Avis clients sur Tempo Timesheets

Tempo Timesheets

Logiciel de gestion du temps pour Jira

Note globale

4,3 /5
(206)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,0/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,3/5

91%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 206

Christophe
Christophe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Tempo : A great tool to track time

Publié le 13/05/2022

Avantages

Tempo is easily integrated in Jira suite, and allow tracking by a simple click.

Inconvénients

The Tempo presentation has been improved recently, but the initial selection is often loss when you refresh pages. Need to select again filters...

Jonas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool in an agile world

Publié le 21/10/2019

We've merged two different companies in the last year, with different (and complex) time reporting...

We've merged two different companies in the last year, with different (and complex) time reporting solutions.
Our biggest problems is the company structure we have. It doesn't fully align with Jira's thought of how a project is defined, where in Jira a project is tracking the life cycle of a product and in ERP a project is what a project manger traditionally would define as a project.

Tempo as a tool on it's own is really easy and intuitive to both administer and use. For a simpler (more modern) company structure it would have been a much easier implementation.

Avantages

The ease of use for end users, it's very easy to on board new users to have their time reported.

Inconvénients

Our management would like to have a bit more configuration when it comes to the reports, especially utilization to not only take logged time into account, but also include expected time.
Lacking approval on account basis rather than just full timesheet.

Roy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Just ok

Publié le 18/10/2019

Avantages

It tracks time by issue and outputs the data into reports that are mostly usable.

Inconvénients

It’s slow. Despite me always selecting things like grid view, etc., it often reverts back to other views I don’t use. Timesheets always default to displaying the entire current month - even when it’s the first day of the month.

Alternatives envisagées 

Redmine

Pourquoi choisir Tempo Timesheets 

For jira

Logiciel antérieur 

Redmine

Pourquoi passer à Tempo Timesheets

Price
Jakub
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Coming up with a name is always the hardest task, don't force me to come up with a name FOR A...

Publié le 29/10/2019

Avantages

Ease of use - everything is found where you'd expect it and it "just works"
Customizable reports, mainly really intuitive grouping and filtering
Fresh look

Inconvénients

Inability to disallow logging to selected issues

Alternatives envisagées 

Jira et Harvest

Pourquoi choisir Tempo Timesheets 

Integration with newly implemented Jira

Logiciel antérieur 

Toggl Track

Pourquoi passer à Tempo Timesheets

Recommendation by partner company Set of features Fresh look
Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy and effective time tracking

Publié le 21/12/2021

Great timesheeting tool with excellent integration with Jira and superb reporting

Great timesheeting tool with excellent integration with Jira and superb reporting

Avantages

Tempo Timesheets is easy to install, configure and use. The Chrome plug-in is helpful to start and stop the timer and the reporting is excellent. It’s deep integration with Jira makes it unparalleled as a time tracking tool for Jira

Inconvénients

The roadmap of new features is a bit slower than I’d like.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Tempo = Awesome

Publié le 22/10/2019

I'm extremely happy with Tempo Timesheets. Processing time charges before Tempo was extremely time...

I'm extremely happy with Tempo Timesheets. Processing time charges before Tempo was extremely time consuming and painful.

Avantages

I like that tempo makes time tracking, and reporting, within Jira extremely, extremely easy.

Inconvénients

I don't like the additional monthly cost - Atlassian should acquire Tempo and offer it inside Jira!

Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good product and easy to use, a couple small changes would make it great

Publié le 18/10/2019

Overall we were able to go live and start using the timesheets without too much of a problem. We...

Overall we were able to go live and start using the timesheets without too much of a problem. We like it because it is fast and love the ability to download our raw data for reporting.

Avantages

The software is pretty intuitive and both fast and easy to get time entered into along with a good ability to download data for different integrations we have from the API.

Inconvénients

Some of the documentation is hard to use and find for the current version of the software. It seems like there is a lot of old or outdated information available.
When searching for issues to enter time against using the issue lookup box the search is fast but terrible. It seems really inconsistent why you get the result you do.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Tempo Timesheets review

Publié le 20/10/2019

We use Tempo Timesheets to show how many hours we work in each issue.

We use Tempo Timesheets to show how many hours we work in each issue.

Avantages

It's easy to work with the Tempo for both timekeeping and information extration.

Inconvénients

Not being able to automatically email users in case of missing timekeeping.

Danielle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good, but not great

Publié le 23/10/2019

Overall Tempo is a useful tool for time tracking against projects, but for the money can definitely...

Overall Tempo is a useful tool for time tracking against projects, but for the money can definitely be improved.

Avantages

I like that this software integrates seamlessly with Jira Core, Software, and Service Desk.

Inconvénients

I don't like the limitations on the reporting function and that I can not select which fields are exported in a spreadsheet.

Rebecca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Simple tool that fits my needs

Publié le 28/11/2023

Avantages

A really easy tool to use, great for copying previous time cards and re-using them.

Inconvénients

Once a timesheet has been submitted there's no way to request the time sheet back if you need to make amends. I have to emailed my line manager to ask.

For smaller amounts of logged time (under 30 mins) there isn't room to see the notes and if I've previously submitted the time sheet I can't click into the card to see what the time was for.

Indika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Tempo is good

Publié le 29/10/2019

We had a issue of developers time tracking in proper way which should align with Jira. Tempo was a...

We had a issue of developers time tracking in proper way which should align with Jira. Tempo was a good selection to us.

Avantages

Tempo is very easy to use compare to other tool. Its seamless integration with Jira, make our life easier for the project managment.

Inconvénients

Tempo cost if bit higher compare to other altnatives.

Alternatives envisagées 

Redmine

Logiciel antérieur 

Redmine

Pourquoi passer à Tempo Timesheets

Integration with Jira

Réponse de Tempo

Hello Indika,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We work hard to make Tempo Timesheets easy to use and we appreciate your positive feedback!

Best,
Sarah from Tempo

Cynthia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great For Developers

Publié le 23/10/2019

We're solving the issue of tracking time for developers that don't clock in and out with a time...

We're solving the issue of tracking time for developers that don't clock in and out with a time clock. We want to know that they're keeping busy and this let's us see what they've been working on down to the individual ticket.

Avantages

As both a user and administrator, I like Tempo Timesheets because it was easily integrated into the workflow of our software development team. I get a great visual overview of who is using it (and who is slacking off) by just glancing at the dashboard. I also love that I can log time right within the tickets. This is a very simple to use product and that's just what my team needs!

Inconvénients

The permission structure took some time to get figured out. It was fairly convoluted for me to see my own team's time even as the administrator. I figured it out but it took a good deal of reading and experimentation.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now
Lillian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Développement de programmes
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great timesheet application

Publié le 18/10/2019

Even with the cons above still helps in one-stop-shopping with JIRA on all the information I need...

Even with the cons above still helps in one-stop-shopping with JIRA on all the information I need and the ability to export all fields to do reporting is very helpful with reports to clients and internal stakeholders.

Avantages

The different ways to be able to enter time - especially the daily view with the time. Good integration with JIRA and Ease in customizing and editing.

Inconvénients

Not being able to report fully on how I want (e.g., export into Excel indicating time by week periods); GUI issue where you have to scroll to the bottom to navigate - logged bug). Still not sure how to work the teams and calculation of remaining time vs estimation and ability to add a field to show % complete. Would be good to be able to select which fields to export to excel and save that - would save me a lot of time.

Sophie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Tempo, how could you improve it?

Publié le 24/10/2019

Avantages

- I like the UI
- Having the mobile app is very useful (approve the timesheets for example)
- I like to see Tempo from JIRA

Inconvénients

- Some bugs as any other software, but the customer service always helped me
- There's a bad management of competition when 2 people log there time at the same time.
- The mobile app could have some improvements/new features
- JIRA is a complex software. Integrating a plugin to it is not an easy task
- As an admin I can't approve my own timesheet/re-open it, manage it like any other timesheet. If there's a mistake in my timesheet I have to ask to another admin. Unless there's a permission I missed?
- When searching a task when you log your time, you start with the key of the task in JIRA (KEY-123) but it only shows recently viewed tasks, you can't have the whole liste and search the one you are looking for (it should show the most recently viewed at the top and then all the issues.
- It would be nice to be able to duplicate a task logged in the timesheet
(these feedbacks come from the whole team)

Svetlana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

New look and fell has very bad UX

Publié le 18/10/2019

Avantages

Adding to Jira missing work reporting capability needed for billing and cost tracking, making work reporting easy.

Inconvénients

With new look and feel reviewing reports became nightmare. Missing expand and collapse, layout is taking too much space, difficult to eye track work description and other data, like hours. We spend now 3 times more time than before to confirm reports and bill clients. We are looking into other options, even moving away from Jira.

Christopher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

What's next?

Publié le 18/10/2019

Continue improving the product. We're using it and I'd like to push it out to others in our company.

Continue improving the product. We're using it and I'd like to push it out to others in our company.

Avantages

I've used up to a dozen time tracking products, and the easy of use on this is the best. It creates less pain for a painful process of time tracking.

Inconvénients

Some parts behave as unexpected. Removing people from teams/jira messed up their reports. Deleting Jira issues also deletes the time (This one is key - it'd be awesome if I don't have to worry about this)

Álvaro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A helpful addition to Jira to track time spent in tasks

Publié le 12/09/2022

We used Jira Cloud first with Tempo. Both have being working solidly and well, without regrets....

We used Jira Cloud first with Tempo. Both have being working solidly and well, without regrets. Team leads and managers have been able to easily track time spent in tasks and organize work accordingly.

Avantages

Tempo is very easy, simple and intuitive to use. It does not have a lot of features, but the few that it has work solidly. The table layout allows the user to easily see what tasks they have worked on and how much work they have left to do. Also, the integration with Google Calendar is very useful and works well.

Inconvénients

Automatic time tracking didn't work too well. It sometimes tried to suggest we log hours from already closed tasks or from tasks that we didn't even use.

In addition, the service was sometimes slow in logging hours, taking several seconds to display the changes.

Bryan
Bryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Tempo Timesheets

Publié le 24/10/2019

Avantages

Tempo Timesheets is a great app for time tracking when using Jira. Its ease of integration with Jira is very easy and intuitive to use. Being able to have specific teams with a supervisor for quicker and easier timesheet approvals is key. Along with having the ability to add accounts along with custom worklog attribute fields to help label the work being logged!

Inconvénients

The reporting in Tempo is not bad but it could be better. Unfortunately, all Tempo data can not be pulled to give you a full picture of what your company is logging total work towards with Jira information. Tempo is making efforts in approving this.

Andrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Why Tempo can't work with Asana?

Publié le 24/10/2019

We try to use another time-tracking software but tech team sad - Only Tempo, it very easy to use

We try to use another time-tracking software but tech team sad - Only Tempo, it very easy to use

Avantages

Easy and functionality
Integration with GCal

Inconvénients

You can only use with Jira but we changing project traсker to Asana must to change timesheet software

Alternatives envisagées 

Harvest et Clockify

Pourquoi passer à Tempo Timesheets

It the best software that works with Jira
ABi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Could use more features.

Publié le 18/10/2019

Avantages

It is easy to implement, update, and create new teams.

Inconvénients

When you select a leave date for a team member, they still see the old team lead as an option for submitting their timesheet to. It is useful to track how employees move in the company, but this can be an inconvenience.

The ability to move the tracker from the right corner of the screen to another area of the screen, would also be useful. It can cover the bottom scroll bar on charts.

Shaunt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 04/11/2019

pretty good. We have liked using it and like that it's integrated into jira

pretty good. We have liked using it and like that it's integrated into jira

Avantages

I like the ease of integration into Jira

Inconvénients

Reporting functionality while pretty good is a little bit limited. Would like to be able to more with querying an actual sprint or being able to do some simple math on fields. Things like grouping by an issue and showing actual time vs estimated time.

Oliver
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Need Improvement

Publié le 28/10/2019

Avantages

Easy to record time spent. It does its name said.

Inconvénients

Two major concerns here, one is the price. Our company has 35-40 users using Jira. However, only 10 people max are using Tempo. But the bill of Tempo is applied to all users which is not flexible. The second concerns is the reporting. We set up a custom field to identify each business sector, but it's not easy to use this field to group time log.

Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Tempo user and admin

Publié le 04/11/2019

we use tempo to plan out future projects and evaluate where employees time is being sent. this has...

we use tempo to plan out future projects and evaluate where employees time is being sent. this has helped managers plan for future projects and availability for employees.

Avantages

This software is easy to navigate and set up for our team. end users have been able to use without much help.

Inconvénients

there is no option to to turn off the submit your time - we don't use that feature, but it would be nice to not have "submit your time" we get a lot of questions about it.

Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very flexible, easy to use product

Publié le 25/10/2019

Incredibly good, I've been through other timesheeting software and I like the flexibility to create...

Incredibly good, I've been through other timesheeting software and I like the flexibility to create my tasks

Avantages

Interface is easy, you can get used to the tool quite quickly.
Setup is not complicated
Inputting time is easy

Inconvénients

App can be a bit slow to load sometimes.

Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for running Professional Services software delivery teams

Publié le 23/10/2019

Avantages

Tempo is directly integrated with Jira - so super easy to use and a seamless part of the team's daily workflow. Hours are tracked against tasks, epics, projects and accounts - which makes it really easy to get the reporting data I need.

Inconvénients

The only thing really missing for me is pulling advanced financial reports based on the type of billing model I'm using for a client or project. I still need to pull the data and then run pivots and additional calculations to get what I need - but I understand this is on Tempo's product roadmap.