Sage Intacct

Meilleur ERP cloud pour la finance

Note globale

4,2 /5
(350)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,0/5

83%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 350

Jason
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great and fantastic software. Easy to use and implement.

Publié le 02/05/2018

Avantages

The way that you can use the software in a creative manner and not just as a GL program as most programs require. The flexibility of the dimensions are a key for us.

Inconvénients

The software is fantastic. With the ability to be creative you also have to have great controls in place when you do some processes that are outside of the box type ideas.

Nora
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Intacct is relatively easy to use, simple interface, multi-entity flexibility. Overall good...

Publié le 07/05/2018

We transitioned from Quickbooks to Intacct because of its abiilty to handle multi-entity and inter-company transactions. This saves us hours of work each month.

Avantages

The way it handles multi-entity and inter-company transactions. Simple user interface. Easy to navigate and correct entries. Great JE upload feature.

Inconvénients

Report writer is a bit too complicated for someone not well versed in report writers. Would be great if it worked more like a pivot table.
My biggest complaint is not being able to transact in the subledger directly to a bank account.

Réponse de Sage Intacct Traduire en français

Hello Nora,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you find Sage Intacct easy to use for multi-entity and inter-company transactions. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

Grace
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Did not like this Sage product

Publié le 12/10/2021

Extremely pricey with a lot of promises made from their sales people but not a lot more function than Wave, Quickbooks Online or Xero.

Avantages

What originally attracted us to this platform was the ability to do cloud accounting so everything was not centralized to one desktop application. We also liked how this platform could invoice AND process payments as that makes bank reconciliations a lot cleaner.

Inconvénients

There was not a lot of instruction given around how to do certain tasks and we were not able to fully utilize this platform to the ability the salesperson pitched. This was mainly just used for financial report, AP and AR but we were told it had cash management and forecasting capabilities which we were never trained to use.

Alternatives envisagées 

QuickBooks Online Advanced et Xero

Pourquoi choisir Sage Intacct 

We were scaling and needed more functionality.

Logiciel antérieur 

Wave Accounting

Pourquoi passer à Sage Intacct

Sales provided a few months free and minimal commitment.
Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Sage Intacct for small Not-for-Profit

Publié le 30/09/2022

Overall, my experience has been positive. The Sage user community is active and we’ve been able to get support when we need it and the online how-tos and cheat sheets are very helpful.

Avantages

It is a robust software that offers a lot of opportunities to streamline monthly accounting. The reporting functionality is excellent and has enabled us to automate our monthly reporting to Budget Managers and send out the relevant reports via email. It also offers the ability to build our regular allocations and not have to do massive journal entries every month to close the books.

Inconvénients

The editing features of the software can’t always be used, and it is hard to understand what is editable and what is not.

Oscar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Super incredible financial management tool.

Publié le 14/11/2022

Sage intacct is a user friendly platform that provide a wide range of options for reporting and analysis. It has an intuitive dashboard that widely offer detailed overview of its functionality enabling 8ts user make quick decisions based on their operations.

Avantages

It is really quick and simple to setup, implement and begin. Navigating through the screens is easy since it can be tailored to specific financial transaction.Handles different currencies. . it price is friendly and affordable.

Inconvénients

There has been a position business growth, whereby we have saved much time due to streamlined processes in our organization . Otherwise i have no idea on any dislike to note down at the moment. Its a platform that works perfectly.

Amanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Semi-conducteurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Optimal solution for financial management

Publié le 24/08/2022

Sage Intacct provides optimal processes in financial analysis, accounting, reporting, invoicing and resource planning. Its features significantly improve decision making and save time in developing financial processes.

Avantages

Provides robust and accurate reporting with real-time data on financial processes, enabling effective tracking of accounting and finance operations. Provides agile functions for the development of accounting, accounts payable, accounts receivable, order management and others. Invoicing management is simple and efficient.

Inconvénients

Its user interface should be more intuitive and easy to navigate. There is also a lack of documentation to develop a quick and efficient configuration.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review from a daily user

Publié le 25/03/2022

Avantages

In my previous firm, I used Sage intaact to bookkeep for a client. I think the best thing about sage intaact is that it provides really clean accounting records, which is useful for potential audit.

Inconvénients

1. I think the interface is a bit old-fashioned, which may be hard for people who are not familiar with the accounting systems.

Kirsten
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Always evolving with new features

Publié le 07/10/2022

The drilldown capability is great, especially being able to open other sub ledgers and systems, like Bill.com.

Avantages

My favorite part is the listening to the community about new features.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there are too many steps. The requirement to save is also frustrating because if you forget something it's painful. There should also be less navigation and less tabs.

Sam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Good tool for managing purchases, approval flow, invoices, expenses and timesheet

Publié le 25/11/2022

What I have works well, and the online data access is usually fast.The lack of flexibility and ability to create custom workflows and custom reports is the main concern.The user interface is ok, but a little bit dated.

Avantages

It seems to be reliable, and integrates well with other tools we use in the company

Inconvénients

The workflow for approval and reviews cannot be customized.Access rights cannot be tweaked finely enough to allow managers to easily access data through reports (procurement, invoicing, POs, etc)

Arpita
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Expensive but Useful!

Publié le 17/11/2022

Avantages

This is a compact and very robust accounting application.

Inconvénients

Everything is fine but this gets expensive when your number of users increases above 100

Angel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The finest online account manager saves time and protects financial data.

Publié le 19/05/2022

Sage Intacct helps us manage client accounts efficiently. It also streamlined the financial reporting process and allowed us to retain our records and transactions securely in the cloud, which saved time and enhanced our productivity because we no longer need to email financial information and invoices to multiple departments for approval.

Avantages

Sage Intacct uses the cloud to maintain all your bank accounts on one screen, allowing you to conveniently plan and schedule payments and make settlements. Sage Intacct's user interface is easy to navigate, and with all the options in one place, it's easy to see what's available and get things done quickly. I like that it automatically downloads, scans, and enters invoice data, avoiding human data entry errors. Sage Intacct's logs are accurate and comprehensive of all account events within the chosen time period. I enjoy how he keeps track of costs and prepares accounting and tax reports. I enjoy how many people may be in the system and how updates are recorded promptly, which makes it easier to handle various customers and suppliers, settle their payments, and keep data nice and organized.

Inconvénients

It doesn't effect service quality. Sage Intacct is secure and easy to use, however it requires greater automation to eliminate manual entries.

hedaia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

For organizations and projects, this is a great way to keep track of multiple budgets and...

Publié le 13/02/2022

It has now become very easy to keep track of all the transactions and financial data of the company and its affiliated projects, as we were able to pay and receive invoices and record them in the records in a simple and secure manner.

Avantages

Budgeting and financial reporting are two of the best features of Sage Intacct. With this technology, the organization will be able to use it to the fullest degree in managing its financial concerns. In addition to the numerous internal controls, the platform's connection to the cloud makes it a strong database that organizes all financial and accounting records and reports, giving auditors confidence in the reports we publish. Sage Intacct's analytics, which provide account status and comparison reports between accounts receivable and payable, are also something I appreciate. It's also convenient because it's integrated with so many other programs, making it simple to import and export data.

Inconvénients

I find it somewhat slow, especially when dealing with a large number of invoices, and the search identifiers must be updated so that the searches are simpler than they are now and give the required results.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Sage Intacct product review

Publié le 05/10/2018

Overall the system is easy to use and they are constantly making improvements. They are also taking user feedback into consideration and implementing it into new updates every quarter.

Avantages

I really like the automatic billing capability, I can now send my invoices in 2 hours instead of 2 days. The level of details in the financial reports is exactly what our company was looking for when we switched to Intacct. The ease of having our expense reporting system and Intacct communicate is super helpful, means less manual work.

Inconvénients

I would like to have more features when I record payments and I can't edit certain transactions. I like to drill down on come of the reports and you can't do that so finding out where that information came from is sometimes a challenge.

Réponse de Sage Intacct Traduire en français

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you are having a positive experience using Sage Intacct and that you're saving time on invoicing. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

Mohammed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best cloud accounting partner to manage the financials of the organization

Publié le 03/02/2022

Sage Intacct helped us organize everything related to our financial transactions from invoices and other documents, and helped us schedule payments on the payment system, and we benefited a lot from the accounting and tax reports that we were able to prepare through it.

Avantages

It is possible for a user to connect to all of his bank accounts, both to make payments and to transfer money, and to follow up on the transactions precisely and professionally because of the Internet. Freelancers and large organizations alike can benefit from it. A financial database that makes it simple to scan receipts and invoices and enter the data into the system, all while allowing you to readily download the information. Due to the inclusion of all financial transactions that occurred during the reporting period, Sage Intacct's reports are some of my favorite to work from.

Inconvénients

If the merchant deals in multiple currencies, Sage Intacct does its job well, but you will need to create many pages .

Muhammad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Fantastic Accounting System

Publié le 03/09/2022

Sage Intacct is complete accounting software, it is cloud-based therefore one can access and work from any where. It automates all accounting tasks including management of account receivable, account payable, inventory, expenses for small and medium size companies. It is more demanding software because of financial statement and financial analysis features.

Avantages

Sage Intacct is complete cloud-based accounting system, mobile app is also available. It is best for financial reporting and financial analysis. It also enables multi currency consolidation accounting. Account receivable, account payable, expense tracking, and inventory are well managed here.

Inconvénients

Sage Intacct is not easy software for those who have insufficient knowledge of accounting. It may be intuitive and easy to navigate. Sometimes it gets glitch or error. I wish if it could be proper B2B software integrated with banks for making payments.

Velma
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I love this product. The customer support is not as efficient and responsive as the product.

Publié le 07/05/2018

Ease of use, accuracy and best of all efficient integration with other systems of my business.

Avantages

I like the integration of the sub-modules and that we can share data efficiently between the various platforms we use without corrupting data integrity.

Inconvénients

The report writer. The system is simply not intuitive unless you use regularly. While some aspects do make reasonable sense once you get back into it, it feels like the system should be more intuitive or perhaps have a working report wizard.

Réponse de Sage Intacct Traduire en français

Hello Velma,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you're taking advantage of Sage Intacct's integrations. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Intacct has revolutionized our accounting processes and is a giving us a gold mine of...

Publié le 01/05/2018

See my review.

Avantages

Ease of use. Intuitive interface. Integration with multiple Intacct Marketplace Partners. Consolidation functionality (check the box and hit consolidate and it produces reliable consistent results. Scorecards and dashboards provide a wealth of current information on the health of our business in as real time a setting as we can make it. Future roll outs promise integrated AI functionality that will be a game changer. Scalability that meets the needs of our rapidly changing business is great.

Inconvénients

As you can tell, I am a fan of Intacct and don't have too many suggestions for improvement. It makes our life easier, more efficient and productive, and gives us the information we need.

Kimberly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 08/10/2018

We have been able to streamline and sync the accounting records and processes of several sister organizations to since we began to use Sage Intacct. This has enabled comparison of financial records, effective communication within the accounting software and consistency among several organizations.

Avantages

The layout and organization of the software is easy to use.

Inconvénients

Custom reports take a long time to build. It takes a while to get all the Account Groups set up.

Réponse de Sage Intacct Traduire en français

Hello Kimberly,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you are finding Sage Intacct easy to use and that you've been able to streamline processes. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Get's the job done

Publié le 27/03/2019

Overall, I enjoy using the product. It works well and I don't have many complaints besides the fact that it can take some getting used to.

Avantages

I like that everything is very visually appealing. It's easy to see what you're working with and the accounting aspects work well for our team.

Inconvénients

They recently did an update that changed the layout of the system and I feel like it's harder to navigate. It's not as intuitive, making it difficult to find things.

Réponse de Sage Intacct Traduire en français

Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy to hear that you're benefiting from the visibility. As for the new user interface, we have a couple resources that may be able to help you out in the Help Center - if you shoot me an email, I can point you in the right direction :) Thanks again!

Jessica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Fast and Easy

Publié le 23/04/2019

Avantages

Intacct is very easy to use and really fast as well. You can create and run reports that drill down to GL and subledger data with ease. Compared to other ERP systems I have used, I like Intacct the best. It also has a very open architecture making systems integrations very smooth.

Inconvénients

Tickets logged with customer support often take weeks to months to resolve.

Réponse de Sage Intacct Traduire en français

Thanks for your review, Jessica! I'm happy to hear that you're benefiting from the reporting within Sage Intacct! As for any outstanding support tickets, or other questions you may have, feel free to reach out to Sameera at [email protected] with any questions or concerns. Thanks again!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy to use product.

Publié le 04/05/2018

core accounting features.

Avantages

UI is easy to use and new users pick up the core functionality quickly. Basic navigation is intuitive and easy to get started.

Inconvénients

Intacct seems to be in a state of change and processes are breaking down. Things that used to be resolved quickly are taking longer to get resolved. Example: We were without an account manager for a couple of months after our AM left Intacct. We had requested some consulting services to implement two modules and the SOWs went months without being prepared.

Reports are built as if we would be printing them. I just want to get raw data, not formatted reports and graphs.

Kari
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Financial System for Nonprofits

Publié le 12/04/2019

Avantages

As a program manager, this is a great product for staff to be able to oversee individual program budgets. I use it daily to track how things are being coded against my programs and report on my program financials.

Inconvénients

The HR purchase request feature leaves a lot to be desired. It is ok for a basic function but not set up for detailed requests.

Réponse de Sage Intacct Traduire en français

Hi Kari! Thanks for leaving a review. I'm glad to hear that you're having a positive experience using Sage Intacct and that you're being able to track program budgets. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Sameera at [email protected] with any questions! Thanks again :)

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic Platform ERP for all Company Sizes Geared to Partner with Other Best in Class...

Publié le 04/05/2018

This is a fantastic core system to build all of your companies technology solutions around.

Avantages

*Extremely intuitive/easy to use
*Phenomenal core financial package
*Built to integrate with best in class solutions/systems (e.g. Salesforce.com)
*Easy to tailor fields to your business
*Ability to customize
*Upgrades are seamless
*On-line help functions are great
*True cloud based solution (how it started and has always been)
*Annual price increases are fair (esp. vs. Tier 1 ERPs)

Inconvénients

*Very difficult to find developers with experience on this platform for contract or hire
*Customer service is just ok; of course we don't pay for the enhanced service & fortunately rarely need it since so easy to use
*Not the cheapest solution; but value is there

Lorena
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Intacct is one of the best accounting programs I've ever worked with. Easy to use.

Publié le 01/05/2018

Avantages

Intacct is easy to navigate and user friendly. I can usually find my way through reports and pages without having to use a manual or call support. There are always updates done on the program so it's always running at its best. There are many customizable reports for all different needs and all members of the company. I truly enjoy working with Intacct.

Inconvénients

The only thing I'd like is to have bigger text boxes where I can view the memo descriptions by just rolling my mouse over the box instead of having to click it to see everything.

Brittany
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Love Intacct

Publié le 20/07/2017

streamlined our clients, streamlined our process.

Avantages

It is straightforward and user friendly! I love the option to customize so many features and invoice templates/statements/email templates, etc. The functionality they allow you to customize i feel is a major benefit even though it takes major setup sometimes.

Inconvénients

The AP module is a struggle with credits. I know they are working on it but we need more functionality to apply credits. I also hope they will improve the emails that go out from the system and ensure they don't get stuck in people's spam.