Note globale

4,1 /5
(534)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,9/5
Support client
3,6/5

80%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 533

Elodie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Réussir son projet ERP

Publié le 22/03/2021

Globalement épatée par :1/ la couverture fonctionnelle 2/ la facilité d'utilisation et 3/la facilité de configuration.

Avantages

Un projet de transition informatique réussi, c'est d'abord faire le choix d'un progiciel adapté à son activité et à son budget et ODOO est souvent une excellente solution ; ensuite, il faut une bonne dose de compétence projet ; enfin, à ne pas négliger, savoir anticiper les effets induits par ce changement sur l'organisation du travail. Ne sous-estimez pas les impacts de ce changement, ne laissez pas la société éditrice du logiciel seul maître à bord.

Inconvénients

Le module point de vente est perfectible.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Articles de sport
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Bien mais bancale après maj. avec un support très lent

Publié le 04/05/2022

Avantages

Un grand nombre de fonctionnalités intuitive et facile d'utilisation une fois la logique de l'ERP et les processus métier compris.

Une synchronisation et un gain de temps pour la gestion de l'entreprise, du stock et de la compatabilité.

Inconvénients

Le support est extrêmement lent, plusieurs mois (3 à 6 mois) pour corrigé des bugs qui demandent l'édition d'une fonction ou d'un bouton sur une interface Web (qui prend sans doute moins de 30 minutes à un dev à corriger). Les tickets sont traités par priorité mais ils devraient sans doute avoir une seconde équipe de support qui gèrent les incidents vite résolvable afin de ne pas laisser attendre certains ticket plus de 6 à 10 mois et +.

Les bugs sont très fréquents et peuvent totalement paralyser l'ERP. A chaque nouvelle mise à jour (forcé en Saas) de nouveaux bugs apparaissent.

L'ERP à encore de gros progrès à faire concernant le site Web et E-commerce par rapport à la concurrence E-commerce.

Philippe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Bon logiciel, mauvais support

Publié le 28/06/2022

Logiciel stable mais 18 mois de projet pour migrer de la V8 à la V14, avec un support client lamentable, aucune réactivité, une pression permanente pour acheter de nouveaux modules, des pratiques commerciales malhonnêtes

Avantages

Stabilité, ERP complet, large offre de logiciels connexes et de prestataires

Inconvénients

Support catastrophique, approche marketing agressive et non professionnelle

Antoine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Danger

Publié le 29/04/2022

Logiciel dangereux si vous lui confiez la gestion de votre entreprise et que vous ne disposez pas en interne des experts capables de surveiller les interventions de leurs techniciens sur vos données.

Avantages

Son coté Open source qui devrait permettre a d'autres d'intervenir. Mais c'est un leurre la complexité du programme est tellement conséquente que l'on doit s'en remettre à des professionnels mafieux.

Inconvénients

Pétaudière au niveau des variables à paramètrer
Impossibilité d'exporter certain champs sans passer par les variables.
Service support interne incompétent et capable de bousiller la base de donner puis de proposer des services pack couteux + de 15000 € pour réparer leurs bêtises.
Dernier en date, logiciel déposé sur leur serveur et ils désactivent sans aucune demande de ma part certaines fonctionnalités, puis prétendent que c'est moi qui les ai désactivées alors que je n'ai ni les codes d'accès ni les compétences. Il me reste à prendre un service pack pour réparer des modifications qu'ils ont faites. Des mafieux.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Quand le "Yaka" vire au cauchemar

Publié le 30/09/2021

Bernés par le discours commercial en plein lancement et sérieusement mis à mal dans le développement de nos activités, nous avons perdus plus de 20.000 EUR en coûts de développements qui n'ont finalement aboutis à rien.

Après 1 an de palabres avec le "Odoo Gold Partner", il était toujours impossible d'utiliser notre site internet, d'y intégrer nos services, de les vendre et d'en gérer les aspects comptables. Le discours était pourtant alléchant et bourré de "Il n'y a qu'à...", "Rien de plus simple..." ou "C'est automatique".

Ce fut donc tout le contraire et notre partenaire informatique n'a rien trouver de mieux que d'imiter la signature d'un administrateur de notre société pour s'assurer des droits d'administration de notre serveur web et ensuite se déclarer en faillite : problèmes garantis.

Ce fut donc un mauvais choix qui nous retardé dans nos développements et coûté beaucoup d'argent.

Avantages

La présentation des commerciaux, les aspects visuels de l'interface.

Inconvénients

La complexité d'utilisation, les coûts faramineux de développements non annoncés, le mauvais fonctionnement du module comptabilité (erreurs de calculs dans les factures de ventes / achats, exports incomplets, etc.).

Pierre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Développement et commerce international
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Grosse déception et de temps et d’argent gaspillés.

Publié le 07/01/2021

Cela marche bien pour celui qui n’a pas trop besoin de développements spéciaux ou pour celui qui a un gros budget et le temps , on a hésité avec SAP, et Odoo et nous avons dû retourner vers Mercator car odoo n’a pas respecté ses engagements du départ, on a perdu beaucoup de temps en réunion et explications pour un développement qui semblait sans fin.
On suppose que celui qui peu utiliser odoo comme programme comptable a nettement plus facile,

Avantages

Nous étions optimistes au départ et odoo qui avait promis des adaptations pour notre secteur et exportations faciles et simples de odoo vers bob comptabilité , c’était innovant !

Inconvénients

Les coûts et le temps de développement nettement sous-estimé par odoo eux-mêmes, des engagements donnés à la légères et non tenu et donc plus de 10000 euro gaspillés car nous avons dû abandonner le projet car odoo était dans l’incapacité d’établir une exportation vers bob comptabilité comme prétendues très facile au départ.

Fabrice
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Logiciel non abouti rempli de bugs

Publié le 07/06/2020

Après 2 mois, pleins de bugs. Très compliqué à paramétrer. On passe bcp de tps pour pas grand chose. En France choisir Sellsy qui est top à côté et bcp moins cher.. ex de bugs : des conditions de paiement qui ne conditionnent pas le paiement. Résultat demande à la signature du devis la totalité du montant au lieu de l’acompte.. et j en passe!

Avantages

Les points forts sont des faiblesses. Il semble complet. Mais a trop faire on ne pense pas à des détails importants

Inconvénients

Bcp de bugs qu’Odoo se garde bien de dire à la souscription. Parametrage compliqué pourtant très simple avec la concurrence. Surtout éviter les Pack Sucess, respirer vous coûte déjà du tps !

Jean-François
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Grosse déception !

Publié le 08/06/2021

Perte de temps, d’énergie et d’argent

Avantages

La présentation du logiciel nous a enthousiasmé; pour nous qui utilisions auparavant un ‘simple’ logiciel comptable, les potentialités de Odoo en terme de gestion commerciale, gestion des stocks, etc paraissaient immenses avec une apparente facilité d’utilisation déconcertante: bravo pour le show!

Inconvénients

À l’usage, après moins de 6 mois d’utilisation, nous avons rendu les armes: la comptabilité n’est pas tenue correctement ( grosses aberrations : nous n’avons jamais fait autant de bénéfices!?) et les fonctionnalités de gestion ne sont pas du tout simples à utiliser, contrairement à ce que faisait croire la présentation.
Pas de support client de la part de Odoo. Nous avons fait appel a Odoo avec notre développeur - partenaire de Odoo : pas de réponse!?
Pas de clause de rupture de contrat : nous qui avions signé pour 3 ans et arrêtons après 5 mois avons perdu 12.000€ dans l’aventure, sans parler des heures de temps perdu.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Piège

Publié le 11/02/2022

compliqué

Avantages

leurs promesse et leurs sympathies,leurs c'est simple tous et possible.

Inconvénients

le sentiment qu'une fois le règlement fais, d'etre prix au pièges!
de payés leurs développement et pas de l'implémentation!!!!

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Platform

Pourquoi passer à Odoo

promesse
Frédéric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Fuyez !

Publié le 16/04/2022

Une catastrophe. Après 2 mois de briefings et autres, le système est une catastrophe. Tout est instable et je me retrouve même avec des stocks négatifs... Et ils m'obligent à reprendre un pack de 25h, sans garantie de réussite. Nos processes sont pourtant hyper simples...

Avantages

Un service commercial très performant et qui vous laisse dans le jus ensuite....

Inconvénients

C'est une usine à gaz très compliquée, sans ergonomie et peu intuitive. Il y a de nombreux bugs... Et leurs consultants sont des cruches qui débutent et qui vous font donc payer leur formation. Leurs packs de support sont hors de prix et hors contrôle

Taoufik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Expérience odoo

Publié le 15/09/2022

Mon expérience global je dirai que plutôt bien.
C'est une expérience enrichissante en matière de montée en compétences.

Avantages

Les modules de odoo sont très particulier parmi eux la partie gestion de produit et facturation sur les client.

Inconvénients

Les interfaces de odoo ne sont pas faciles à utiliser parfois on trouve du mal à repérer les éléments.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Odoo - a business-oriented program.

Publié le 16/08/2022

Odoo has a lot of positive aspects. The first is that it is more akin to a business development platform than an ERP. It is quite simple to build business logic on top of the Odoo "application server." Having said that, many excellent modules have already been written. And several modules are linked together.
The CRM module is fantastic. It helps you to manage your leads and prospects in a Sales funnel. Commercial Contacts may be monitored, and calls and messages to leads can be tracked. The "sort by last message" option offers you a good idea of when you should contact that lead again. You may also specify a "next step" date for possibilities.
The website builder is also excellent. Very user-friendly, and you create your website using graphical building pieces. The website builder also works with emails, which I use to create marketing emails. They also look wonderful.
The accounting section is also fairly comprehensive. You may immediately associate financial information, such as bills, with your customer. Dunning may be automatically implemented using rulesets. Odoo has comprehensive accounting capability in addition to invoicing (double ledger).
The HR feature is also useful for tracking your employees' vacation days and other information. You may also keep and categorize CVs for future jobs.

Avantages

Odoo ERP software offers a broad set of systems that serve each area of the firm, including accounting, project management, customer service, warehouse management, manufacturing supplies, and so on. Because the Odoo system is created in a modular structure, users may pick suitable apps from the app store and install them on the company's account. The Odoo system's hallmark is its over 10,000 support modules. Enterprises merely need to choose the relevant functionalities and eliminate the unneeded ones.

Inconvénients

Odoo installation and setup are difficult. To understand this Odoo, you must have programming abilities. This can be irritating for your company since dealing with the installation problem requires time, effort, and, most importantly, money from your employees.

Berne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great software, but avoid Odoo direct Implementation

Publié le 22/03/2022

We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our business evolution. Changing the company mindset of using Spreadsheets and custom independent apps over to a proper ERP/CRM system was a big step and challenge, but ultimately worth it.

We innitially decided to go with Odoo's drect "Success Plan" packages to help us get up and running. These are working on a hourly basis, and everything they do/say/write is deducted accordingly. As we were new to this, we got hooked into their "system" by being told we needed about XXX hours for helping us through the whole process. Eventually those hours ran out and I was told we need about 50% more to completion. After paying for it the extra hours quickly ran out and we were demanded to pay more. This is where I stoped and found a local odoo Partner to take us the rest of the way, to much better success.

My advise is 100% for the Odoo system, but avoid getting them to set you up or onboarding you if you're new to this. Instead try to find a local company or Odoo Partner for that. Also try to get Project quotes for onboarding instead of by-the-hour methods.

Avantages

Fantastic bag of integrated tools from Inventory management, CRM, Sales and Supply chain working together to optimize our opperations. The logical and natual choise for us evolving from a small company into a medium enterprise.

Inconvénients

Odoo's Onboarding team was a total waste of Time and Money and I seriously felt like being milked for every penny along the way. Eventually I dropped them and restarted the process with a local dev company and much better experience.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

Publié le 07/10/2020

The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly.

Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Avantages

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally.

The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work.

The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Inconvénients

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Alternatives envisagées 

Statii

Pourquoi passer à Odoo

It wasn't the cheapest but wasn't the most expensive either AND the functionalities offered were not so complex that we'd be paying for a system and not utilising most of the features.
Corey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

Publié le 25/09/2020

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Avantages

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Inconvénients

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back.

In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud et HubSpot CRM

Logiciel antérieur 

monday.com
Wes
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

Publié le 14/09/2020

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

Avantages

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

Inconvénients

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

Alternatives envisagées 

NetSuite

Pourquoi choisir Odoo 

We outgrew Zoho.

Logiciel antérieur 

Zoho CRM

Pourquoi passer à Odoo

Compared to Netsuite, it was affordable and the rep assured us it would do all the things Netsuite would do.
Talha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Textile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

Publié le 13/07/2020

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals.
In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo.
Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises.
Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Avantages

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics.
Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain.
Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry.
It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP.
Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business.
Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it.
Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach.
Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it,
With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool.
For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Inconvénients

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised.
Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server.
Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice.
Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynamics 365 et SAP Business One

Pourquoi choisir Odoo 

less control over transactions, business volume and scenarios were not implemented in ERP.

Logiciel antérieur 

Dynamics 365 et SAP Business One
Mudssar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Publié le 12/05/2020

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Avantages

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Inconvénients

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dolibarr

Pourquoi choisir Odoo 

Business volume increased, we have exanded our units,branches, we faced much dificulties with odoo at this level.

Logiciel antérieur 

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Pourquoi passer à Odoo

easy access,installation,much famous, more funtionalities.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Helping companies to be better

Publié le 06/08/2019

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Avantages

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Inconvénients

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Réponse de Odoo Traduire en français

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

Keriwala
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Use this product to increase your business productivity

Publié le 30/07/2019

I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo
Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software
Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Avantages

Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability
User attractive interface
Easy customization
Fast working

Inconvénients

According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use

Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM, SAP Sales Cloud et QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Pourquoi passer à Odoo

Because it is very easy to use and customizable ERP software

Réponse de Odoo Traduire en français

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

Selvakumar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well

Publié le 06/11/2018

Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Avantages

1) Opensource and SaaS option
2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules
3) Availability of Third Party apps
4) OCA community support
5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo
6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus
7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer
8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time
9) Partners availability across globe is a plus
10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Inconvénients

1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation)
2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12
3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise
4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus
5) Different pricing for different region
6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Réponse de Odoo Traduire en français

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)

Thabo
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

Publié le 08/05/2018

Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Avantages

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few.
I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store.

Odoo uses Postgresql as database.

It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own.

Overall a very useful ERP.

Inconvénients

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql.

Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much.

Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting.

I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps.

Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

Raymond
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We liked them so much we Partnered with them

Publié le 23/12/2017

All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Avantages

As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market.
Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel.
Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Inconvénients

Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Réponse de Odoo Traduire en français

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organizati...

Publié le 22/02/2017

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Avantages

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Inconvénients

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Réponse de Odoo Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Jaimel
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant

Publié le 04/07/2018

It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Avantages

It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Inconvénients

because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.