Qlik Sense

Libérez votre intuition

Note globale

4,4 /5
(209)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,1/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

Avis clients sur 209

Rob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Still a market leading Data & Analytics end-to-end solution

Publié le 21/07/2022

QlikView was the best in market and with Qlik Sense, Qlik continue to be the best in market from data import, transformation, visualisation and now into alerting and machine learning

Avantages

The amount of features that come out of the box within the cloud offering which is far over and above the nearest competitors which rely on third party tools and services

Inconvénients

The price is higher than competitors like Power BI but the total cost of ownership is lower in the medium term as you do not require additional data transformation tools or extensive development time

Alternatives envisagées 

ThoughtSpot, Sisense, Domo, Tableau et Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi choisir Qlik Sense 

Modernising the end user self service experience

Logiciel antérieur 

IBM Cognos Analytics

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

It is the only Data & Analytics leader that provides a single end-to-end data journey without the need for third party tooling and extensive, costly services
lee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best BI Tool available

Publié le 11/03/2022

My overall experience with Qlik is great, i love using this daily, it has become my number 1 used app at work, and even for things at home. i now track my spending in an app, my shopping and my exercise. all using different apps. the exercise app i have integrated with the maps function and can now even track distances and plot the out on a map.

Avantages

Qlik sense is an epic platform for any level of developer / user requiring insights from data. the platform is aimed at everyone. for advanced users this platform is incredibly powerful, the speed to insights is amazing. i can take data from any source and generate insights in a matter of minutes. which in the past would have taken me a long time. i am a skilled developer so this comes naturally to me, but for other users this is a tool that comes with ease.

Inconvénients

the lack of alerting within the console to alert me to failed tasks is the part i find the most frustrating, if it had a way of alerting to these failed tasks, then this would be even better. the other thing i find a struggle with is the Security ruloes, these ca be very frustrating, and limited online resources makes it a tough job.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau et Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

Just loved the fact it was in memory, and that it would allow me to seamlessly build out pages and have the power of the qlik engine.
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best BI Solution for Large Data Sets

Publié le 18/02/2022

We have millions of rows of data in our apps so we needed a BI tool that could handle the volume. Qlik is the right tool for us in that regard. The support from Qlik is frustrating to say the least. We end up going to our partner and paying them hourly rates for support rather than reporting issues to Qlik. Vizlib really makes Qlik shine, though it is unfortunate that we need a third party add-on to do that. Overall I would recommend Qlik and would look to implement it again in my next company.

Avantages

Qliksense allows us to easily relate data from many data sources with little effort. We have deployed over 40 apps to the business that are used by hundreds of users from all departments. We are able to easily show both detail and summary information for all of our data sets.

Inconvénients

Qlik should spend more effort on allowing users to better format the visualizations and text within the tables and charts. We had to purchase a third party product called VizLib to to make it look better.

Alternatives envisagées 

Domo et Tableau

Pourquoi choisir Qlik Sense 

Our instance of DOMO was not implemented properly. It had nothing to do with Domo.

Logiciel antérieur 

Domo

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

We reviewed all three solutions and had demos with all three vendors. Our decision came down to Tableau and Qliksense and we chose Qlik due to the ability to handle large volumes of data and because of its data modelling capabilities.
Bilal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Decent BI tool - A good package for quick and easy reporting

Publié le 09/09/2020

It's being used across the whole organization, and it helps change data from multiple sources to information for better decision making. This has also given us better access to transnational level data. Which has improved our scope and insights as well as improved our decision making.

Avantages

Qlik Sense is very well suited for companies without a proper data warehouse.

- It is fairing very well in sales analysis and KPI management.

- Mini QVDs can act like a mini data warehouse.

- It builds mini data warehouses.

- It's good for the merging of data.

- It connects well with other systems.

Inconvénients

Qlik Sense is good for simple analytics. However, it is not that easy to set up "what if" scenarios, more advanced statistical analysis, and custom stuff.

- The coding of equations is quite complicated.

- Better customer service from sales.

- Better customer service help with solving problems with the tool and upgrades.

- Better user-friendliness for writing equations by the end-user.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau et Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi choisir Qlik Sense 

- Superior product - Advancement - More real time decision making

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

Qlik Sense is very well suited for companies without a proper data warehouse.
Dave
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Qlik Sense On Premise Enterprise

Publié le 07/07/2020

We use Qlik Sense to deliver enterprise wide analytics covering various business units, including Commercial finance, demand planning, after market performance, ICT, eCommerce, procurement, master data management, sales forecasting and market share analysis.

The flexibility of Qlik Sense and addition of 3rd party extensions allows us to extend the use of Qlik Sense beyond analytics and bring the platform to the core of our digital workplace, augmenting analytics with workflow, and team collaboration.
The intuitive associative engine and powerful visualization capability within Qlik sense as provided a powerful platform which allows us to develop user engaging, intuitive and agile data analytics tools which drive informed, timely and impact business decision making.

The flexibility of Qlik Sense and addition of 3rd party extensions allows us to extend the use of Qlik Sense beyond analytics and bring the platform to the core of our digital workplace, augmenting analytics with workflow, and team collaboration.

Avantages

The adoption of Qlik Sense has provided the business with a solid platform to build upon, moving from a silo approach to reporting through a multitude of large, static, cumbersome spreadsheets to an accessible, intuitive, powerful analytics platform capable to dealing with large volumes of data. For the first time, providing the business with a single version of the truth, the ability to see everything in one place. In itself the efficiency gains of this has offset the adoption costs by a considerable amount.

Inconvénients

There is a direction currently with feature releases within QLik Sense which are focused towards the SaaS or Cloud offerings of Qlik Sense. This leaves those who have invested heavily in on premise enterprise deployments in a difficult possitrion, to gain the benefits of some pwoerful new features they have to look to reinvest further towards these SaaS or Cloud deployments, or bring in a hybrid model. Qlik provide no real split between what features are available in each of the deployment options.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI
Willem
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Cetralised analytics ready data in a cetralised location

Publié le 22/06/2020

We have been able to move away from spreadsheet based reports where we had various manipulated versions of the data that were not up to date and took hours to prepare to a centralised reporting platform that is updated on a regular basis ready for the users to use and act on the insights gained.

Avantages

Qlik Sense have enabled us to use more of our data and bring the data together in Dashboards that were a very difficult task to achieve in the past using spreadsheets. Using spreadsheets made it difficult to analyse tracking data where you ran out of space before you really got started.

Inconvénients

After initial setup we got in creating connections to uncommon databases that proved very difficult to get setup in Qlik.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi choisir Qlik Sense 

The Qlik View software has a place in the market but is not built for mobile and Qlik Sense is a lot easier to develop and deploy and auto adapts to any screen size to give the user the best view or readability of the reports.

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

We had been working with Qlik View before and a lot of our reports could be easily migrated to Qlik Sense and the proof of concept done by the consultants were was exactly what we were looking for.
Chirag
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Analyze data fast and make decisions quickly with Qlik Sense

Publié le 11/02/2020

Our goal was to have everyone reviewing business analytics in one spot and making decisions based on explainable data. We were Excel users for analytics at first. It was OK but we couldn't scale. We dabbled with Tableau. It was dreadfully slow and awkward. We demo'ed a couple more software and chose Qlik Sense due its speed, scalability and performance on mobile devices. Within days of using Qlik, our staff was able to convert 10 most used Excel dashboards into excellent dashboards that gave a much clearer perspective into business operations and finance. On modest server, we have been running Qlik Sense to provide enterprise-wide data analytics and our ability of decisioning has improved significantly due to Qlik.

Avantages

Speed. Qlik Sense loads data quickly into memory and analysis is stunningly fast. It is very easy to get the information you need quickly and begin to make decisions. Slicing and dicing the data is very fast as well. Having used competing software like Tableau, Qlik Sense is a breath of fresh air. There's no waiting time during analysis and that keeps a person focused on the application and gets the person curious about information being presented.

Inconvénients

The software's support model is horrific. Qlik uses value added resellers (aka VAR) for the most part. Most VARs I have talked to aren't exceptional and provide absolutely no valuable support after selling the software. They basically add zero value. Qlik has no idea what VARs are doing and VARs have no idea what Qlik is trying to tell them. Getting a license key correctly can take a few tries. Great software, horrific delivery. If I were the CEO of Qlik, I'd change the business model and remove VARs altogether and bring sales, marketing and support right into Qlik.

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

We shortlisted Tableau, Sisense, Qlik and Spotfire. They all had their benefits in different industries and settings. We eliminated Spotfire first due to the look-and-feel and feature set. Tableau was next to go because it was just slow. Tableau had fancy graphics that we were unlikely to use. Sisense and Qlik were the fastest of the lot and had an easy-to-understand ETL model. Both were fast to develop, scalable and clean. Sisense had several little bugs and felt like it was not quality controlled enough, but Sisense also fixed issues fast. Sisense had support built into the product cost. Qlik was just exceptionally fast. There weren't any apparent bugs. Everything worked as expected. There were fewer features in Qlik Sense than Qlik View, but Qlik Sense development was very fast using web UI (similar to Sisense). Qlik Sense's growth and developer community was thriving. Sisense and Qlik were parallel until we did visualization on mobile phones and tables. Qlik won hands down. Licensing options were wider with Qlik in that we could do perpetual licenses or subscription. Qlik also had a product we could try out, and that further helped our selection. We've been very pleased with our selection.
Henri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best in class ETL capabilties combined with great visualizations and ergonomics

Publié le 13/12/2019

Qlik Sense is problably one of the quickest if not the quickest BI solution to implement. With Qlik Sense we were able to design and implement advanced business apps within days. The ability to go back and forth between data sources, data modeling and dashboard within the same interface enables a seamless production of even the most complex KPIs.

Avantages

Qlik Sense is a powerful solution with best in class ETL capabilities, which simplifies and speeds up developments and enables a collaborative approach to data. Qlik Sense not only delivers great data visualization features but also offers a comprehensive set of tools which helps to collect data from various sources and deliver insightful dashboards. When it comes to interactivity Qlik Sense set the standard while the competition truly lies behind. I recommand any company on the market for a BI / data viz solution to consider Qlik Sense no matter what their size or industry.

Inconvénients

I hope in the future Qlik will embed Nprinting features in order to generate pixel perfect documents from the Qlik Sense platform. Automated alerts also would be nice as well as a centralized data management for common dimensions and kpis between apps.

Alternatives envisagées 

MicroStrategy Analytics et IBM Cognos Analytics

Pourquoi choisir Qlik Sense 

We were missing out on data visualization as we were using a rather traditionnal software using an older technology. It was time for a change and Qlik Sense was a huge step up
Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Top notch scalable self-service BI tool with cutting-edge visuals

Publié le 05/12/2015

Avantages

Qlik Sense is a self-service analytical tool based on the same in-memory technology as QlikView. It's associative engine allows for snappy selections, filtering and prompt re-calculation of all charts and aggregations on the fly as the user navigates throughout the dashboard, even on datasets of over 100 million rows.
Qlik Sense focuses more on the self-service aspects of BI, where users are encouraged to build their own Adhoc visualisations without the use of keyboards simply by drag & dropping various elements, making the technology utmost business friendly. Also, as the whole technology is fully web-based, it embeds the latest visualisation libraries (D3, Raphael etc.) and allows for a seamless integration of customised extended JS charts (so-called extensions). The latter enables for unlimited possibilities when it comes to visualisations (http://d3js.org/) and further integration with web-services (R servers, real-time analytics, Hadoop etc.). Also, the Qlik Sense Server deployment is tailored to facilitate a multi-node deployment, allowing for a very scalable enterprise solution, even cloud-based.
The data security technology (Section Access) is the same one as in QlikView and is customisable, secure and robust.

All in all, when it comes to deploying a scalable and business-friendly BI solution, which has very presentable dashboards, a fast and robust aggregation engine with extended self-service capabilities, Qlik Sense is currently the best product of its kind on the market.

Inconvénients

Qlik Sense is still a new product and not very mature yet, as it has only been released a year and a half ago. The review is based on Qlik Sens version 2.1 which is important to emphasise, because QlikTech is constantly updating the software and publishing releases with enhancements and bugfixes.
Qlik Sense is not the right tool, if you requirement is:
1. To have a guided analytics dashboard, where the user is constraint in the way he views his data.
-> This can be overcome by creating mashup websites, however you will need a web developer to do this.
2. Standardised reporting via Qlik Sense and production of pdf files is not possible (yet).
-> An integration with nPrinting, QlikTech's latest acquisition, could change this and it's on Qlik's roadmap for the next year.
3. Your BI solution needs to accommodate flexible data extraction capabilities (e.g. to Excel).

General current disadvantages:
1. The story telling functionality is not mature yet - users have more benefit using PowerPoint directly. In my opinion it's missing a live connection of the snapshots used in the story to the underlying chart objects.
2. Security settings (NOT on data level) are governed centrally via the management console and are complicated to comprehend.
3. No guided analytics aspects, even navigation between sheets can't be controlled.
4. No supported data extraction capabilities. It's almost impossible to get comprehensive extract of it's underlying data, something that was possible with QlikView (Export functionality e.g.)
5. The vendor has little practical knowledge on how Qlik Sense is deployed enterprise wide within a business and is not really able to support.
6. The vendor is focusing more on the data story telling and collaboration aspects of the Qlik technologies and almost imposes those on the business. Personally, I would prefer if QlikTech listened to its customers a little bit more.

Gerardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

I like it but I prefer Power BI for some reasons

Publié le 10/05/2021

The way I present information instead of using pivot tables or dashboards in Excel, I rather prefer to use Qlik or Power BI, this can help to tell stories over the information you have to present, it helps to go deeper and to follow a logical sequence.

Avantages

More visualization options would be great, like divisions between graphs or tables, predefined layouts to fit tables and graphs that are visually nice would be a big game-changer.
Qlik desktop is very difficult to find how to use it, I rather use Qlik sense online since I haven't been able to use it on my personal computer, in my job computer is ok and easy but not in the personal one, with a non company email.

Inconvénients

Qlik view is a powerful tool that helps share the dashboards easier and people don't need to install any program or app. The online Qlik Sense app is very useful since you don't have to install a desktop program and can be used on any computer. Is easy to use and if you know how to use Excel, you can figure out how to use Qlik by yourself or with a 30 min tutorial.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi choisir Qlik Sense 

It is much easier to use and develop dashboards and to tell stories

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

I use both, I like better Power BI because is, in my opinion, more beautiful, but Qlik can be used without installing programs which is really helpful.
Waleed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A very effective tool for us in our search for the best analysis to get the right solutions

Publié le 23/02/2022

Qlik Sense Contributes to the automation of the majority of periodic reports, as well as the reduction of the time required to compile those reports and the improvement of the overall quality of the work team's performance. Because of the ability to utilize it on all types of phones and tablets, we were able to rely on it at all times and use it for a variety of different analysis procedures and tasks. It is an extremely effective tool for us in our search for the best answers.

Avantages

Qlik Sense is a tool that adds power to the organization, as it has many options and tools for analyzing and sorting data, and most importantly, it enables business teams to create all business intelligence projects using it, from ideation to final visualization. The platform is ideal for everyone and suitable for them with different experiences, as it is professional and easy to use and contains many integration options with many other applications, which facilitates the import and export of data. Qlik Sense allows you to explore, discover, and display data dynamically, and non-technical managers can easily consume reports and interact with dashboards. It also provides all the data on the cloud, which allows all members to further collaborate between them to achieve the best results.

Inconvénients

Qlik Sense merely requires adequate training, and once you have the requisite skills, it's a terrific program, from which you can extract the best analytics.

Diego
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Solid application with a good balance between features, performance and usability.

Publié le 12/09/2017

An easy and intuitive way to create storyboards for everyone to understand, parting from relative large and difficult to understand and analyze data. The main benefit was a simple way to create quick charts which served as main discussion point with co-workers to make better decisions. So basically a great way to display business information.

Avantages

First its usability and design. Regarding the User Interface: the application is well designed and I felt like every button and function was where I would expect it to be. The program is responsive and fluid, you always know where you are and what you should do. Having said that, there is some learning curve to the many features, which are a good thing. The program is easy enough to create a histogram with a simple spreadsheet while also allowing for much more complicated statistics and good looking charts, e.g. plotting geo-data, heat-maps, box-plots and so on.
I specially like the ability to write your own aggregation functions and even more the dashboard where you can put different charts and statstics and build an interactive and dynamic kind of storyboard. The interaction works seamless. If you select (in a bar chart) a specific bar or group of bars, the other charts will automatically adjust to show just the relevant/selected data. The program does not hesitate and performs really well, even with large quantities of data. Support is also pretty solid and there is a lot of information and questions already answered on the online forums. It supports many of the standard data sources.

Inconvénients

The aforementioned ability to write your own functions has a somewhat steep learning curve. You do have to search online for the primary functions you need (though these are well documented). Unfortunately if your data has to much variables or data points, the charts prioritize the specific variable instead of the whole diagram. What I mean by that is that you can end up with a very large horizontal chart in which you have to scroll horizontally to find the other data instead of 'cramming' all variables into the visible space. This depends on taste, but I did not find any way to change that, which brings me to the next point. The charts are somewhat 'customizable' regarding color and design. However, I've used comparable software which allows for much more flexibility in the structure and formatting of charts. A few times it can get frustrating to use the program, mainly for two reasons. 1. The aforementioned displaying of information in a non-customizable way and 2. the lack of knowledge of how the program really works that hinders you from doing exactly what you want. But of these aspects become less of a problem, the more you use the program.

JAVIER
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The fastest platform for data analytics

Publié le 25/02/2021

Previously I used Qlikview, but when migrating to Qliksense we could see a very positive change in our reports. In particular, I use it for the analysis of the evolution of adoption based on the use of licensing and features that each client uses from the solutions we sell. For this, we use various APIs to integrate the platform with others where we extract the information to associate it and thus obtain the necessary reports and graphics.

Avantages

The best thing about Qliksense is the speed with which it can analyze and associate large volumes of data.
With this platform, we can have all kinds of analysis in a very short time, saving us many hours of work.
We can even automate weekly reports linking the databases with the information source.

Inconvénients

Honestly, I don't see any cons to this platform. It is very robust, secure, simple to use and configure.

César Alejandro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The best Bussiness Intelligence Tool I ever used

Publié le 17/02/2022

We used to have problems to know the profit of the company. Now we just open Qlik Sense and we know it, the overall profit of the company, also per costumer, brand or even product

Avantages

You need some training to work in a efficient way with Qlik Sense, but once you know the tool, you can design complete reports wich allow obtain critical information about your bussiness fast.

Inconvénients

Maybe is more expensive than Microsoft Power BI

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A new experience with Qlik Sense

Publié le 05/02/2021

Through Qlik I got a much more precise and realistic vision. So I can act exactly where there are problems.

Avantages

With Qlik Sense I can analyze several different databases. These databases can be of the most diverse type. Even programmed data mining is possible. The georeferencing is integrated and functions very well.
I was able to do several crossings without any course or study. The program is very intuitive.
However, it is possible to discover many new features by taking specific courses for QLik Sense.
A new experience with Qlik Sense

Inconvénients

I found difficulty with the sellers of the product, which were invasive and sometimes inconvenient. Besides the product being more expensive than the competitors

Nicolae
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Probably the most powerful BI software

Publié le 25/05/2022

Qlik Sense is probably the most advanced and powerful BI software on the market. Creating advanced data visualisation dashboards is easy and critical in a big and dynamic organisation such as ours. The decision making process is faster and it enables you to react quickly to the market.

Avantages

Being able to connect to very diverse data sources, the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Inconvénients

The only con I can identify is that we don't have enough time to keep up with all the features that Qlik Sense brings, and further develop the data analysis capabilities. But in time we will manage :)

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

After being presented with a demo for both Qlik Sense and Power BI, the decision was natural :)
Miguel Angel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Data analytics for the masses

Publié le 12/10/2017

Qlik Sense is not QlikView. For those of us who have been working with both might seem like the next iteration of the latter. It is not. It uses websockets instead of HTTP and this has a huge impact in performance and usability. The cloud solution is still a work in progress, but for the needs of most users, enough and recommendable. Disclaimer, I'm a former Qlik employee and current Qlik customer.

Avantages

Proven in-memory engine and robust data extraction language. Drag and drop user interface, responsive, ready to create, not just consume, from mobile devices like tablets. Overall performance and very complete integration with web technologies. Open sourced libraries. Fine-grained user access engine.

Inconvénients

Applications are limited to the power of one single computer, although several computers (nodes) can be clustered, they act, at the end, individually (i.e.: not adding up resources from all the servers available). As of version 3.2 lacks a full governance tool and a central library across applications, so what is created for one can be reused in another. Built-in objects are basic, leaving more advanced visualizations to extensions or development of some kind, usually far from the advanced user knowledge (e.g.: widgets).

Massimo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

QlikSense da chi lo utilizza tutti i giorni

Publié le 03/10/2022

Utilizzato il tool sia per aziende di grandi che piccole dimensioni

Avantages

Elaborazione di calcolo veloce anche su contesti con milioni di record
Sintassi semplice
Logica associativa in memory ( RAM )
Normalizzazione di dati , elaborazione di tabelle di appoggio a livello di ETL qlik, senza dover richiedere interventi al team che segue il dato a livello di database

Inconvénients

Inizialmente molti oggetti non erano nativi, nelle ultime releas il pacchetto di analisi del tool risulta essere completo

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau, IBM Cognos Analytics et Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi choisir Qlik Sense 

QlikSense è la versione aggiornata del tool QlikView

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

Per le prestazioni e l'altissima flessibilità del prodotto
Marcelo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good product over the years

Publié le 09/07/2020

It's has been good but i am worried that competitors like Power BI that are pushing very strong in the market. I be seen many clients switching to Power BI.

Avantages

-It's Simple for new users and allows self discovery.
-It very fast and code is easy to learn.
-There is a lot of material to learn and a good community.
-Allows you to build your own datawarehouse using Qvds.

Inconvénients

-You need to pay extra for features like Automated Report Generation (NPrinting) and also if you use SAP you need to pay for a special connector.
-You rely on external extension to build nice dashboards but they are improving in this area every month.
-It's expensive compared with others solutions.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Highly flexible and powerful analytics tool

Publié le 05/12/2018

Avantages

The first thing you'll notice with Qlik is how easy and quick it is to load some data and get insights. That's down to 3 aspects of the tool. The first is the data manager which allows you to drag and drop data to extract and transform data. The second is augmented intelligence (the cognitive engine) which can build a data model for you if you wish, or simply make recommendations on how to set up relationships in our data. The last is AI in the front end of the product which generates insight at the click of a button; suggesting charts and alternative ways of presenting your data. Within seconds you can load some data, build a model and present some insight.

When you want to go further you've got the data load editor which allows you to write an ETL script and take advantage of compressed storage in the form of QVDs. In the front end, end users can see the whole story in their data because Qlik never leaves data behind, unlike linear ETL tools like SQL. End users can navigate data intuitively using green, white and grey colour coding.

Qlik Sense makes makes data intuitive and available to everyone.

Inconvénients

There is a steeper learning curve than some other tools if you want to use the script editor to write code. This is worth doing though as it gives you greater control over your data.

The legends on the map objects do not always correctly describe the maps.

Balpreet
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Qliksense is very easy to develop....

Publié le 25/09/2019

Overall very much satisfied with Qliksense. Daily KPI's and dashboards delivering to Top management was major task.

Avantages

It is very easy to develop the dashboard reports. Most important point is the response time. it process data very fast and open dashboards having million of records due it's technology to store data. Overall it is world class Business Intelligence tool for any type of management (Top / Middle / etc). Nprint tool is very good and these dashboards and KPI's can be published over email.

Inconvénients

Nothing as such. As of now it is very useful. All kind of features are available. Data export option is very useful.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

Because, it was very easy to use.

Réponse de Qlik Traduire en français

Thank you so much Balpreet for the kind words! Glad you're finding value in Qlik Sense!

Tomáš
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Perfect Self-Service tool

Publié le 08/12/2019

Best on market in self-Service reporting and analytics.

Avantages

Easy to use and very intuitive UI for business users.

Inconvénients

Lack of standard IT supporting features for support of content like versioning.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI

Logiciel antérieur 

IBM Cognos Analytics
M.D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

A work in progress, though it will get you there!

Publié le 31/07/2018

Though it really has its place in the market for simpler deployments, do take care when planning bigger or complex deployments as the servicability of such a deployment is difficult and tricky (but doable).

Avantages

-Qlik code is easy, Qlikview-code is easy reusable
-InMemory works!
-Lots of help online
-In the end it will get you allmost there...

Inconvénients

-Visualisation not on par with 'the other big-ones'. No proper customisation, and a lot of basic visualisations are not available (Band chart, Radar chart, Combi-plot).
-No analitics/statistiscs toolkit.
-Presenting data/apps takes forever in a citrix-environment.
-Developing a set of dashboards/apps in Sense feels clumsy and messy. There is no hierarchy, keeping track of sequential apps.(Extract/Translate/Presentation) is quite a thing. Think debugging...
-No check-in/check-out tooling, no folderstructures for unpublished apps but a cluttered personal workspace so a lot of discipline and creative thinking is needed.
-Building a corporate environment in Sense feels actually quite 'dirty'.

Meliksah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Scalable, customizable, easy to deploy and use reporting tool

Publié le 06/09/2019

Many business units in many locations within the company use Qlik Sense to report their KPIs and efficiency to everyone. All the IT has to do is create table and dashboard structure then the business unit can create its own reports and graphs according to its liking.

Avantages

- It's scalable. Many business units in various locations in our company use it to report their big data.
- It's live and autonomous. Once it's deployed, it automatically creates up to date reports, so that nobody has to re-create new reports every time.
- It's online. Created dashboards can be viewed in any deviced, anytime as long as there's internet.
- It's easy to use for users to create their own graphics and reports. Not much effort for the IT team.

Inconvénients

There's nothing to dislike in terms of functionality, UI and efficiency. Only thing I can criticize is that the name is confusing for some people in business unit. It is obviously chosen intentionally but they keep confusing Qlik with Click.

Nahum
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Rapid development and strong supportive community

Publié le 29/06/2017

From my experience, most of the though/completed how-to's I solved with the help of the community.
Hence I strongly recommended, in any tool that you are checking validate how large and cooperative is the community.

Avantages

- Rapid development and strong supportive community.
- You can build a very nice dashboard and/or reports very fast. Simple reports can be built in matter of minutes! even if your data
is scattered between different files or even different platforms (excels, DB, etc.).
- You can extend the basic (out of the box) platform with Widgets and Extensions
- 'QIik Branch' - open source community sharing Widgets and Extensions that you can embed into your installation.

Inconvénients

- Running in memory DB is fine on the server but on the desktop edition might be a problem for large DB.
- While "Associative Model" is what give Qlik the ease of rapid building dashboards and reports it might cause some odd
results if you are not truly understand this and pay attention while building the data model.
- While there is great training for how to use the basic features, there are not a lot for how to build Widgets and extensions.