Shift seems to be incapable of keeping accounts logged in the same amount as a normal browser, leading to the frustrating need to sign in again, constantly, for apps you're trying to use efficiently. Plus, if you click a link from an app in Shift (for example in an email checked via the Gmail tab in Shift), that link is opened INSIDE OF SHIFT, not your preferred browser, which although it sounds like a convenience, is often strange and unhelpful.

Wilco
Wilco
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Very useful program for managing websites efficiently and fast

Publié le 27/07/2019

It is a very helpful program that improves productivity a lot, but it is not perfect yet and can...

It is a very helpful program that improves productivity a lot, but it is not perfect yet and can still use some extra features.

Avantages

The software is really easy and straightforward to use. Setting it up is just a matter of logging in to your accounts. The software is very customizable with the extra apps you can install. Once websites are loaded switching between accounts is very fast. The cross-account search feature is very handy when you don't know anymore on which account you received a specific email.

Inconvénients

Account and app colors can only be chosen from a specific set of colors and not with a color picker. You cannot dock extra Google apps on the top-right, only the default Gmail, Agenda and Drive are instantly accessible. Only a select number of Chrome extensions are available to install.
The program takes quite a while to start.

Michael
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Intuitive software to keep all your accounts organized

Publié le 10/03/2019

After a 2-month trial run, we were forced to move on from Shift, as great as it was due to the...

After a 2-month trial run, we were forced to move on from Shift, as great as it was due to the Gmail account restriction. If you use Gmail for business, then this is a great solution to streamlining all your services under one roof.

Avantages

Shift is great at it's core functionality: having all your accounts logged in and ready to go, without having a million browser tabs open. This is especially handy if you have multiple accounts for the same service (ex: multiple Gmail accounts), as it saves you from having to log in/out or switch accounts.

Shift supports a ton of services natively, such as most major email provider, social medias, CRM's, and other business software.

Inconvénients

The biggest drawback of Shift is the fact that your Shift account must be tied to a Gmail account. If you use Outlook/Office365, you'll have to connect it to a Gmail account first in order to set up your additional emails.

For companies that use Office365 for all in-office accounts, this obviously won't work, since there's no workaround and no solution in sight according to support.

Spencer
Spencer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Thank you for creating SHIFT!

Publié le 09/02/2020

It is amazing. I hope that the price will drop in the future but we will see.

It is amazing. I hope that the price will drop in the future but we will see.

Avantages

Shift has helped me stay more organized and not have 100 tabs opened at all times. It connects with all of the apps I use on a daily basis.

Inconvénients

Nothing yet. I pay for it personally since my company won't pay for it. I don't know what I would do with out it.

Anissa
Anissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shift makes managing multiple email accounts easy!

Publié le 18/07/2019

I use Shift to manage multiple e-mail accounts. It really makes it easy to see what needs to be...

I use Shift to manage multiple e-mail accounts. It really makes it easy to see what needs to be addressed, all in one spot. I always recommend it to others.

Avantages

I really love how easy it is to set up my multiple email accounts and "shift" between each of them. It makes it so much easier than having to use different browsers.

Inconvénients

I think it's a great program and haven't had any issues.

Kristen
Kristen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The single best thing you can do to save time!

Publié le 15/10/2019

It's been excellent! I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

It's been excellent! I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Avantages

It's an easy to use tool that allows you stack every single productivity app. They have every single app I use, and more. I have a ton of email accounts - freelancing, personal, company - that I can add. I used to log into every single email provider on my browser but now I can do it all from one tool!

Inconvénients

This isn't a huge issue but sometimes it throws me an error when I've been logged in for too long. I have to shut relaunch the app.

Carley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Overall Shift has been perfect

Publié le 15/10/2019

I rate this software a B+ / A grade essentially. I am very happy. I have not added in a ton of...

I rate this software a B+ / A grade essentially. I am very happy. I have not added in a ton of applications such as evernote, and zoho. I really am just happy with the email aspect part of my day to day.

Avantages

I have 5 total emails. 2 of them are office 365. You may ask, why 6. We we are a company that develops strategic relationships with other Marketing Agencies, and we are required part of a white label to communicate part of other teams. Having multiple emails is a crucial part of our operations. Originally I used Kiwi, but Kiwi only supports Gmail / Gsuite accounts. 3 years ago I had everything in outlook, but calendar appoints was horrible. Shift allows me to keep everything in front of my eyes with all email accounts. I am very happy with Shift, and several of our team members use it. if your happy with the Gmail interface, but have multiple email accounts. This software is exactly for you. Look no further, because I spent years trying to find a Windows Based desktop application to manage my emails. Before Shift I have multiple chrome logins and browser tabs open for Gmail. I was missing emails, and everything was out of sorts.

Inconvénients

The only issue I see and experience is sometimes having 6 accounts in Shift my emails are about 30 seconds to 60 seconds delaying incoming. Not the end of the world. The other issue, is about 2 times a weeks one or all of the accounts prompt me to re-authenticate. A little bit of a pain, but not a deal breaker.

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shift is an amazing time saver!

Publié le 31/10/2019

I own a recording studio and I also run an artist management and consulting company. So I generally...

I own a recording studio and I also run an artist management and consulting company. So I generally have a ton of emails that I have to keep up with as well as utilize a lot of applications and plugins with them like Hubspot and Grammarly and a ton of other programs like Gchat, asana, Buffer, Slack and a ton of others. So being able to see everything at a quick glace has been an enormous time-saver for me! It is something that I have up every day and is basically the core of my workflow. I've recommended it to several other people in my industry and show it off as often as I can. Now that I've joined the referral program, I'm really gonna try and show it to as many people as I can. Time is money in my line of work so I know if it is able to make me more efficient, then it can help just about any entrepreneur

Avantages

I love that it allows me to have all of my emails and main applications that I use on a daily basis right there in one easy window where I can easily see any notifications. Giving me that quick glance of everything saves me a ton of time. I really love the all email search feature. Running a few businesses makes it hard sometimes to remember which email sent which item so that helps me track stuff down very quickly.

Inconvénients

I know at least for me. Running a MacBook on 10.13.6 with great specs, it still seems to be a heavy resource hog. But I am using a ton of the applications and integrations with it. It does tend to log me out of several of my email account every few days for some reason. But I am unsure if that is a specific Shift thing or something to do with Gmail.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SHIFTed to the Next Level

Publié le 24/10/2019

I work with many different clients as a Youth Leadership Education Coach, this means balancing many...

I work with many different clients as a Youth Leadership Education Coach, this means balancing many different GMail accounts. I need them to stay seperate, but access them individually quickly. Shift helps me do that.

There are at least six additional applications that I work in every day to manage projects, schedule, documents, finances, etc. All of those are connected within one dashboard by Shift. Having it all in one place helps me stay away from YouTube and other social media (though you can connect those applications to!). I truly feel that my work has elevated because of this tool.

Avantages

I LOVE SHIFT!
Given me ease & convenience of having my many email accounts be in one place
Ability to connect my email and project management tools
Navigated the distractions of web browsers, it was too easy to wander over to social media/amazon. Now I can have it within the one tool - including links to google docs/dropbox documents

It really has helped me elevate my efficiency and time management so that I can get more done.

Inconvénients

I honestly don't have anything that hold me back because of this tool.

Perhaps allowing me to change the background color of the application tiles? I know I can change the color that shows when I hover over the tool but being able to see that color before hovering/clicking could be helpful.

Lauren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Shift by Redbrick Review

Publié le 16/10/2019

It's neutral. I like it for collecting email, Trello, and Slack into one window, but the rest of my...

It's neutral. I like it for collecting email, Trello, and Slack into one window, but the rest of my experience has been mediocre. I thought this would eliminate my million tabs, but the integrations that sold me on the product don't function as they should, so that simply isn't the outcome I got. Support was helpful in offering for me to switch to the beta version, but I am not convinced that will solve any of these issues, and I don't have time to email back and forth with support every single time this happens.

Avantages

1. Ease of use
2. Interface
3. Having Trello, Slack, and two email accounts in one window

Inconvénients

Many of the integrations I hoped to use simply do not work. So for Shift to claim it has them and then to experience them not functioning effectively is extremely frustrating. And this is not user error. I have tried closing, quitting, and reopening the application, refreshing, logging in and out of accounts, and completely deleting and re-adding integrations. Nothing helped. I completely understand glitches now and again and understand these integrations require communication between platforms. However, the extent to which I am having issues with integrations is unreasonable.

I'm specifically referring to:

1. Spotify (won't play music)
2. Toggl (won't load, blank screen except for top navigation)
3. Squarespace (won't load)
4. Sprout social (won't load, blank screen)

Réponse de Shift Technologies Inc.

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you're finding Shift easy to use and enjoying having your apps and multiple email accounts in one window. You may have noticed the addition of focused web tabs recently and that many of the bugs you mentioned have been fixed. However, if you're still have any of these issues or any new issues have come up, we'd love to hear from you. Feel free to reach out or to create a support ticket (https://support.tryshift.com/new).

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Excellent Product, Awful Support

Publié le 13/12/2019

The product is excellent but I'm extremely disappointed by support.

I was offered a free year long...

The product is excellent but I'm extremely disappointed by support.

I was offered a free year long trial of the beta version of Premium by a senior member of the team after having buggy experiences earlier on. A few months in I was loving it and planning to upgrade to Premium after the year.

However, after a few months, the account was spontaneously downgraded. After almost 2 additional months of back and forth with support, I still didn't have access to the original subscription.

The person I was in communication with was friendly and responsive at first, but literally did not acknowledge the nature of the issue and kept asking for the credit card on file (there was none since I never had a paid account). I question whether or not she actually read the emails. Eventually she stopped responding unless I followed up, became less and less friendly, and I finally just deleted the account.

I loved the product but felt there was a significant disconnect with customer support that made it impossible to benefit from the Shift in a reliable way. Ultimately, the issues with customer support cost a great deal of time and I lost all of the benefits of streamlined productivity.

Avantages

Easy to use, used to be really buggy but has improved significantly
Chrome extensions are now available
So easy to toggle between accounts
Doesn't seem to use a lot of bandwidth

Inconvénients

Customer support
Frequent identity verification - but that's probably not within Shift's control

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Productivity Software Available

Publié le 16/10/2019

Shift allows me to save time during my day by keeping all of my important communication tools,...

Shift allows me to save time during my day by keeping all of my important communication tools, including multiple Gmail accounts, open and accessible without having to switch between accounts in the browser. Staying on top of multiple email accounts and other methods of communication during the day (such as Facebook Messenger and Android Messages) was time consuming and ineffective. But with Shift, it puts it all in once place and is very easy to use!

Avantages

Access to multiple Gmail accounts within a single window and no switching accounts. Also love having access to other web applications within a single app as well. Allows you to build out a customized set of web apps to save you time during your day.

Inconvénients

To be honest, I have had very few issues with Shift. Google Forms can be a pain sometimes as their don't always want to open in the child windows, but other than that, it just works.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Makes me feel calm when working

Publié le 04/01/2020

I love shift because it makes it easy for my team to see all the applications we use, all in one...

I love shift because it makes it easy for my team to see all the applications we use, all in one place.
When I'm using it, I love that it makes me feel calm when I work because I know where everything is and am never jumping between 50 tabs (which makes my head spin) and work more efficiently.

Avantages

Everything is in one spot, which is what I like the most. It's easy to use and add new applications as you grow your business.

Inconvénients

I wish you could use the keyboard to flip between screens faster. Even though I can't do that, I still prefer to use this Shift over just my browser.

Réponse de Shift Technologies Inc.

Thanks for your review! We're very happy to hear that Shift helps you feel calm while working and that you're finding it easy to use.

You may already be aware, but with the latest 4.0 release you can now cycle windows, check notifications and switch between accounts with the latest addition to our list of custom keyboard shortcuts. It's great for quickly toggling between your top apps and accounts without lifting your fingers off the keyboard.

Take it for a spin:

Mac: Command + `
Windows: Control + Tab

To see a full list of keyboard shortcuts within shift use:

Mac: Command + /
Windows: Control + /

If you have any other questions or comment, feel free to contact out support team!

COLE
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Software Is fantastic, for the most part

Publié le 15/10/2019

We have too many forms of communication, and not enough screens to utilize. Then you have the...

We have too many forms of communication, and not enough screens to utilize. Then you have the multi-tab problem. It makes it too difficult to manage.

This tool helped create a simply solution.

Avantages

I love that this thing consolidates all of my emails, crm, and communication channels all in one. This as made life that much easier. Especially people that are using one screen, this is the perfect consolidation tool to use.

Inconvénients

I have had some problems with this tool not syncing well with hubspot or boomerrang. I have to constantly restart it in order for these tools to function properly.

Réponse de Shift Technologies Inc.

Thanks for the review! We're excited that you're finding Shift is perfect for consolidating emails, crm and communication in one place. Are you still having issues with HubSpot and Boomerang or have they been solved with a recent release? If you're still having trouble, we invite you to create a support ticket (https://support.tryshift.com/new) so that our team can look in to the issue.

Sierra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Keeps all my work programs in one window!

Publié le 16/10/2019

Overall, I genuinely love using this program. I'm one of those people who keeps taps & windows...

Overall, I genuinely love using this program. I'm one of those people who keeps taps & windows open, and I was losing my freaking mind before I found Shift. Being able to keep all of my work stuff organized in one program has been a game changer for me!

Avantages

I love that you can have multiples of the same app saved on the sidebar for multiple accounts. Also, I leave Shift open for a couple of weeks at a time & it has never force-closed on me for an update (this is a huge one for me).

Inconvénients

Some of my apps will sign me out after idle time (which is fine & makes sense), but Shift doesn't fill form usernames when I go to sign back in. Or even having the option to save my password in that app would be nice. Sounds like a small thing, but I have long email handles and those few seconds add up over time.

Google Voice - when Shift is open & I receive a Voice call, it would be great if some kind of notification popped up that would take me to the call. By the time I get to the Voice App (and have to sign in for the third time), I've missed the call.

Stanton
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great, but buggy

Publié le 21/10/2019

I solve problems that cannot be done with multiple browser tabs open. Shift helps me amazingly....

I solve problems that cannot be done with multiple browser tabs open. Shift helps me amazingly. Just wish it didn't eat through my computer so much

Avantages

I love the fact I can go in between my multiple emails, various Google programs, and add apps. Love all of those features.

Inconvénients

I'm not a fan of the fact that I can't have both sheets and docs open (for example) at the same time without opening a new window.

Additionally, the slow opening, my inability to copy/paste with my mouse in Google Doc or Sheets is BEYOND frustrating

Réponse de Shift Technologies Inc.

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you're loving the Shift features that allow you to manage multiple email, Google and app accounts. You have likely already noticed, but our 4.0 release that included focused web tabs will allow you to have multiple docs and sheets open at the same time. If you have any questions about this, feel free to reach out and our team will be glad to help.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great app for managing multiple Gmail and other accounts!

Publié le 21/10/2019

I currently have a couple different emails I use for work and have my a couple accounts for my...

I currently have a couple different emails I use for work and have my a couple accounts for my personal business. Shift allows me to swap between all of these accounts without cross-pollinating them. I love it. At work I have a laptop with two monitors and one monitor is always dedicated to Shift!

Avantages

Shift makes the integration and access to multiple programs very easy and simple. I love switching between email accounts and accessing everything I need very quickly.

Inconvénients

The only issue I have had with Shift is that I sometimes have to login multiple times to an add-on/application because it isn't syncing well. I have also had to reboot the software a couple times because it was being "buggy". All of which I think is a natural part of the process and appears that the support team is actively working on ways to improve on these types of issues.

Stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Articles de sport
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best way to organize multiple email accounts

Publié le 16/10/2019

The ability to track all the email accounts and the extra widgets to help optimize and save time...

The ability to track all the email accounts and the extra widgets to help optimize and save time most definitely work. We went through many email management systems before finding shift and shift has been a life saver. With the extra tools we were also able to find other services that help optimize our time too.

Avantages

The ability to manage multiple inboxes. I currently track 5 inboxes and the ability to track all of them in one place is a huge time saver.

Inconvénients

Which there were some apps. We use Sunsa along side of asana that would a good app to add

Réponse de Shift Technologies Inc.

Thank you for the review! We're excited to hear that you find Shift the best way to organize multiple inboxes. Thank you for the suggestion of Sunsa, we are always adding new apps and have added it to the list. Stay tuned!

CIERA
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Tool

Publié le 15/10/2019

I find it very useful and helpful in keeping my work portals organized and accessible. There are a...

I find it very useful and helpful in keeping my work portals organized and accessible. There are a few small things I'd like tweaked or added but overall I enjoy having it.

Avantages

What I like most about Shift is how it centralizes all of the different sites and apps that I use on a regular basis and keeps them all organized and in one place for me to access. Particularly for work it is helpful to have all of my work tools in one place that I can easily access rather than having a ton of windows and tabs open mixed in with everything else.

Inconvénients

I wish that there were more apps available to integrate into my Shift screen. I also wish that it did not periodically log me out of my apps that I have within shift. The appeal of it is the ease of use and access and that is somewhat diminished when I have to continue to enter and re-enter my passwords. I also wish it had an internet browser option/feature within it.

Réponse de Shift Technologies Inc.

Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying being able to centralize your apps and emails in one place with Shift. We're always adding new apps. If you have some specific apps that you use, we'd love to hear from you so that we can add them to the list. Also, you may have noticed already, but version 4.0 includes focused web tabs which acts as a browser. If you have any questions about this feature, feel free to reach out.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Educator Who Loves Shift

Publié le 22/10/2019

My experience has been great. I have not needed much support at all. The program is intuitive and...

My experience has been great. I have not needed much support at all. The program is intuitive and easy to use. I wish it were cheaper, but I can see the value of the product ad why it costs what it does. It has saved me hours of time opening and logging into separate email accounts multiple times a day.

Avantages

I love that I can have access to multiple email accounts in one place that are easy to find/navigate. I have a professional email, a personal email, another professional email for consulting work I do, and another professional email for student government work. I have access to all of those easily on Shift, and getting through my email is a breeze now.

Inconvénients

I find I have to log into the accounts more frequently than I want. At least once a week, I need to do this, and the purpose of the software (for me) was to keep the accounts open, separate, and secure in an easy-to-access manner.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Lack of features, support, and riddled with bugs.

Publié le 24/05/2023

I am appalled that they have the audacity to raise prices despite no shipping meaningful updates or...

I am appalled that they have the audacity to raise prices despite no shipping meaningful updates or clearing out bugs that cause the app the consistently crash - numerous times a day.

Avantages

conceptually, Shift is a great idea and a reimagined way to use Chrome.

Inconvénients

This is easily the most overpriced, bug-riddled browser that exists. Between constant and consistent app crashes, inconsistent and poor support, and lack of any meaningful updates to the product in the past 12 months. It can and will be replaced by free options or even paid options that actually execute the true mission of Shift.