Autodesk Construction Cloud

4,3 (1 989)
Logiciel de gestion de la construction pour la livraison de projets.

Note globale

4,3 /5
(1 989)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,2/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 1988

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Meilleur logiciel Autodesk pour la conception

Publié le 19/01/2023

Avantages

Autodesk est un logiciel incroyable pour les professionnels de l'architecture, de la mécanique, de l'électricité et de l'ingénierie. Il offre une grande variété d'outils pour la création de modèles 3D, la visualisation de projets et la simulation, ce qui permet aux utilisateurs de prendre des décisions éclairées et de communiquer efficacement avec les collègues et les clients.L'interface utilisateur est intuitive et facile à utiliser, même pour les débutants. Les fonctionnalités avancées telles que les outils de CAO, de fabrication et de simulation sont puissantes et offrent une grande flexibilité pour les projets les plus complexes.En outre, Autodesk propose une grande communauté d'utilisateurs et de développeurs qui partagent des conseils, des didacticiels et des plug-ins, ce qui permet aux utilisateurs de maximiser leur productivité.En somme, Autodesk est un logiciel incontournable pour les professionnels de l'ingénierie, de la conception et de la fabrication qui cherchent à améliorer leur processus de travail et à obtenir des résultats de qualité supérieure.

Inconvénients

Avec les nouvelles versions essayer d'ajouter un système pour enregistrer les créations des utilisateurs en bloc pour d'autres utilisateurs avec l'accord bien sûr

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

critique de l'application Autodesk

Publié le 14/09/2022

avec ce logiciel je suis arrivé a faire design graphique d'un pont chose qui était impossible a réaliser, il m'aide a forger pour d'autres débouché d'emploi

Avantages

c'est le professionnaliste il a été vraiment conçu pour les professionnel avec un tutoriel complet d'utilisation.

Inconvénients

A cause de son aspect professionnel il a été compliqué pour moi de l'utiliser facilement il m'a fallut beaucoup d'aide donc pour un débutant c'est laborieux.

Loïc Brondel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fluidité

Publié le 10/12/2022

Exceptionnel

Avantages

C’est un logiciel très professionnel avec un guide à l’appui d’utilisation .

Inconvénients

L’adaptation à ce logiciel n’est pas facile surtout pour les débutants mais avec du travail tout s’apprend.

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Mon avis sur autodesk

Publié le 17/12/2022

Malgré le fait que sa plante par moment je trouve que le logiciel est très bien

Avantages

C’est une plate-forme très complète elle a un niveau de professionnalisme très bon facile d’utilisation

Inconvénients

Le prix est assez élevé c’est le seul frein que j’ai eu au début

Grégory
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Auto gestion des travaux

Publié le 10/12/2022

Avantages

Auto gestion des travaux sur chantier et accessible tout le temps

Inconvénients

Export compta est un peu trop minimaliste

Robin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Beaucoup trop chère et lourd

Publié le 23/09/2022

Avantages

gestion collaborative, visualisation maquettes sur bim360

Inconvénients

lourdeur, lenteur, plantage régulier même sur des machines plsu puissantes que les specs recommandées !

Ricardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A specialized cloud for BIM projects

Publié le 08/08/2018

BIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information regarding a Civil Engineering and Architecture project with all the team, or teams, that are participating in such project. I find this tool entirely useful for my projects, because I can share all the information about a project with my team, involving different disciplines such as Structural Engineering, Architecture, Plumbing Engineering, Interior Designers, and, most importantly, the Client Team.
The main difference about BIM 360 and other cloud services is that it allow us to review Autodesk files. Personally, in the projects I've participated, I've used it for reviewing, markups, and comment files from AutoCAD, Revit, and 3DS max. This is very useful because you don't have to install an app for using this service, all you have to do is access to the BIM 360 page from any smartphone, tablet, or pc, and you can view the model from that page.

Avantages

1) Access to the Autodesk files for Reviewing.
2) Saving all the information regarding a Civil Engineering Project.
3) Access to the Autodesk files from any smartphone, tablet, or pc.
4) Interaction with the models without the need of an app, just by accessing from any browser.
5) Markups and comment sharing.

Inconvénients

The only con that I can think about is that you cannot edit files in this software. But, since its purpose is just to share information, I don't think that is necessarily a con.

Fortunato
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

"Teamwork makes the dream work"

Publié le 25/12/2022

The main part of the program, teaming up models between remote, works emphatically. You'd expect a greater UI from an organization as laid out as Autodesk, however that is a minor grievance. Autodesk's client care is responsive and they support their projects well.

Avantages

How effectively I'm ready to add, consolidation, and store models. Likewise, it is quite simple to add individuals to a model alongside understanding what the different participation levels permit.

Inconvénients

It required lot of space due to the huge amount of data.

Kaleigh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Somewhat useful, but the program could use some better functions.

Publié le 08/08/2017

Being able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc, .nwd, and even .rvt. Merging models was extremely straight forward and useful as well.

Avantages

How easily I am able to add, merge, and store models. Also, it is pretty easy to add members to a model along with understanding what the different membership levels allow.

Inconvénients

The cutting planes can be really far from the navigation screen which makes it hard & confusing to use. It would useful to be able to alter the nearness & farness of the culling plane such as in Navisworks Manage. I understand that creating too large of an "area" to be viewed/understood by the program bogs down the model, which is trying to be avoided with GLUE in general. However, the near culling plane is sometimes just not cutting it (haha, I hope you enjoyed my pun). Also, people using GLUE specifically cannot create section planes or viewpoints in the iPad model, which makes the model hard for those using it out in the field that wish to save viewpoints or cut into a section of the building. Also in GLUE, it is nice to be able to lock measurements in the x, y, or z axis, but there is no shortcut to exit this mode and to go back to measuring in a 3-dimensional direction. The only way I have found it possible to get out of the dimension lock is by exiting the model & re-entering. GLUE is a great software honestly, but were pushing for the model to be a lot more user friendly & give trade engineers confidence to turn to the model to answer coordination questions easily. If the program becomes to hard to use or makes the model seem unreliable, then we have an issue. So far, a lot of people love the program, but going back and forth between Navisworks and GLUE, I notice some features in Navisworks Manage that the team would love to use.

zang mballa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

creativity

Publié le 19/11/2022

Avantages

thanks to this software it is possible for my collaborators to work and save their work online which allows them to find their work anywhere in the world

Inconvénients

I find that this software although it is really particular is really expensive for its monthly use

Tanuja
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Appropriate product for project and construction management

Publié le 14/01/2023

Very good

Avantages

User friendly, well thought over features to simplify project management and also construction management

Inconvénients

Product is expensive compared to the other solutions available in the market.

Mirko
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Many great functionalites, but overpriced

Publié le 07/01/2019

I would say that the service is overpriced, other software vendors provide similar (or even better solutions, depending what you need) at much lower price. You can even find many of the functionalities for free.
However, this is Autodesk solution, so if you use Autodesk products, this may be the best choice regarding compatibility reasons.

Avantages

BIM360 Docs enable users to open many different file formats online (in a browser), without installing anything - which is great. It is also great for reviewing BIM models, adding issues with notes, remarks and adding markup. It can also connect responsible person with a remark. Clicking on an item in the issues list takes you on the exact place in the model, where the issue was placed.

Inconvénients

Cannot open txt files. Takes too long to upload txt files.
Uploading goes into two steps: upload + processing. When it's processing, user have no ability to stop it. Several times I experienced that I cannot stop the processing (it's taking on forever, I am talking days here), and this is especially the problem where you have fixed model file names and you want them in the specific location.
Cannot federate RVT or other model files, however, if you use "Upload Linked Files" option, it takes very long time to upload and process everything, then, once you change just one of the RVT models, you cannot just upload new version of that model, no, you have to upload everything from the beginning. The workaround I use it to federate everything in Navisworks and save as NWD file, then upload this NWD file again to BIM 360 Docs.

Reuben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Wait! try this before you try different options

Publié le 06/12/2022

Avantages

it has the ability of reporting capabilities for architecture and brings out the best designs one can think of.

Inconvénients

Getting your way through the app at the beginning stages is difficult.

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great in the field, horrible on a desktop!

Publié le 10/04/2018

Cuts down on site visit time

Avantages

+Favorites List: You can input a list of favorite deficiencies into BIM 360 - this lets you select common items. I've had to punch over 300 apartments in a dorm - seeing the same installation deficiencies over and over. With BIM 360, documenting was as easy as a few clicks - saving time on the job.
+Dropping Pins - this feature lets you pin point the exact location where the deficiency is. Combined with the ability to take photos, the contractor has no excuse.

Inconvénients

-Web-based software: We may live in a digital age but construction still requires documentation. After a day's work of punching a building I need a copy of my comments for the project file. To acquire a "field report" or PDF of comments from BIM 360, you literally have to check every deficiency item. When dealing with hundreds of items, it becomes tedious. There is no select all feature.
-No Microsoft Surface Pro app for BIM 360. My client required BIM 360 so my employer had to buy iPads to meet the client's requirements.
-When using the web based software it can be slow when selecting a filter i.e. an item generated by my company. The loading time is very slow.
If Autodesk addressed these issues, they would surpass their competitors in the construction management software.

abdallah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

client experience configuration are astounding. The capacity to get the data out in the field.

Publié le 24/12/2022

This is especially difficult in development since occupations frequently include enormous groups who perform work utilizing different applications.

Avantages

Assists keep with following of things like synchronizing across various workplaces in places the nation over/world. I wish it constrained clients to sign in so colleagues generally kept up with association.

Inconvénients

You need to explore down these re-made organizers, and move the XREF DWG out of the envelope and back up the chain to put it where it needs to go.

Abhishek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review for Autodesk Construction Cloud

Publié le 31/12/2022

Avantages

1. One of the best software for its purpose.2. Helps to become professional in the field.3. The customer support of Autodesk Construction Cloud is really amazing.

Inconvénients

1. A feature of Plangrid to add hyperlinks sometimes creates glitches.2. It a bit heavy software

Subodh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Autodesk construction cloud (Build, BIM 360, Building connected)

Publié le 22/09/2022

Autodesk provides best software for designer, contractors. and my overall experience is good and very helpful. I con care less about the project and sleep because of these.

Avantages

These software provides the overall need and functions needed to a management, collaboration and design software. online sharing and mobile application is the best among all.

Inconvénients

Everything is good except it takes time to learn and do better in everything, so learn before you do it.
that is what i should say for now.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Plan Grid Review

Publié le 05/12/2016

Plan grid has been useful for our team to be one step ahead of the game in document control. I am currently working on a larger project with multiple files, especially ASIs. As a result, the overlay capabilities makes it easier to keep up with drawings that have been superseded and have the most current jobs in the field.

I like the ability to tag drawings by discipline and in my case phases. The ability to hyperlink drawings to compile an as-built set or update current drawings with referenced RFIs, ASIs or SK drawings is extremely useful.

I wish that plan grid would allow users that admins share files (i.e. subcontractors) have the ability not to pay. I think the GC should be responsible for payment , management, and distribution of files. Plan grid should sell perhaps licenses to the GC company and not charge individual subs a monthly fee just to review drawings. As a result, after the trial period ended none of the subs for my job signed up to use Plan Grid. Consequently, I've been using Bluebeam Revu Studio which has similar capabilities and users download a free software through Bluebeam that allows access to all the project folder and files. What Plan Grid has over Bluebeam currently is the OCR to recognize sheet names through the plan index and this is a standard feature; however, in order for Bluebeam to mimic Plan Grids basic principle, it seems like an added cost. Overall I like the software for in-house management but as far as the sharing it with the subs and getting them to use it for a project entirety it has been a struggle. Therefore I think they should either consider lowering the rates for additional users.

Avantages

Intuitive and ergonomic functionality. It keeps files up to date and automatically supersedes old files.

Inconvénients

The cost to share with other team members. If I have a project that has multiple subs that have a Project Manager, Asst Project Manager, Field Superintendent and Foreman who need to have the most updated drawings and each has to pay the fee then it gets pricey on their end. So I think Plan Grid should sell package/licenses s to subcontractor teams so they can distribute to their team in-house which you screen through their email address.

Gert-Jan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Integration of software

Publié le 06/04/2017

Experience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design partners (A/C/MEP).

I'm a General Contractor and also have to deal with subcontractors, suppliers and partners. they deliver other formats such as IFC files. that's lacking in BIM360 and Navisworks right now. there is no good workflow to engage the partners to the platform.

Even so is Issue Management missing. in Design stage it is difficult to track an Issue.

then we miss the integration with planning/scheduling software there is no development on:
BIM360 Plan
BIM360 Schedule

the same with:
Quantity Take Off
BIM Model check on standards / BIM execution plan
Rule based checking in the model for example: clash on: swing of the door hits anything in his way.

integration with planning /scheduling to make 4D still images and animations.
there is one in Navisworks I know but it would be great to have that integration with:
Revit model + Partner Models -> Glue -> planning connection with geometrie -> make animations or images/bookwork for realisation stage.

Then data -> cross project data pull out for Quality / Safety advisors and board.
visualisation of that data

And the biggest miss is one single platform login. now its scatered all around single point solutions.
Still waiting for BIM360 Docs to be more mature. Our current document management system is still better than Docs so I can't start implementation of BIM360 Docs if there are some key functionality missing right now.

I'm sorry for the critical notes I made above but I think it's good to be critical and hopefully you can get the benefits of it.

And as you might know we love BIM360 and are heavily using it on our projects!

keep up the good work and great vision for the future of BIM360!

Greetings, Gert-Jan Ditsel - Dura Vermeer

Avantages

Design stage integration and workflow
Revit -> Glue -> Navisworks (clash +Model Coordination) -> Field

Inconvénients

no single sign on, no mature Document management

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record production...

Publié le 09/08/2017

Collation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.

Avantages

The ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.

Inconvénients

An ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system.
Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off through individual log-ins but a system to sign in as a signatory and have that recognized within the checklist history would be of great benefit.
Functionality on browsers for the desktop access varies and does not allow certain actions on certain browsers. Our client does not have the freedom to download browsers and are locked out by the network administration so a more uniform performance on these platforms would be beneficial.

Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve.

Publié le 31/01/2017

I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors and internally from there to fix deficiencies. It does the tracking, importing, markups of pictures and document viewing well and it suites our needs.

My biggest concern with the software is the interface needs improvement to be closer to a cell phone / icon based when using iPads in the field. The interface is not bad, but when working with skilled tradesmen who don't often utilize technology I find some of the software is confusing to some of them. A more icon-driven interface I believe would help that problem and allow some of these users to get more out of the software, and not be quite so intimidated. One of our biggest hurdles was simply getting them to use it as they were afraid they would "mess up the job". Once they understood where to go and how to use it they quickly became comfortable but I can understand that maybe not every company would spend the time. We ended up getting a class going for these users and writing a visual guide for the users to follow along with. After a few days, the guides were no longer needed.

Avantages

Able to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.

Inconvénients

Software interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Autodesk is the premium project management console

Publié le 19/07/2022

Autodesk Construction Cloud has been a marvelous project management tool that we use and I will not go back to using something else now that I am accustomed to this. Autodesk does give us a very good level of support and I am happy to take advantage of all the features and components of a project management system as opposed to having to use 2-3 other products and only get the best of some niche products just to save a few dollars.

Avantages

Autodesk has a very cohesive suite so you get the full flex of options when you are using this. Every possible niche you can think of is included in Autodesk Construction Cloud so you do not have to worry about buying add ons or a bunch of different products. I also like the update feature. Autodesk does their updates at nights and on weekends so it is not disruptive to your day unlike some other products out there so all patch updates and the like are always done outside of working hours. I also really like that this software is compatible across all devices as we have a mix of Windows and Mac users. No matter what hardware you are using Autodesk works just the same so all end users can enjoy the same experience.

Inconvénients

Autodesk Construction Cloud is not cheap. You do have to consider other options if budget is a large constraint. While I feel that we get the best bang for our buck using Autodesk, this is definitely not the least expensive option out there but you must consider the features you get automatically included when you deploy this. This also takes some skill and expertise to get used to. While I have been using the software for sometime and can be well acquainted with it, not all users are going to like having to watch a few videos and how-to's to better understand how this works; it is not as intuitive as its competition.

Jared
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good Stuff

Publié le 10/04/2017

Pros:

Easy to use for those that don't use BIM Software everyday.
Cross Platform Use
Easy for upload/download across many machines/users (Vs regular cloud)
Can use many filetypes.
Same data is there across all platforms.
Cons:

UI for those of us that use Navis on the regular.
Won't let you glue out of AutoCAD always. Causes crashes.
Must have the AutoCAD file closed if you are trying to glue off the desktop app.
Navigation on iPads is a bit hard to learn at first for field staff.
iPad model updates are spotty. I field many phone calls from field staff in regards to models not being available.

Overall Great Product though! Has greatly improved our workflow over the past 2/3 years.

Avantages

Cross Platform Use, Easy to use for non computer users. Same data across platforms. We use as a cloud storage for files across offices and detailers.

Inconvénients

UI for those of us that use Navis on the regular.
Won't let you glue out of AutoCAD always. Causes crashes.
Must have the AutoCAD file closed if you are trying to glue off the desktop app.
Navigation on iPads is a bit hard to learn at first for field staff.
iPad model updates are spotty. I field many phone calls from field staff in regards to models not being available.

Benno
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool for the whole design phase

Publié le 31/01/2017

Easy to use and to start a project. Great tool for the whole design phase in building construction or R&D projects. Also a very fast and on point support. Idea station listens great to their users. Would only like to see more integration with FormIt and other BIM 360 tools. Then it would be perfect.

Avantages

That its a very cheap solution for building design collaboration. Which makes it a great option before winning a project. Also because of the easy to use viewer with sectioning and walk-through everyone can use w/o design skills.

Inconvénients

Frequently buggy with C4R w/o fail save for the design team who are currently working. Account management isn't easy because you can't filter contributors and team members. Also you can't see who is in which project from the admin page.

And you can edit MS Office files directly from BIM 360 Team, but can't save them back instantly.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

BIM 360 is the Cooridination you are looking for.

Publié le 04/01/2019

We often worked with other firms on large products and were not able to coordinate in real time with there models, this caused us to sometimes reference old designs to try and eliminate tons of hours exchanging the design files. With this web interface even if they don't work on the cloud we can have them drag and drop files to the web and then when we open our model we will see the new version of the file as our reference even if they don't have BIM 360.

Avantages

The ability to publish the Sheets in a model to the web interface with no computer resources needed from the users/designers. Also allowing the permissioning of folders and files so certain users cant accidently effect your design. Ability to compare versions of models. There are so many ways this allows nonrevit users to understand where in the Design your project is.

Inconvénients

There is a slight upcharge for the product and there are pieces you can buy on top of that, instead of making it one package and price point I have to convince management to purchase extra parts to get all the benefits.