BOARD

Plateforme de prise de décision

Note globale

4,5 /5
(134)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,5/5

99%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 134

Bob
Bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BOARD delivered on our expectations, on time and on budget

Publié le 29/01/2018

Avantages

I like that non-technical folks can build screens on their own, and if they want assistance, partners are there to help.

Inconvénients

It's hard to compare BOARD to other products because it's more of a toolkit than an off-the-shelf software package.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The most powerful and versatile BI system I have ever used

Publié le 21/03/2018

Avantages

As a complete BI solution, BOARD allows a developer to easily create the structures required to build extremely powerful and fast data models by using 'sparsity' - the method of calculating the actual space required for cube objects. A great strength in modelling is the ability to rename and change relationships on the fly. With a logical and very visual interface, BOARD is a pleasant environment to work in,which enhances productivity.
BOARD is able to provide end users the ability write back to cubes and create and amend entities. This ability makes the creation of workflows and security processes possible; a manager can add users and determine their level of access without returning to the developers. real time dynamic geo-charts allow for contextual maps to be created.

BOARD have now opened the BOARD Community where users can ask questions in forums as well as help other users. Example data models can be uploaded as well as associated documentation and videos. The community site is one of the best forums I have ever used and the community members are clearly passionate about the software, as well as very knowledgeable. There are a number of unique concepts which, once understood, really open up the power of BOARD and through the community, all users can gain this knowledge quickly and in a fun way as well as discuss ideas with their peers and consultants alike. The forum is in addition to the formal support portal.

I have used several enterprise BI systems and BOARD is by far the most exciting, fun and logical system I have ever used. It makes work truly enjoyable and provides a great sense of satisfaction when the developer discovers something new all the time.

Inconvénients

Without the community forum, learning the unique skills to leverage BOARD over other apps was a slow process, even after attending the full training package in London. However, with the latest release and with direct access to BOARD experts and peers, BOARD has become a very exciting and enjoyable app to work on everyday and I cannot, at this point, state any cons. That is not to say that there are'nt any, just that what issues I did have have all been addressed in the latest release and with access to the community

Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Training and implementing of Board

Publié le 09/03/2015

Avantages

The product and the things it can do are remarkable. There is inter-company reconciliations and multiple levels of adjustments. In addition, the customer support is exceptional. I have had wonderful experiences with our rep. He is remarkable in how he explains things and his patience.

Inconvénients

The training and system documentation leave a lot to be desired. If you are looking for documentation on how the system works or how to do something -- well, best of luck to you.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Board Partner and User

Publié le 02/03/2015

Avantages

When looking to partner with a BI software vendor, we had a few key capabilities that we were looking for in a solution. These capabilities included: 1) the product must be easy to setup and configure and not require lengthy project implementation timelines; 2) the product must be able to empower the end users to create dynamic visualizations to support the needs of their business; 3) support for the analytics must not require an army of developers or technical personnel to maintain the application

Many of our customers are mid-market companies that can't afford large expensive reporting solutions, but still require the quality and usability factors that users get from the more expensive off the shelf products. BOARD provided all of this and so much more. Our customers begin realizing value almost immediately following the initial implementation, visualization their business in ways they have never been able to before through dynamic interactive dashboards and reports.

The product also offers our customers with a way to quickly keep up with their changing business. With BOARD, as the business changes and new questions need to be asked, the product provides the subject matter experts with the ability to dynamically create valuable visualizations to find their answers. No need for report writers when you have a controller or back office user who knows the right questions to ask to affect the performance of the organization. With this product, gone are the days of the technical business analyst trying to interrupt the request from the business, and instead the business is now creating exactly what they need with little involvement from IT.

Inconvénients

There is some redundancy in the product, which at times can and will require users to have to repeat a formula on multiple reports instead of making the change once and all the reports get updated. This is an area that I see the product improving in overtime.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

BOARD is amazing

Publié le 29/12/2022

from my own experience I recommend BOARD to users

from my own experience I recommend BOARD to users

Avantages

The framework can be adjusted to address hierarchical issues.I like the fact that it can work with existing information and have the possibility to provide us with reports. The inferface is very practical even for beginners.

Inconvénients

So far the BOARD is working well for me, I have no complications with the application.

Gabriel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

BOARD is our reporting for company figures and our budgeting workflows. Using since 2010.

Publié le 21/12/2017

Company budget that includes workflows and complex allocation and distribution of cost is possible...

Company budget that includes workflows and complex allocation and distribution of cost is possible with this software as well new reporting capabilities helps to receive tuned information.

Avantages

It combines BI reporting plus CMP features. New version has improved a lot Web view and collaboration for developing.
From version 9 graphics are more flexible and new GeoMap helps for location.
New ways for database development.
From version 10 Predictive tool has been included as well functions inline per column calculation.

Inconvénients

We need to improve the rapid development features.
Sometimes dataentry si too estrict.
Predictive tool called BEAM licence is too high.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Our company uses BOARD as Management information System tool combining it's BI capabilities...

Publié le 18/01/2018

Avantages

- Very flexible software that can be setup in a couple of days
- User can setup it's own reports either in BOARD directly or in the Excel/Powerpoint environment
- The smaller size of the vendor allows a good relationship with consultants, technicians and marketing experts from the headquarter
- Good working interface to SAP, CRM MS Dynamics and Cognos TM1
- Very logical setup of the database structure

Inconvénients

- Limited performance of the Excel addin causes some crashes
- When purchasing the software as a BI tool it has to be considered the need of a datamart.

Owen
Owen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An intuitive software

Publié le 06/03/2021

My experience with Board for more than two years, this is enough time to get to know this robust...

My experience with Board for more than two years, this is enough time to get to know this robust tool perfectly, Board works perfectly from day one.

Avantages

Linking Board to multiple data sources is phenomenal, this is why I like Board the most. I know this tool like the back of my hand because it is so intuitive.

Inconvénients

I do not feel any negative thoughts towards Board, on the contrary, I think he is the best, he is very intuitive and for me this is more than enough to be able to love him.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

BI tool with a lot a potential. Easy to use, customize reports, dashboards. Great tool for...

Publié le 07/09/2018

Avantages

Great tool for creating financial reports and dashboards. Customer support is very proactive. They come up with the solution to a problem with great ease.

Inconvénients

No cons. With every update, they keep getting better and improving. With the Boardville community, it is even more faster to find solutions.

Andrea
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Business Intelligence with Board

Publié le 29/08/2018

Avantages

Board is a program that allows you to upload, modify, insert data in any mode and from any source, ensuring a customization of the screen reading data, making the program easy to use and intuitive for users

Inconvénients

there are no free courses online or in other formats. a community has been created in which every user can write down the problems he / she finds and others can provide solutions and compare themselves.

Nina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Substitute for Excel as a Controlling Tool

Publié le 21/12/2018

We use it every day as our controlling tool. As i am a Developer I am able to build procedures, but...

We use it every day as our controlling tool. As i am a Developer I am able to build procedures, but I want to be better in doing that by visiting trainings in a regular period of time.

Avantages

- less error-prone than Excel (more stable)
- clear demonstrative grafics
- you are able to limit someones rights to change anything

Inconvénients

- sometimes shuts down without a reason
- the wording is not always clear
- the need of an additional software for presentations (convertion into Power Point as a Picture is not the best solution)
- Export into Excel destroys the whole formatting

Pierfilippo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Since several years Board MIT provided the Tools for reporting, budgeting, planning and...

Publié le 19/12/2017

The ability to actually see what you want from empty table; there are no limitations to the...

The ability to actually see what you want from empty table; there are no limitations to the application to build.

Avantages

Open tool no limitations to what you want to do ; ability to see what is needed with no limitations.
The time for development is short : you can rapidly see results
Wide range of reports, tables and graphs can be made out of it
Applications can be built, and modified several times without rewriting codes

Inconvénients

Perhaps the lack of a program to load flat files: I could not find a pre-written tool for reading ascii files.

Verena
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Use of Sorftware

Publié le 21/12/2018

We use the Software for different Departments like: Controlling; Sales; Customer Service; Product...

We use the Software for different Departments like: Controlling; Sales; Customer Service; Product Management; Development; Global Procurement, Production; Logistic; Planning

Avantages

self service, easy to use, Overall function one Software for all Reporting / planning topics

Inconvénients

Statistics function of the USER uses could be better;
User Profile function could be better

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Board Value

Publié le 17/03/2017

Avantages

Quickest implementation from start to finish for smaller to mid-size project needs. Large feature set for a low manageable cost.

Inconvénients

Differentiated support for layouts and features comparing the web and client implementation. Distribution and updating of add-on's is manual and difficult to manage for virtual teams.

Jo-anne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BOARD - Used for Budgeting and Financial Reporting

Publié le 17/03/2017

The flexibility of this product continues to surprise me in that I will often ask "can BOARD do...

The flexibility of this product continues to surprise me in that I will often ask "can BOARD do this" and the answer always seems to be yes. Very satisfied BOARD customer for over 2 years.

Avantages

Flexibility and functionality of the product, it can be used to do many things, many ways
Can be used to develop and implement a fairly complex budget model and reports within a couple of months
Easily attaches to SAP using the SAP connector
Very powerful financial reporting tool
Excel Office Add In is awesome
Exceptional customer service, this vendor cares about its customers satisfaction

Inconvénients

Big learning curve to master the development work as an administrator
Setting up security profiles is very time consuming

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BOARD Review by CFO of American Refining Group

Publié le 12/03/2015

Avantages

BOARD is an extremely powerful tool that is allowing us to more quickly analyze and manage our business. It is very user-friendly for creating new reports, dashboards and analyses, and we have expanded its use in numerous areas of the company. We find new uses for it nearly each day. Lastly, the support staff at BOARD is very responsive and great to work with.
I have used multiple “business intelligence” tools in the past, and BOARD is, without a doubt, the best. I would 100% recommend this tool to businesses of all sizes and industries.

Inconvénients

Nothing of note; Product keeps getting better with each release.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

First project was to ambitious

Publié le 05/04/2017

I want to create a few more projects before making up my mind.

I want to create a few more projects before making up my mind.

Avantages

It is extremely configurable. It accepts data from almost any source. I like the final look, it is enough like excel that end users don't resist too much.

Inconvénients

Complex applications seem to become even more complex. Drilling into layers of configurations is a little confusing until I have spent enough time.

Ilaria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Board

Publié le 31/01/2022

Avantages

user friendly, graphics, a single platform for all business

Inconvénients

dump without explanation, sometimes slowness in the process

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Philanthropie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product, great value. More than BI.

Publié le 05/04/2017

Avantages

It connects to virtually any data source and easily will produce dashboards enabling great analysis! You are limited by what you can imagine.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve regarding the terminology and logic of the product, but that is more a result of changing the way you think about data.

Nikitha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Amazing Product

Publié le 05/04/2017

We are mid-way implementing this product but just with demos and strategy discussions we can...

We are mid-way implementing this product but just with demos and strategy discussions we can already tell how easy BOARD is going to make our lives. Its very agile and flexible thats a huge plus for the business users. Looking forward to BOARD 10.1 and all other amazing releases set for this year.

Avantages

Flexibility and agility

Inconvénients

It requires a slight learning curve around the entities, relationships, cubes and the procedures. Training users is a slight tough task as there is no ready user manual available.

Lionel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

We have chosen Board 7 months ago, after pitching Board, Tagetik, Adaptive Insights and IBM

Publié le 08/01/2018

we managed to produce our reporting more quickly, we have improved the quality of our planning and...

we managed to produce our reporting more quickly, we have improved the quality of our planning and we will now dedicated new developments to increase our productivity

Avantages

We appreciate the quality of the integration team and their understanding of our issues.
The product is weel adapted to our needs, it has been implemented quickly

Inconvénients

Some dashboards could be more user friendly, even if the web access is more user friendly than the standard version

Sarai
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Board Review

Publié le 04/11/2019

We are doing simulations, users really love the tool but developers less. When the development are...

We are doing simulations, users really love the tool but developers less. When the development are been done by other it's very difficult to follow what was developed

Avantages

flexibility to develop any process.
Fast implementation

Inconvénients

the fact every measure is a cube. Difficult to manage developments done by other.

Janos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

User-friendly tool with good capabilities

Publié le 04/12/2015

Avantages

Good performance on processing data/serving up reports, user-friendly interface, does not require programming knowledge, just a good understanding of the data and relationships, easy to find inconsistencies in data (if any). Vendor support is readily available.

Inconvénients

There hasn't been any major issue with the product or the vendor so far.

Kate
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

BOARD Review

Publié le 05/04/2017

Our initial project with BOARD was through a reseller and it was a difficult start for the product....

Our initial project with BOARD was through a reseller and it was a difficult start for the product. However, now that we are direct with BOARD, the support has been tremendous and makes us want to master it so that we can fully utilize what it offers.

Avantages

We are early users for the product but the staff and even users are very helpful and are encouraging for how to learn to use it in many ways.

Inconvénients

No online training available - even just for tips and tricks

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BI efficiency with Board

Publié le 04/12/2015

Avantages

Ease of use
Low infrastructure requirement
Ease of development
Vendor provides great support

Inconvénients

Board has met our requirements for more than 5 years without any significant development or operational issues.
There is nothing not to like about the product or the people who support us.