Alteryx Designer

Plateforme d'analyse de données en libre-service pour les analystes d'entreprise

Note globale

4,8 /5
(90)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,4/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 90

Vikesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Must have tool for analysts

Publié le 15/12/2018

Avantages

1. Drag and drop based UI interface
2. Ability to import data from and export data into variety of data sources
3. Re-usuability of workflows
4. Full feature trial license

Inconvénients

1. Lack of (or limited) visualisation capability.
2.machine dependent licensed(it should had license key Linked to email ID, making it easier to port licensed from one system to another)
3. Expensive license

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

So many uses!

Publié le 12/02/2019

Alteryx has been great! It solved our business need plus so much more. The number of users in my company has been expanding since we first started using it.

Avantages

You can do so much with Alteryx! We acquired the software for one specific project but I find myself using it for so many other things, from day to day data work to other large projects. It has great features like fuzzy matching, data normalization, and join capabilities. It is great for working with large data sets that can't be easily managed in excel or access and for allowing multiple data sources to interact with each other.

Inconvénients

There is a bit of a learning curve. However, once you understand how it all works its easy. Also there are so many tools and more than one way to achieve the same thing. It can be hard to know how to approach new projects.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Alteryx

Publié le 12/02/2019

I like Alteryx as a data mulipulation tool but it's also very diffult to learn.

Avantages

With Alteryx, you're creating a workflow to alter the data, rather than altering the data directly. Because you're creating the workflow, each of the steps are easily auditable and you can swap out the source files when it changes. This is a huge bonus and time saver as data will tend to change.

Inconvénients

Alteryx has a huge learning curve. It's hard to get started without some sort of live tutorial from someone that has been using it for a long time.

Atheer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Daily user

Publié le 26/02/2019

Overall, am a happy user, ALteryx saved time and effort on daily basis and opened many horizons for me to clean he data in a timely manner. If you work in a dynamic environment where quick steps in data cleaning and wranglning are required in no time then ALteryx is your first option.

Avantages

Not so steep learning curve, Alteryx is built around the human common sense. The fact that you can (View/Process) the data as a branch at any stage of the processing is really useful, and the way the software designed allows you to go backward and see what happened.

Inconvénients

The limitation of some tools and the high barrier to developing new functionality.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Alteryx Designer

Publié le 03/05/2019

Alteryx is one of the fastest & easiest softwares to use for data processing, data modeling, and data visualization.

Avantages

Ease of use & speed of use. Very user friendly and intuitive. Processes massive amounts of data very quickly, even on a desktop/laptop.

Inconvénients

With the frequent releases, there seems to be more (minor) bugs than in the past when releases weren't so frequent.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simplify Data Manipulation with the Press of a Button

Publié le 21/07/2019

Avantages

It has a simple to use drag and drop interface.

Inconvénients

There is so much functionality, it is difficult to know everything.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Game changer.

Publié le 30/09/2018

Postive 100%

Avantages

This application has no limits as it relates to everything data. With Alteryx, I have been able to automate my data cleansing / loading activites within hours and now runs within SECONDS daily. Truly remarkable product, and quite frankly scares me at times how well it works.

Inconvénients

Price for the premium packages. However, the price points are accurate and justified based on what the application can do.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vétérinaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My favorite data science tool

Publié le 13/03/2019

Avantages

I would argue that this is the number one product for data science. I have change my entire analytics department for the better with using alteryx.

Inconvénients

No major complaints on this software, my team loves it!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pretty good data analytics software

Publié le 05/02/2019

Business problems like considation, analytics, dashboard and reporting can be made very convenient

Avantages

Easy to use
You can see data as it passes through each tool.
Seamless integration with excel, database other sources
Good reporting options

Inconvénients

Lack of customer service
Not able to read excel files with macro enables format correctly

Vishal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One tool for most of your data management and preparation needs

Publié le 05/06/2018

Avantages

I have been using Alteryx for past few months and it has made my life so easy when it comes to handling multiple files. You can combine multiple excel files, CSVs, any other files, 100s of MBs in size, and within minutes it carries out the entire ETL process.
1. Ease of use - simple drag and drop
2. Input and outputs - multiple file formats are supported
3. Very easily handle GBs of data

Inconvénients

1. A few visualization capabilities can be added to make it more comprehensive tool
2. You have to run the entire workflow again, even if you have made a slight change - having the functionality to run just a piece or small part of the entire workflow will save much more time

Brock
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Would use more if not so expensive

Publié le 03/02/2022

There are good benefits to the tool but the high costs of licenses exceed the benefits currently for our organization

Avantages

This low code/ no code software is intuitive to use and has a large amount of use cases in our company

Inconvénients

The expensive cost of a designer license will significantly limit the wide spread use of this tool in our company

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Go With The Flow - Automation using Alteryx Designer

Publié le 07/04/2019

As an analyst in the Finance dept of a large financial institution, my work is largely cyclical in nature. I need to produce the same output on a monthly basis and a lot of my processes require several manual steps which can take hours. With Alteryx Designer, I have been able to convert many of these processes to automated workflows which can achieve the same results in literally seconds. With the power of automation, I have more time for analyzing results instead of spending a great deal of time generating reports.

Avantages

Alteryx Designer is a very intuitive way to map out a process in a step by step visual workflow which can be then executed with the click of a button. Tedious manual tasks can be automated with ease. Traditionally, programming required drawing out ones algorithm in a flowchart and then having to translate that into computer code. With Alteryx, the flowchart itself is the code. It features a vast array of icons called tools, each of which has a specific function such as importing data, filtering based on criteria, summarizing, merging information and so forth. You simply drag and drop each tool into the work area for each step in your process and then click the play button. It's like having a robot to whom you can describe your work and then have it do it for you in a fraction of the time.

Inconvénients

Alteryx Designer is excellent for data mining/wrangling for eventual output to be used for reporting but it's internal report generation and presentation tools are not as robust as others when it comes to publishing a polished presentation. I prefer to use Designer to produce my final data result set and export to Excel where I can then take advantage of Microsoft Office formatting and presentation options.

TARANDEEP
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Alteryx Means Work Done

Publié le 18/07/2019

Alteryx is a tool which can increase your productivity, at the same time providing you facility to re run again, schedule and automate easily. Best Feature is plug and play feature in statistical models too...It gives alot of feature like data profiling,quality ,scheduling and automation.

Avantages

Easiness to use,PLug and play,For non technical poeple this is amazing tool.Time Saver.

Inconvénients

I heard from Admin that license is expensive

Yazir
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful and simple

Publié le 25/09/2018

This is a great data handling software. Half the company runs on this.

Avantages

There is basically a module for doing everything
Connectivity in both inputs and outputs is simply superb

Inconvénients

Output to PDF to export reports might need better capabilities
Documentation of less used features might be insufficient compared to most commonly used features

Drew
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great analytics and overall tool

Publié le 14/02/2018

Avantages

The ease of use is great. We can teach people how to data analyst very quickly. The functions they continue to add have been great.

Inconvénients

We have issues at times with it hanging or shutting down but customer support is quick to respond and resolve issues.

ROMARIO
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An extraordinarily ETL tool

Publié le 02/04/2020

In conclusion, Alteryx is a great solution for all the data wrangling and joins activities. It has helped my team to create data models faster and easier. I have not used the analysis and ML capabilities that it offers, but for my use case, I find it very helpful.

Avantages

Alteryx offers great capabilities for data prep, blending and processing intuitively. It's possible to connect to a wide variety of data sources. Also, It offers visual and table data to help you visualize the results and profile the data you're using. Furthermore, flows are very easy to understand what's going on and are exportable to formats such as direct SQL queries.

Inconvénients

There's a learning curve to understand all the components that Alteryx offers. However, there's great documentation out there to learn.

Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The data software that can do anything

Publié le 15/03/2022

Really powerful and robust software. I'm sure it has competitors or peers, but I'm not familiar with them. I've found a host of benefits from using Alteryx to automate repetitive, time-intensive tasks that would typically be done in Excel, as well as analysis that Excel was never built to handle

Avantages

Alteryx is incredibly powerful. I used it on a daily basis for 3~ years, and I still only scratched the surface of its total functionality. Its GUI is beyond easy to use because it's so intuitive. Alteryx is a great solution for handling the tasks Excel was never built for.

Inconvénients

Contacting customer support is hard; the software's very expensive, but you have to pay extra to talk to someone on the phone.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Simple and easy to use data prep, data processing and ETL tool with intuitive drag and drop...

Publié le 24/01/2019

Avantages

- Great for data prep and processing. Very light weight ETL tool.
- Ability to enhance the data by applying statistical models, available public data, etc.
- UI interface is very intuitive with drag and drop components

Inconvénients

- Hard to scale (Best use case is for individual projects)
- Expensive to use, high license cost

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Alteryx is a great software! So many uses, and really easy to learn.

Publié le 05/03/2018

Avantages

I like how many different ways I can get data into Alteryx, and all the easy manipulation that you can do both with and without SQL coding experience. It is very easy to use, and easy to learn on your own. They also have great customer support, and training videos.

Inconvénients

I would like to see the Period Table of Alteryx with more detail, or a decision tree on inputs and outputs and uses to help figure out the best tools to use.

William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Prep like a pro

Publié le 09/09/2018

Avantages

The software allows data prep options for just about any scenario imaginable. If you need to omit rows, add columns,

The layout involves a flowchart and the user assigns cleanup steps based on a flowchart scheme he so desires.

The user with a SQL background will have a better understanding and capabilities of the back-end processes.

Inconvénients

Does require a bit of practice to get used to the layout and customizable features. Would recommend taking an online or in person course. There is a learning curve, especially for individuals like myself without a data background.

Jenifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Alteryx is the most frequently used software at my office.

Publié le 31/03/2015

Avantages

The inputs are easy to use, the tools are easily understood and well described in the help files and they easily connect with one another. Writing neat output files is made easy regardless of file type. The ability to use R within the module has made a lot of analyses much easier.

Inconvénients

The transition to newer versions of Alteryx is much too complicated when you have to skip a few of the in-between versions, which my company often does.

Kristi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fast and Easy

Publié le 17/03/2015

Avantages

Between the great customer service, easy UI, online tutorials and sample files, it is a very easy product to use.

Inconvénients

There are so many uses it is sometimes hard to know you have the best environment for the software, because different features require different needs.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome no-code (if you want) ETL tool

Publié le 23/06/2022

I use Alteryx primarily to validate solutions to our data models before they are pushed into production to be absolutely sure that they will maintain structural data integrity as well as quality. Sure, you could also code your own ETL but if you're just getting started or want to fire up a quick simulation this isn't bad at all for the amount of effort you need to put in.

Avantages

Alteryx is very easy to use, you have a repository of tools and what is true is that the sky really is the limit. This tool will be as simple or as complex/powerful as you want or need.

Inconvénients

Okay, here's a personal gripe: there's not a lot of learning available online for Alteryx and the "trainings" in the website are actually somewhat lackluster. What is available on Udemy is not as specialized as one might hope.

Allison
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Alteryx Review

Publié le 07/12/2016

I think that Alteryx is awesome!! It has an easy layout - drag and drop. There are okay trainings through their website. I think that is where they could improve. Their customer service is AMAZING. There is an on-call chat service. They will discuss your issue with you and even do a screen-share and phone call if you need the help. I would recommend Alteryx to others who need to do data prep and predictive/advanced analytics.

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful and intuitive personal ETL tool

Publié le 12/03/2015

Avantages

The interface is intuitive and easy to learn. Alteryx has built in capabilities to export to Tableau and Qlik.

Inconvénients

Workflows can become rather large and at times slow to run.